Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(56)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(56)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Penguin Thermometer Magnet Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(56)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for kids!
PostedJanuary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Thanaa is loaded.
Additional information about Thanaa could not be loaded.
from Pasadena, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These kept the kids at my holiday party entertained. Good quality, cute. Parents scooped up the extras!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great classroom craft project
PostedDecember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about xmasmommy is loaded.
Additional information about xmasmommy could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought a few packs of these to use for a craft at my daughter's third grade class holiday party. The kids didn't need anything not contained in the packages, except a bit of glue to attach the thermometer. It was safe and easy and encouraged some creativity as they decorated their penguins. It was a pretty quick group craft and didn't require a lot of adult supervision at that age. Thumbs up!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are exactly what I was looking for.
PostedApril 29, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dian8847 is loaded.
Additional information about Dian8847 could not be loaded.
from Falmouth, KY, USA
These were purchased for VBS crafts for June. They are really cute and fit perfect with our theme. I can't actually review them as far as how easy they are to put together because we haven't done VBS yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
missing parts
PostedJanuary 24, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CFAKids is loaded.
Additional information about CFAKids could not be loaded.
from Lafayette La
This is such a cute craft however there were not enough thermometers included in the package. Each package I received was missing 2-4 thermometers.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 30, 2018
Hi! First, thanks for buying our Penguin Thermometer Magnet Craft Kit. Second, we're sorry that it was missing some pieces. Please give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll be more than happy to assist you with a refund or exchange. Sorry again, and we hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved them!
PostedJanuary 22, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about StephSal is loaded.
Additional information about StephSal could not be loaded.
The Penguin craft was a hit! It was easy enough for all the kindergartners to do.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Age appropriate
PostedJanuary 17, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DaBlaze is loaded.
Additional information about DaBlaze could not be loaded.
the item was cute and age appropriate for my class party of 4th graders, ages 9 and 10. They enjoyed putting it together. It is an item that is quick and simple when given little time for a craft. My only issue was i was short thermometers. I ordered 2 sets of penguins, the thermometers were wrapped separately but there was one missing from each set. Now there are 2 penguin thermometers, without the thermometers
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: items missing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
artic animal craft
PostedJanuary 15, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NurseJulie is loaded.
Additional information about NurseJulie could not be loaded.
from cincinnati, ohio
Used these with my artic animal theme. Had to use additional glue. Items did not stick well on its own. I had eyeballs falling off when I hung the projects up.
Pros: Assembly, Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Purchase
PostedDecember 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DarleneFrances is loaded.
Additional information about DarleneFrances could not be loaded.
from Woonsocket, RI
I bought this item, as well as several others, for my grandson's classmates. Items allowed in the classroom are very limited, but the items purchased were welcomed. The children enjoyed their goodie bags!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So cute and so easy
PostedDecember 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BettieBerrie is loaded.
Additional information about BettieBerrie could not be loaded.
from NJ
We bought this for one of our 2nd grade class holiday projects. The kids loved it; it was easy to put together, there were no missing pieces in any kits and the glue stuck well. The finished project was adorable, nice enough for the kids to give as gifts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun, winter craft
PostedDecember 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about luv2cook75 is loaded.
Additional information about luv2cook75 could not be loaded.
from New York
I chose this craft for my son's second grade holiday craft and loved it! The fact that it was pretty much all self stick, made it simple to do and even easier to clean up. My only negative about it was that the thermometer didn't come with its own sticker and glue wouldn't keep it on for long. I ended up using double sided tape, which was fine. A glue gun would work also, I'm sure. And there should be instructions about which side of the magnet to have sticking up. Many of the kids had to redo that part of it. Otherwise, I would really recommend!!!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational
Cons: thermometer isn't self stick
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-22 T08:50:40.885-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1875, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.