Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(38)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
34 of 36(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(38)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
34 of 36(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(38)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
34 of 36(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My students loved their penguin thermometers. The only problem we had was the pieces, especially the magnet, did not stick very well.
PostedFebruary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tacky is loaded.
Additional information about Tacky could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality, adhesive wouldnt stick
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Okay with a few cautions.
PostedJanuary 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JMMCL is loaded.
Additional information about JMMCL could not be loaded.
from Phila, PA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The glue did not hold well on the magnets and a few other parts, so be prepared to use additional glue to keep all together. It was, however, a great activity for our the children and they felt they were very proud of their accomplishment.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute but...
PostedJanuary 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about audreyog is loaded.
Additional information about audreyog could not be loaded.
from San Jose, CA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute - liked the adhesive on the back of many of the parts. The exception is that the thermometer doesn't come with any adhesive. Directions state "Adhere the thermometer to the front of the penguin as shown" . However, no adhesive is provided. So be aware - bring your own to the task.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: need your own glue for the thermometer
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great project to do with the grandchildren
PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KM39 is loaded.
Additional information about KM39 could not be loaded.
from Rock Hill, NY
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was great for the 5 year olds to 9 year olds. They had a great time assembling it. Only complaint was that the thermometers did not have double faced tape to stick to the foam penguin. The kids improvised and used the snowflakes to secure it.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Grandkids loved this!
PostedDecember 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sissy58 is loaded.
Additional information about Sissy58 could not be loaded.
from Fishers, IN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Grandkids loved this and thermometer looks so real!,
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Project
PostedDecember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SpartyGirl is loaded.
Additional information about SpartyGirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The was an easy and cute craft project. Be sure to use a glue gun to attach the thermometer and the magnet.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
You will need poster tape for the thermometer
PostedDecember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Troop300 is loaded.
Additional information about Troop300 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got these for a classroom activity for the winter party. Every piece was easily assembled and extra pieces are included. However, there is nothing to adhere the thermometer to the penguin. I had to use poster tape I purchased separately. Otherwise a very reasonable and useful craft. My daughters class loved it!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Educational
Cons: needs poster tape
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adorable penquin
PostedSeptember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Crookedbird53 is loaded.
Additional information about Crookedbird53 could not be loaded.
from Payson, Utah
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this item to give to some of the staff at the school I work. I like to pick something cute for seasons to give to them.
This was semi simple to put together. I needed to use a glue gun because there wasn't enough sticky on the back of some of the pieces and remember to put the wings on before the scarf.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Craft for Elementary Kids
PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Stefaroo12 is loaded.
Additional information about Stefaroo12 could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased this craft for a 2nd grade class party. I thought all pieces would be self-adhesive but I checked right before the party...thanks goodness! The eyes and the thermometer do not have adhesive and it is not supplied. I had to run out and get glue dots on the way to the party! Otherwise,it was fairly simple and the kids enjoyed it. They thought it was really neat that the thermometer actually tells the temperature.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great craft for winter party
PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AandWsMom is loaded.
Additional information about AandWsMom could not be loaded.
from Peachtree Corners, Ga
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We did this craft for a 3rd grade class winter party. The kids all enjoyed doing it and had no trouble putting it together. We had a couple issues... the adhesive backing was hard to get off the eyes and the magnetic strip adhesive wasn't strong enough to hold the magnet onto the penguin. We used glue sticks or double-sided tape as needed which worked great. Also the thermometers can break as they are very delicate. Best to put that on last, then pack appropriately for transport home. We used bags stuffed with tissue paper to provide cushioning in backpacks. All in all, it was a fun craft! The kids loved it!
Pros: Assembly, Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-01 T00:32:42.105-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1875, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.