Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Treasure Chest Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I wanted for a Sunday school project!
PostedMay 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cookie54 is loaded.
Additional information about Cookie54 could not be loaded.
from Roswell,NM
I was in need of treasure boxes for my Sunday school class. Children decorated them, which gave them a sense of ownership. The boxes were perfect for the class to put their prayers on 3" X 5" cards. Their most precious thoughts now had a beautifully decorated treasure chest. The children loved the whole craft project.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids loved it
PostedMarch 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Birdy81 is loaded.
Additional information about Birdy81 could not be loaded.
from Martinsburg, WV
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our kids earn sand dollars in children's church for coming, bringing bible, learning verses..we got these for them to decorate and collect their coins in. We will later have a party where they can buy things with their coins. It has worked out great. They enjoyed decorating them. They are sturdy and a good price. Goes great with our adventure bay material!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful for Pirate themed VBS!
PostedJune 23, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Missp8 is loaded.
Additional information about Missp8 could not be loaded.
from Rockford, IL
These were larger than I thought they would be. I was able to fill them with great treats. The kids loved decorating them. They looked so nice and the children can have them to keep their "treasures" at home.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality, sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for VBS
PostedJune 20, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mistletoe1 is loaded.
Additional information about Mistletoe1 could not be loaded.
from Albemarle, North Carolina
Very sturdy product with all parts included!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, easy to handle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wow, we absolutely loved them!
PostedApril 20, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kay2 is loaded.
Additional information about Kay2 could not be loaded.
from Mobile, Alabama
The treasure chests were perfect for my granddaughters Mermaid birthday party. Candy and jewels were added to them, and put in gift bags and sent home as thank you for coming favors. They shipped to my home in time for the party. Love Oriental Trading and we can count on them always, and the websites they use. The prices were great also.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Craft Project for Kids Ages 7-12
PostedOctober 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Crafty71 is loaded.
Additional information about Crafty71 could not be loaded.
from Michigan
This treasure chest comes with everything to personalize it, from jewels to gold ribbon to coins. We used glue dots to secure each item and the dots worked perfectly. (I purchased these from Oriental Trading also.)
The kids loved, loved this project. This cardboard treasure chest won't last forever and certainly not in the rain, but it is quite sturdy.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: cardboard rather than wood
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice purchase
PostedJuly 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LynetteS is loaded.
Additional information about LynetteS could not be loaded.
Easy to put together... need to reinforce with glue-- stickers come off easily.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
doesnt close properly and few decorations
PostedMay 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about macg is loaded.
Additional information about macg could not be loaded.
from macg
ordered as a birthday party craft. made of thin cardboard or thick construction paper. very few decorations included in each chest. Painting warps the box and not one of the 24 boxes had latches that actually closed. Each lid did sit correctly in place but the tiny plastic latch doesnt not fasten to itself. Cute for a quick craft but not something that will last.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 1, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kept the kids entertained for a long time
PostedOctober 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about vchow is loaded.
Additional information about vchow could not be loaded.
from los angeles, ca
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought 2 dozen for my son's 1st birthday party. Kids' ages ranged from 3 - 8 years old. The boxes aren't high quality but good enough for the price. It kept them entertained for a long time. I did feel that the contents inside weren't enough to decorate the boxes. So I also purchased additional jewels, stickers and gold coins for them to glue. Great activity for kids. When they left, I filled up their treasure chests with candy from the pinata. Parents were surprised at how entertained this activity kept them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great VBS craft
PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about momof2b1g is loaded.
Additional information about momof2b1g could not be loaded.
from South Carolina
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We had pirate themed VBS! This chest was perfect! Included all pieces needed. We did buy glue dots, worth every penny!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-06-24 T06:14:44.387-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1799, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.