Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
24 of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
24 of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
24 of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love this product
PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about smithy55 is loaded.
Additional information about smithy55 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love this product I painted them and put black stripe on them and decorated with the coins and jewels I bought here.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice quality - fun art project for the kids
PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MFilip is loaded.
Additional information about MFilip could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these treasure chests for my daughter's 5th "Princesses and Pirates" birthday party. Each child decorated their own treasure chest with paint, jewels and gold coins. Very cute and nicer quality than I expected. The kids had a lot of fun with them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product!
PostedSeptember 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dzkrod is loaded.
Additional information about Dzkrod could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these boxes for my daughter's mermaid theme Birthday party to use in her treat bags. The kids absolutely loved them! I had also bought paints and paint brushes for them to personalize and added little treats inside as a surprise. One kid said it was the best treat bag she has ever received! Would absolute recommend, great quality and size for the price.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality, size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute treasure boxes!
PostedSeptember 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Momofthreegreatkids is loaded.
Additional information about Momofthreegreatkids could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to be the craft for my daughters mermaid party. We decorated them to be under the sea treasure boxes. That way boys and girls could do the same project.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 6, 2016
You’re what super cool looks like. Thanks for the love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best favors for baptism
PostedAugust 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mariam22 is loaded.
Additional information about Mariam22 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Use 24 or more of these every year!
PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JustBeClaus is loaded.
Additional information about JustBeClaus could not be loaded.
from Duluth, MN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I use at least 24 of these every year in a Wednesday night church classroom for 3 and 4 year old children. They love these!! My only frustration is that sometimes the latch mechanism isn't properly attached to the boxes and then they fall off or break when the child tries to open or close the latch. This happens in about 2 out of every 24 boxes. Otherwise, the boxes are awesome - very sturdy and last for years. I know of a child who still uses his box that he painted 10 years ago.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best purchase
PostedJuly 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Missiex3 is loaded.
Additional information about Missiex3 could not be loaded.
from Northern Michigan
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent service delivery. Excellent product.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Excellent, but small
PostedJuly 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LauratheMermaid is loaded.
Additional information about LauratheMermaid could not be loaded.
from Arlington, TX
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We are a mermaid company and bought these as parting gifts or loot bags on behalf of our client. They hold all the candy, jewelry, stickers, etc we also bought for them. Well, they were supposed to. These boxes are AWESOME. They look great unfinished or it can be a craft project during the party to let the kids decorate them. For adult events, we offer to finish them before giving the away with woodstain and a glossy shine. They are superb quality. Just make sure you get the largest size possible, as this size did NOT hold much at all. That was our fault, but seriously. This size holds a few stickers and a SMALL seashell. Get the bigger size. This size should be discontinued. It won't even really hold a business card. But, like I said, fabulous quality, great for all ages, and a truly NICE keepsake from a mer-tastic event. Nothing better for a mermaid to hand out gifts in than a treasure box!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: size too small
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were great.
PostedJune 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VBScraftsleader is loaded.
Additional information about VBScraftsleader could not be loaded.
from Marshall, TX
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were great. We used them for a VBS craft.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great purchase
PostedMay 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MRandol is loaded.
Additional information about MRandol could not be loaded.
from Lindsay, OK
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids loved making their own treasure boxes. Some made tooth fairy boxes to put their teeth in when they lose them!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-10-01 T07:16:24.808-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1948, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.