Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy Fun Project for all ages
PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlannerMom3 is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlannerMom3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These key chains were purchased for an end of the year party for 2nd graders. They were the perfect size and I was very happy with the response we received from the children. We had extras and I used them with my preschoolers who also enjoyed them. Please note, they do not take a lot of sand. I bought way to much. We will be doing sand art until my preschoolers are in college. Also the dolphins come with only 2 funnels so you may want to purchase additional funnels if you have a lot of children working at once. You need the funnels to complete this project.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
fun
PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about shakirashakira is loaded.
Additional information about shakirashakira could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids had a blast with this project.
The sand does settle some so if you're making a specific pattern... Be sure to tap it gently and some sand after adding each new color and fill it completely full
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are a good size for a key chain but the package only comes with one funnel.
PostedOctober 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sophsmom is loaded.
Additional information about Sophsmom could not be loaded.
from Dayton, OH
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ended up putting superglue on the lids so we would not have sand everywhere. These would be better if they came with sand.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was a hit!
PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jennig is loaded.
Additional information about jennig could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My daughter had a Dolphin themed party for her 8th birthday. Keychains seem to be more popular than necklaces these days so this was a great activity. The quality was average because some of them did not seal completely and one of the links was broken to a keychain. Simple fixes for both but still an annoyance. I found glow-in-the-dark sand at a big-box store that made it even more fun for the girls. My other suggestion would be to make your funnels using cone-shaped paper.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Does Not Come With Sand
PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about emmanuel is loaded.
Additional information about emmanuel could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I didnt realize until the box came in the mail that these did not include sand. My mistake for not reading the description - it does not say sand included. However, it does not say sand NOT included either. I guess I just assumed it would have the sand. Also, it only comes with one little funnel. If you have twelve kids doing the craft at once, you may want to purchase a couple extra funnels.
Cons: does not include all items needed for the craft
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay, but the other sand art items work better
PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Coops is loaded.
Additional information about Coops could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
I bought these for my daughter's birthday. We have done sand art before and she really liked the dolphin idea. I took the other viewers suggestions and crazy glued the tops which seem to work. The only problem I had was that you have to be really diligent when filling these because the dolpins top may get filled but it may not be dense throughout the whole dolphin which will cause the sand to eventually mix. We know to fill it all the way to the top, but there is an area on the top of the dolphin that can remain empty that could be overlooked. So, when you fill them, make sure the sand is dense throughout the entire dolphin and not just up to where you put the sand in.
Pros: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No sand???
PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about meand3gals is loaded.
Additional information about meand3gals could not be loaded.
from Washington, DC
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Picture shows sand in the dolphin. I just assumed it came with the sand. Oh well, couldn't use them since I got them in the mail on the day of the party and I didn't have the sand. Product description should specify "Sand Sold Separately" !!!! Also, they are junky feeling.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-04-29 T22:27:21.882-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1836, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.