Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
44 of 47(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
44 of 47(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
44 of 47(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Church project
PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Itzel
 
Please wait while more information about Itzel is loaded.
Additional information about Itzel could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these for our annual Christmas craft event at my church. The quality is very good, and the project was easy for children to assemble. However, the backing on the eyes was too hard for the children to take off by themselves and even difficult for adults to remove. Be sure to look for the thermometer and the magnets in the box as they are separate from the foam packets. Next time I would bring glue for the eyes and not even try to remove the backing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Penguins are Cool
PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
craft
 
Please wait while more information about craft is loaded.
Additional information about craft could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These kits were great. The pieces all had sticky backs, so no messy glue or hard to handle glue dots were required. Kids of all ages loved putting them together. A good size craft as well. Some of the thermometers didn't work...but does that really matter? They are cute, and every kid loves penquins. Extra pieces were nice, but everything was packaged well, we didn't need any spares.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Craft for Elementary Kids
PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Stefaroo12
 
Please wait while more information about Stefaroo12 is loaded.
Additional information about Stefaroo12 could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased this craft for a 2nd grade class party. I thought all pieces would be self-adhesive but I checked right before the party...thanks goodness! The eyes and the thermometer do not have adhesive and it is not supplied. I had to run out and get glue dots on the way to the party! Otherwise,it was fairly simple and the kids enjoyed it. They thought it was really neat that the thermometer actually tells the temperature.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great craft for winter party
PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
AandWsMom
 
Please wait while more information about AandWsMom is loaded.
Additional information about AandWsMom could not be loaded.
from Peachtree Corners, Ga
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We did this craft for a 3rd grade class winter party. The kids all enjoyed doing it and had no trouble putting it together. We had a couple issues... the adhesive backing was hard to get off the eyes and the magnetic strip adhesive wasn't strong enough to hold the magnet onto the penguin. We used glue sticks or double-sided tape as needed which worked great. Also the thermometers can break as they are very delicate. Best to put that on last, then pack appropriately for transport home. We used bags stuffed with tissue paper to provide cushioning in backpacks. All in all, it was a fun craft! The kids loved it!
Pros: Assembly, Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft
PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
1996
 
Please wait while more information about 1996 is loaded.
Additional information about 1996 could not be loaded.
from Ellicott City, MD
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
My kindergarten class made this craft during our holiday party. They were easy for them to put together. I really liked that the pieces were sticky on the back, so no glue was needed.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great idea
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
skidaddle
 
Please wait while more information about skidaddle is loaded.
Additional information about skidaddle could not be loaded.
from Homer Glen, IL
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Unique and fun for my 7 and 8 year olds to do. Note the thermometers do not have any sticker attached so you need to use your own adhesive. Good learning tool to read temperatures.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
my students had fun with the assembly
PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
rcwoods2
 
Please wait while more information about rcwoods2 is loaded.
Additional information about rcwoods2 could not be loaded.
from georgia
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Students had fun putting the penguin together. I had to reinforce many of the pieces with glue since the adhesive didn't always stick.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Science Related Winter Craft
PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
DJsShally
 
Please wait while more information about DJsShally is loaded.
Additional information about DJsShally could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
4th graders were able to work independently and follow the directions while being creative. Non religious activity for a diverse classroom. Perfect packaging
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, non religious
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute penguin project for elementary-aged children
PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
TeamL
 
Please wait while more information about TeamL is loaded.
Additional information about TeamL could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My fourth graders found the project easy to make with model present; glue needed for thermometer.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pieces were not staying on
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
LWojo
 
Please wait while more information about LWojo is loaded.
Additional information about LWojo could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The sticky tape on the back did not stick well to the Penguin pieces. The kids were losing pieces and the magnets on the back to hang the Penguin up. Disappointing and embarrassing as room mom for 1st graders.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-05-29T11:27:13.625-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1875, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.