Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
24 of 30(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
24 of 30(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
24 of 30(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Party favor
PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about elaines is loaded.
Additional information about elaines could not be loaded.
from cape may, nj
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
At our end of school pirate party, the children used these boxes to store the goodies they found in a treasure hunt. If you expect the children to work independently on this craft , I wouldn't buy it for children under 8.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Purchase
PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cupcake is loaded.
Additional information about cupcake could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The children loved the treasure chest. I decided to do most of the work putting it together because it would have taken awhile before the glue would dry. but had them put extra jewels on and it was really beautiful. I was really satisfied with it. All the children loved it and had a wonderful time..
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Pay more and get the wood ones
PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JuliaSfgjid is loaded.
Additional information about JuliaSfgjid could not be loaded.
from MtP SC
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The sides can tear, such thin paper.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY
PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Andiclae is loaded.
Additional information about Andiclae could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
21 out of 24 chest do not latch. 1 chest was crushed. These were purchased for a themed craft day for our special population summer camp and our adult person's with disabilities program. Not sure if we will even pursue this project because the chests cannot be locked. The two latch pieces do not line up.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Summer camp craft for all ages
PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pipafra is loaded.
Additional information about pipafra could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We got this craft for our pirate summer camp week. It was easy to setup, to pait and decorate. I'll suggest to get more coins and jewels for extra decorations. We ended filling them up with chocolate coins. The chest is sturdy than I imagine (good) and it was big enough to hold some treasures.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun
PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sparkie3850 is loaded.
Additional information about Sparkie3850 could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for a children's pirate-themed birthday party. They are really cute, and the quality is good. I had the kids color them with markers before adding the coins and gems. You MUST buy the glue dots to make assembly easier! The kids at the party were 5 and most of them could do the project, but did have trouble with the ribbon part. I made one for myself first, so that I would know how to help the kids. Everyone loved them!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pretty Good
PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NeverWannaGrowUp is loaded.
Additional information about NeverWannaGrowUp could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We ordered these for a birthday party. Half of them were slightly smashed because of the flimsy box they were shipped in. The ribbon took a lot of time to glue on. Other than those problems, they were great. Perfect size & sturdiness. The kids loved decorating them and using them to store their treasures from the treasure hunt.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, shipping method
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Hit of the party!
PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JaneyJewell is loaded.
Additional information about JaneyJewell could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I got these for the craft activity for my 3 year old's pirate treasure hunt party, and it was a giant hit. I recommend buying more adhesive gems & glitter glue pens though, it doesn't come with very many. Some of the treasure boxes don't fully close, but the kids didn't mind they loved decorating them, and then they used them to put their booty in from the treasure dig! It was a huge hit and I recommend this product!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product for the price
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FirstMateMom is loaded.
Additional information about FirstMateMom could not be loaded.
from East Hanover, NJ
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I just receive mine. I ordered 2 dozen which came in two separate boxes. The quality looks good compared to the price. It's sturdy enough and I'm sure the kids will love putting them together with help. I bought this for my sons pirate fourth birthday party. Obviously it's not meant to be thrown around. It feels like a medium weight cardboard material but you have to keep in mine you are paying about $1.38 per box and it comes with stuff to decorate. So it is good quality for the price. None of the kits came with gold balls. They came with small yellow round foam stick ons, which do look very cheap compared to the gold balls shown in the picture. When I call customer service they said that the package contains can vary and they don't have control over that.
But the interesting thing was one box came with solid gold coins, some of which were whole and some were halves like shown in the picture on the site, which was fine for me. But in this box 6 out of 12 boxes I couldn't close the latch because it either didn't line up or the lid or box was too pushed in that it wouldn't close. The other box came with gold coins with pictures on it like in the picture on the website, but they were all whole coins. It doesn't matter to me because I plan on putting all the coins in a bowl and letting the kids choose which they want which may work out well. Kids love choices. But in this second box all the boxes were great. They all closed. Maybe one or two at first took a bit to close but after trying them again I had no problems.
The best part about all this is when I called customer service to complain about the damaged ones they were really great about it. They are shipping me out another box of 12, since that's how they come, and I don't have to return any. So I will end up with more then I need but at lest all the kids will have a chest that closes and is usable to take home, which is the whole reason I decided to do this craft for the party. My only concern is that the party is in one week but they promised me that I would have it the Thursday before the party, so we will see.
Pros: quality, customer service
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
difficult to attach pieces
PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lgperret is loaded.
Additional information about lgperret could not be loaded.
from covington, la
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Children enjoyed the chest but you must use glue dots to attach ribbon, coins and gems if you want them to stay. It is about a 30 minute project.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-31T05:52:16.783-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1799, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.