Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Snowman & Snowflake Picture Frame Christmas Ornament Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy craft
PostedDecember 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teach1988 is loaded.
Additional information about Teach1988 could not be loaded.
from Pa
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used with my fourth grade class. Easy not a lot of mess. Students Enjoyed the craft.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They make great gifts.
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about preschoolISteacher is loaded.
Additional information about preschoolISteacher could not be loaded.
from Blanchester, Oh
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
I like the projects because they are fairly easy for my preschool students to do. We take themed photos of the kids and have the kids wrap them in homemade paper to give as gifts. The kids love making them and the parents love getting them. Each on turns out to be an individual and special piece.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
A let down...
PostedJanuary 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Alwaysmygirls is loaded.
Additional information about Alwaysmygirls could not be loaded.
from Richmond, IL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It was a good thing I opened each craft bag before the party! Many of the perforations the kids would have to punch out, we're not punched all the way through. I ripped 2, and then decided to use scissors. Many of the hats didn't have a hole punched in them for the thread to go through so it could be hung. I needed to use a hole puncher on several! AND there are no adhesives on this at all. I went and bought foam glue so the kids could put it together. It was not worth the time. There are cuter choices with adhesives than this one.
Cons: Assembly, quality, presentation not craft ready
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 13, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute ornament, some defects
PostedJanuary 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SanAntonioGirl is loaded.
Additional information about SanAntonioGirl could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I purchased two packs of the Snowman/snowflake picture frame ornament. Each kit is individually packaged. The center part of both the white snowflake and blue snowflake have a circle opening (punched into foam), the instructions call for removing both pieces and taping or gluing a photo to the back. I wanted a cleaner looking back so I left the piece in the larger, blue snowflake and glued a photo between the white & blue layers.
I did not use the snowman head and hands; I only used the snowflake pieces. The snowman mouth & cheeks are printed (eyes & carrot nose need to be glued on)
About 1/4 of the kits had defects. Some of the snowflake pieces were not punched all the way through the foam and needed to be cut out with scissors, other pieces were not centered when punched and so the punched area ran off the foam leaving a tip missing. The second issue could be covered up with the snowman hands, but I was going for snowflakes, so I recut to make a pointed end.
There were little "tags" where the foam was perforated. They were most noticeable in the photo area. I did cut off a few of the longer ones. Some of the foam pieces had indentations. Overall, these are not perfect, but not bad for the price.
I purchased these for a class of 18-36 month children so I assembled the ornament and let them decorate the back.
Pros: Child's Favorite, price
Cons: some kits defective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Foam not self-adhesive.
PostedDecember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about wbreit is loaded.
Additional information about wbreit could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved the project. However, the foam was not self-adhesive. Trying to have the pieces stick, my students were having problems. They tried using glue, glue sticks and glue dots. What worked the best was a glue gun or rubber cement glue.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too difficult for 4 yr. olds
PostedDecember 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ckshome is loaded.
Additional information about ckshome could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I must have missed that it was not stickers and I had to glue the whole craft by myself for the kid's gifts to their parents. Lots of work. Will read carefully next time.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute but for older children
PostedDecember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kimmerts is loaded.
Additional information about Kimmerts could not be loaded.
from MN
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My children make photo ornaments every year to give to friends and relatives. These are very cute. But the ones we've purchased in the past have been "peel and stick". These did not, nor did they come with glue dots. So you either need to purchase your own glue dots/tape or use regular glue. We started with glue, which took a long time to dry and ended up using glue dots to finish.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 28, 2016
We don’t like that our Snowman & Snowflake Picture Frame Christmas Ornament Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not a good buy
PostedJanuary 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HeyJa is loaded.
Additional information about HeyJa could not be loaded.
from La Mirada, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
These look cute in the catalog, but in actuality, the faces are off. Where the cheeks are, the eyes needed to be, so things didn't flow nicely in the end.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 25, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Missing several pieces
PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jknapp is loaded.
Additional information about Jknapp could not be loaded.
from IOWA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased 17 sets of these ornaments for our 2nd grade classrooms. Each set was missing several pieces (head, wiggly eyes, carrot nose) etc. We purchase every year from this site but this shipment made it hard to complete the ornaments. We had some sad students.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible quality
PostedDecember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AlabamaClassMom is loaded.
Additional information about AlabamaClassMom could not be loaded.
from Alabama
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these for a 5th grade class to assemble. Although they were in kits, they items were not pre-punched out of the foam and tore repeatedly when I was trying to punch them out. Also, the pieces are not self adhesive. This is the first time I have received a craft kit that wasn't self adhesive. There were too many pieces to attempt assembling them in a reasonable amount of time with glue.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: quality, Assembly, not self adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-23 T15:37:15.253-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1841, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.