Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Treasure Chest Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I wanted for a Sunday school project!
PostedMay 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cookie54 is loaded.
Additional information about Cookie54 could not be loaded.
from Roswell,NM
I was in need of treasure boxes for my Sunday school class. Children decorated them, which gave them a sense of ownership. The boxes were perfect for the class to put their prayers on 3" X 5" cards. Their most precious thoughts now had a beautifully decorated treasure chest. The children loved the whole craft project.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids loved it
PostedMarch 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Birdy81 is loaded.
Additional information about Birdy81 could not be loaded.
from Martinsburg, WV
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our kids earn sand dollars in children's church for coming, bringing bible, learning verses..we got these for them to decorate and collect their coins in. We will later have a party where they can buy things with their coins. It has worked out great. They enjoyed decorating them. They are sturdy and a good price. Goes great with our adventure bay material!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice purchase
PostedJuly 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LynetteS is loaded.
Additional information about LynetteS could not be loaded.
Easy to put together... need to reinforce with glue-- stickers come off easily.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
doesnt close properly and few decorations
PostedMay 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about macg is loaded.
Additional information about macg could not be loaded.
from macg
ordered as a birthday party craft. made of thin cardboard or thick construction paper. very few decorations included in each chest. Painting warps the box and not one of the 24 boxes had latches that actually closed. Each lid did sit correctly in place but the tiny plastic latch doesnt not fasten to itself. Cute for a quick craft but not something that will last.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 1, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kept the kids entertained for a long time
PostedOctober 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about vchow is loaded.
Additional information about vchow could not be loaded.
from los angeles, ca
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought 2 dozen for my son's 1st birthday party. Kids' ages ranged from 3 - 8 years old. The boxes aren't high quality but good enough for the price. It kept them entertained for a long time. I did feel that the contents inside weren't enough to decorate the boxes. So I also purchased additional jewels, stickers and gold coins for them to glue. Great activity for kids. When they left, I filled up their treasure chests with candy from the pinata. Parents were surprised at how entertained this activity kept them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great VBS craft
PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about momof2b1g is loaded.
Additional information about momof2b1g could not be loaded.
from South Carolina
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We had pirate themed VBS! This chest was perfect! Included all pieces needed. We did buy glue dots, worth every penny!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They do the trick...
PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CaptianCrystal is loaded.
Additional information about CaptianCrystal could not be loaded.
from Montrose, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are not as cool as the ones they used to sell, but they come with jewels and coins. The kids like them!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great price point
PostedJune 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MeredithCoop is loaded.
Additional information about MeredithCoop could not be loaded.
from Baton Rouge
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered these for a VBS craft and did the craft with about 16 kids at a time. The boxes feel sturdy, but like other reviewers said, most of the latches don't close. The decorating supplies are cute, but we found that it was best to hot glue the heavier items like the doubloons. The kids loved their treasure chests and had a blast decorating, so I would recommend ordering again based on price point and kids satisfaction!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for use intended and kids loved them.
PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about wonderwoman26003 is loaded.
Additional information about wonderwoman26003 could not be loaded.
from Wheeling, WV 26003
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Treasure chests were purchased as table decoration for a scout awards banquet, Other than one chest not having jewels and another not having gold ribbons we managed just fine on finagling the ribbons so all had at least 3 of them on it. I had jewel gems from another craft left and used them on the one that didn't have any. They were easy to decorate and the design is great. Just wished I could have painted some of them before the awards ceremony. The boys loved them and we filled them with toy coins, necklaces and rings.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: missing decoration from some kits
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun to decorate
PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about eatmorecheese is loaded.
Additional information about eatmorecheese could not be loaded.
from Buffalo, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These little treasure chests will be centerpieces at a pirate themed event. While they're not heavy-duty, they are sturdy enough. The kids had fun decorating, but had to be reminded to take it easy. Glue sticks are sufficient adhesive. Clasps work, but are mostly decorative.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-20 T00:50:07.330-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1799, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.