Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
8 of 13(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
8 of 13(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
8 of 13(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy Fun Project for all ages
PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
PartyPlannerMom3
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlannerMom3 is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlannerMom3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These key chains were purchased for an end of the year party for 2nd graders. They were the perfect size and I was very happy with the response we received from the children. We had extras and I used them with my preschoolers who also enjoyed them. Please note, they do not take a lot of sand. I bought way to much. We will be doing sand art until my preschoolers are in college. Also the dolphins come with only 2 funnels so you may want to purchase additional funnels if you have a lot of children working at once. You need the funnels to complete this project.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
7th Birthday Luau
PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
DomesticSuperhero
 
Please wait while more information about DomesticSuperhero is loaded.
Additional information about DomesticSuperhero could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for a craft/game at my daughters birthday party. They were a huge hit some kids making as many as 3. They are small so don't require much sand. Only thing I recommend is having some glue to double secure the lids on. Not all of the dolphin lids seems to close tightly so I just put a tab of glue to give it extra strength (so that they parents of the party goers wouldn't hate me later). Overall they were mega cute and a big hit I would buy again
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was a hit!
PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
jennig
 
Please wait while more information about jennig is loaded.
Additional information about jennig could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My daughter had a Dolphin themed party for her 8th birthday. Keychains seem to be more popular than necklaces these days so this was a great activity. The quality was average because some of them did not seal completely and one of the links was broken to a keychain. Simple fixes for both but still an annoyance. I found glow-in-the-dark sand at a big-box store that made it even more fun for the girls. My other suggestion would be to make your funnels using cone-shaped paper.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Does Not Come With Sand
PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer avatar
emmanuel
 
Please wait while more information about emmanuel is loaded.
Additional information about emmanuel could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I didnt realize until the box came in the mail that these did not include sand. My mistake for not reading the description - it does not say sand included. However, it does not say sand NOT included either. I guess I just assumed it would have the sand. Also, it only comes with one little funnel. If you have twelve kids doing the craft at once, you may want to purchase a couple extra funnels.
Cons: does not include all items needed for the craft
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay, but the other sand art items work better
PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Coops
 
Please wait while more information about Coops is loaded.
Additional information about Coops could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
I bought these for my daughter's birthday. We have done sand art before and she really liked the dolphin idea. I took the other viewers suggestions and crazy glued the tops which seem to work. The only problem I had was that you have to be really diligent when filling these because the dolpins top may get filled but it may not be dense throughout the whole dolphin which will cause the sand to eventually mix. We know to fill it all the way to the top, but there is an area on the top of the dolphin that can remain empty that could be overlooked. So, when you fill them, make sure the sand is dense throughout the entire dolphin and not just up to where you put the sand in.
Pros: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No sand???
PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer avatar
meand3gals
 
Please wait while more information about meand3gals is loaded.
Additional information about meand3gals could not be loaded.
from Washington, DC
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Picture shows sand in the dolphin. I just assumed it came with the sand. Oh well, couldn't use them since I got them in the mail on the day of the party and I didn't have the sand. Product description should specify "Sand Sold Separately" !!!! Also, they are junky feeling.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Item
PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer avatar
amani
 
Please wait while more information about amani is loaded.
Additional information about amani could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My Granddaughter and nieces and nephews had a great time with these sand art items. I suggest you glue the tops on after filling.
Pros: quality, fun for all ages.
Cons: have to glue the tops on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
What is it about Dolphins and kids?
PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer avatar
DebiS
 
Please wait while more information about DebiS is loaded.
Additional information about DebiS could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I can't explain it, but the kids get excited when they choose the Dolphin shape for the sand art. Because the shape is so interesting, the sand art seems secondary to the outcome. The shape can be challenging for older kids who want to create something special. But for the younger children, they can blob in the colors and it still looks great!
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness, detailed shape
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect Size
PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
momsays1966
 
Please wait while more information about momsays1966 is loaded.
Additional information about momsays1966 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these as a project for at my daughter's 13th birthday party. We haven't yet had the party, but she is super excited to get busy making one. Her brother tried to convince me to let him do one as well. Can't wait to see how much fun the girls have designing them. Will take to heart the comments about the lids coming off even though I have screwed them all on and yanked firmly with no adverse results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not great
PostedAugust 27, 2010
Customer avatar
tpratt
 
Please wait while more information about tpratt is loaded.
Additional information about tpratt could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We used these for our VBS for about 75 kids and was quite disappointed in the quality. The lids do not seal very well so had to glue each of them to avoid sand spilling everywhere. The small metal piece that holds the key "loop" to the dolphin kept breaking. I would say about 1/3 of these pieces needed to be fixed even before we used them.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.