Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
21 of 28(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
21 of 28(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
21 of 28(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids Love It
PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
MsAnita
 
Please wait while more information about MsAnita is loaded.
Additional information about MsAnita could not be loaded.
from Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great size for pre-school. A way to keep a religious theme for Christmas! The children really enjoy it.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, spiritual
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Enjoyed Making
PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
CraftLovingMommy
 
Please wait while more information about CraftLovingMommy is loaded.
Additional information about CraftLovingMommy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked with 3 year old. Used glue dots from this site, and came together perfectly. Gave as gifts to teachers & grandparents.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice project
PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
CaspianBlue
 
Please wait while more information about CaspianBlue is loaded.
Additional information about CaspianBlue could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
I used this project with my preschool sunday school class (ages 3 and 4). However, I assembled some of the parts before-hand, including the heads, the baby, the hands, and the ribbon because the pieces were very small. But the children were able to assemble the rest. And the parents were delighted with the result. I used glue dots with this project and it worked extremely well because we didn't have to wait for anything to dry. My friend tried making this project in her class with foam glue and it did not work out as well because things did not dry enough before the parents came to pick up the children. You just have to press the glue dots down really well on the foam,
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
too complicated for young kids
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
RWhipBUMC
 
Please wait while more information about RWhipBUMC is loaded.
Additional information about RWhipBUMC could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
I normally do not write reviews because I love everything from Oriental Trading. I bought this craft to do with preschool and it is way too complicated for them. The foam is not self adhesive which I dislike because working with glue and foam is so difficult for kids. Not only that but the pieces are so small that it's hard to glue on. Needless to say, I did not end up using this craft at all because I was so disappointed. It may work with older kids 2nd grade and up but definitely not meant for younger kids.
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too many pieces; not adhesive backed.
PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
EllenMarieK
 
Please wait while more information about EllenMarieK is loaded.
Additional information about EllenMarieK could not be loaded.
from Concord, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too many pieces for young children. Was expecting the pieces to have the self adhesive backing; instead, had to use glue or glue dots. Again, hard for young children.
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Christmas Craft
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Suetru
 
Please wait while more information about Suetru is loaded.
Additional information about Suetru could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Great classroom craft!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful Craft
PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
HPCSchool
 
Please wait while more information about HPCSchool is loaded.
Additional information about HPCSchool could not be loaded.
from Hamburg, NY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Such an appropriate craft to make with kids in church setting for learning about & celebrating the Christmas season !
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids liked these
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Juadedlady
 
Please wait while more information about Juadedlady is loaded.
Additional information about Juadedlady could not be loaded.
from Waldorf, MD
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids liked to put all the pieces together to see their final product. Used to teach about Jesus.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Time consuming craft.
PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Teresina
 
Please wait while more information about Teresina is loaded.
Additional information about Teresina could not be loaded.
from NY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Too many small pieces to punch out. This craft would be less frustrating for children if the pieces had adhesive paper to pull off vs. the amount of glue needed for each piece,
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good deal and fun for kids
PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Homeskulmom
 
Please wait while more information about Homeskulmom is loaded.
Additional information about Homeskulmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
be mindful that the child under 7 will require help - and make sure that you make a sample or they will be lost.
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.