Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
43 of 46(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
43 of 46(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
43 of 46(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Church project
PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Itzel
 
Please wait while more information about Itzel is loaded.
Additional information about Itzel could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these for our annual Christmas craft event at my church. The quality is very good, and the project was easy for children to assemble. However, the backing on the eyes was too hard for the children to take off by themselves and even difficult for adults to remove. Be sure to look for the thermometer and the magnets in the box as they are separate from the foam packets. Next time I would bring glue for the eyes and not even try to remove the backing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Penguins are Cool
PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
craft
 
Please wait while more information about craft is loaded.
Additional information about craft could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These kits were great. The pieces all had sticky backs, so no messy glue or hard to handle glue dots were required. Kids of all ages loved putting them together. A good size craft as well. Some of the thermometers didn't work...but does that really matter? They are cute, and every kid loves penquins. Extra pieces were nice, but everything was packaged well, we didn't need any spares.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
loved it
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
sleepingcat
 
Please wait while more information about sleepingcat is loaded.
Additional information about sleepingcat could not be loaded.
from CT
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This one my seniors enjoyed, easier to assemble cute outcome no frustration w/ drying glue. perfect for them
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute
PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MotherGooseRV
 
Please wait while more information about MotherGooseRV is loaded.
Additional information about MotherGooseRV could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are very cute when put together and my daughter really liked them. It has a real thermometer that does indicate temperature so it can be a learning tool as well. The only con is some of the pieces didn't stick on very well but I will just use glue or glue dots to keep them on. I'm also going to purchase magnets to stick on the back. Overall good.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness, cute
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy to assemble and cute!
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
DLongIsland
 
Please wait while more information about DLongIsland is loaded.
Additional information about DLongIsland could not be loaded.
from Long Island
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
5th grade class...LOVED IT! Easy peel & stick, individually packaged. Just need double-sided tape for thermometer.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
yearly purchase
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
tcburns
 
Please wait while more information about tcburns is loaded.
Additional information about tcburns could not be loaded.
from annapolis md
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I get this every year for our penguin/weather unit in kindergarten! the kids love it!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a really cute project.
PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
COFFEEWITHTHEGIRLS
 
Please wait while more information about COFFEEWITHTHEGIRLS is loaded.
Additional information about COFFEEWITHTHEGIRLS could not be loaded.
from NM
I order a lot from Oriental Trading for the 120 favors to go along with Meals on Wheels each month. These penguins are really cute, but the tiny glue strip on the wings and caps is not adequate. Many came off and had to be redone with hot glue. If I were doing it again, I would just go ahead and hot glue the wings and cap while I am gluing the thermometer and magnet. The numbers on the thermometers are tiny, but the idea is really cute.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PERFECT PENGUIN
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Wheninrome20
 
Please wait while more information about Wheninrome20 is loaded.
Additional information about Wheninrome20 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was an awesome craft. Everything was good. We did it with our Sunday school class who were 2-3 years of age. Love the real thermometer! We use it everyday.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
What a "cool" little favor/gift to make.
PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
swapshop
 
Please wait while more information about swapshop is loaded.
Additional information about swapshop could not be loaded.
from Rolla, MO
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased this penguin kit to make for my Christmas dinner favor. It's adorable and I know everyone will love it. The price was great, thanks I'll be back.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, just plain fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect from 5 year olds and older
PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Fonetti
 
Please wait while more information about Fonetti is loaded.
Additional information about Fonetti could not be loaded.
from NH
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
All parts were there as promised. Needs good glue that dries fast and strong.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.