Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
18 of 24(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
18 of 24(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
18 of 24(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for use intended and kids loved them.
PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about wonderwoman26003 is loaded.
Additional information about wonderwoman26003 could not be loaded.
from Wheeling, WV 26003
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Treasure chests were purchased as table decoration for a scout awards banquet, Other than one chest not having jewels and another not having gold ribbons we managed just fine on finagling the ribbons so all had at least 3 of them on it. I had jewel gems from another craft left and used them on the one that didn't have any. They were easy to decorate and the design is great. Just wished I could have painted some of them before the awards ceremony. The boys loved them and we filled them with toy coins, necklaces and rings.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: missing decoration from some kits
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun to decorate
PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about eatmorecheese is loaded.
Additional information about eatmorecheese could not be loaded.
from Buffalo, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These little treasure chests will be centerpieces at a pirate themed event. While they're not heavy-duty, they are sturdy enough. The kids had fun decorating, but had to be reminded to take it easy. Glue sticks are sufficient adhesive. Clasps work, but are mostly decorative.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not worth the price
PostedFebruary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Craftymom2009 is loaded.
Additional information about Craftymom2009 could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I used these as a project for my 7 year old's pirate theme birthday. I liked the size, as well as the jewels and coins, but I we disappointed in the ribbon and other embellishments. The ribbon was very hard to glue on because it is mesh-like and the yellow foam dots are cheap. They were difficult to place and didn't stick well. In hindsight, I wish I'd bought the treasure chests separately and purchased my own embellishments.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect accent for theme party
PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VolunteerCenter is loaded.
Additional information about VolunteerCenter could not be loaded.
from Beverly Hills, FL
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This product is perfect for our volunteer appreciation luncheon theme.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good craft for party
PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Christiej is loaded.
Additional information about Christiej could not be loaded.
from Lakeland, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My son's friends really liked making the treasure chests be sure to have extra craft glue, glitter glue, glitter to use. I wasn't sure the boys would like to but they got really into it ages 6 to 11 were there.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value, fun craft
PostedNovember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DaytonMuse is loaded.
Additional information about DaytonMuse could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These treasure boxes were a decent size as a party favor. The clasps didn't catch on four or five of them, but the box closes tightly, so it didn't seem like much of a problem. The surface was easy to stamp or write on, which was helpful. The kids enjoyed a more freestyle decorating experience, which allowed the jewels and coins to be used as the treasure inside. Worked well as the prize in the Pharoah's tomb for 3-8 year olds.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used for Pirate Birthday Party
PostedNovember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KKS17 is loaded.
Additional information about KKS17 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my child's pirate birthday party. Some of the boxes were warped and didn't latch/close properly. These are made from cardboard, and while thin, it held up well. I felt the ribbons were kind of useless, not many kids used them, and they fit better wrapped around the sides of the chest part instead of going over the top of the lid. Also the yellow foam dots are tiny and the sticker backing hard to get off. But the kids still had fun decorating and coloring the boxes. Glue dots worked well for adhering the decorations, and a plus was not having to wait for regular glue to dry. We used them to store the treasures they found on the treasure hunt. All in all, it was a cost effective and fun activity for the kids!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Pay more and get the wood ones
PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JuliaSfgjid is loaded.
Additional information about JuliaSfgjid could not be loaded.
from MtP SC
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The sides can tear, such thin paper.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY
PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Andiclae is loaded.
Additional information about Andiclae could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
21 out of 24 chest do not latch. 1 chest was crushed. These were purchased for a themed craft day for our special population summer camp and our adult person's with disabilities program. Not sure if we will even pursue this project because the chests cannot be locked. The two latch pieces do not line up.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Summer camp craft for all ages
PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pipafra is loaded.
Additional information about pipafra could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We got this craft for our pirate summer camp week. It was easy to setup, to pait and decorate. I'll suggest to get more coins and jewels for extra decorations. We ended filling them up with chocolate coins. The chest is sturdy than I imagine (good) and it was big enough to hold some treasures.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-29 T00:50:57.095-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1799, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.