Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(45)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
39 of 43(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(45)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
39 of 43(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(45)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
39 of 43(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for kids!
PostedJanuary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Thanaa is loaded.
Additional information about Thanaa could not be loaded.
from Pasadena, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These kept the kids at my holiday party entertained. Good quality, cute. Parents scooped up the extras!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great classroom craft project
PostedDecember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about xmasmommy is loaded.
Additional information about xmasmommy could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought a few packs of these to use for a craft at my daughter's third grade class holiday party. The kids didn't need anything not contained in the packages, except a bit of glue to attach the thermometer. It was safe and easy and encouraged some creativity as they decorated their penguins. It was a pretty quick group craft and didn't require a lot of adult supervision at that age. Thumbs up!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fair price for the quality
PostedJanuary 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Maypitt is loaded.
Additional information about Maypitt could not be loaded.
Glue doesn't seem strong enough on magnets to hold them on.
Pros: Assembly, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great idea with a few flaws
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HollyDCV is loaded.
Additional information about HollyDCV could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I got these for my child's holiday party at school. The children had a fun time putting together the penguin and the overall learning idea behind temperature is great.
However, 2 things made this project a lot harder.
1) The magnet that is supposed to stick to the back so the penguin can be held on the fridge does not say. The sticky side provided on the magnet was not strong enough to hold and ended up falling off. We had to use glue which was much messier and some of the children's crafts did not dry in time.
2) The thermometer had no way of attaching itself to the penguin. There was no sticky back on the thermometer so again we had to end up with glue. Since we had to glue stuff on both the front and back this became very messy very quickly.
If I knew ahead of time I would have provided some double sided tape which might have fixed both of the above problems
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not great
PostedDecember 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JHouk is loaded.
Additional information about JHouk could not be loaded.
from MN
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Thermometer needs to be glued which is not explained in description and the magnet will not stay on the back even though it has sticky stuff on it already.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 9, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My students loved their penguin thermometers. The only problem we had was the pieces, especially the magnet, did not stick very well.
PostedFebruary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tacky is loaded.
Additional information about Tacky could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality, adhesive wouldnt stick
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Okay with a few cautions.
PostedJanuary 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JMMCL is loaded.
Additional information about JMMCL could not be loaded.
from Phila, PA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The glue did not hold well on the magnets and a few other parts, so be prepared to use additional glue to keep all together. It was, however, a great activity for our the children and they felt they were very proud of their accomplishment.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute but...
PostedJanuary 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about audreyog is loaded.
Additional information about audreyog could not be loaded.
from San Jose, CA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute - liked the adhesive on the back of many of the parts. The exception is that the thermometer doesn't come with any adhesive. Directions state "Adhere the thermometer to the front of the penguin as shown" . However, no adhesive is provided. So be aware - bring your own to the task.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: need your own glue for the thermometer
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great project to do with the grandchildren
PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KM39 is loaded.
Additional information about KM39 could not be loaded.
from Rock Hill, NY
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was great for the 5 year olds to 9 year olds. They had a great time assembling it. Only complaint was that the thermometers did not have double faced tape to stick to the foam penguin. The kids improvised and used the snowflakes to secure it.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Grandkids loved this!
PostedDecember 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sissy58 is loaded.
Additional information about Sissy58 could not be loaded.
from Fishers, IN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Grandkids loved this and thermometer looks so real!,
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-01-18 T16:09:55.541-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1875, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.