Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
19 of 25(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
19 of 25(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
19 of 25(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect accent for theme party
PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VolunteerCenter is loaded.
Additional information about VolunteerCenter could not be loaded.
from Beverly Hills, FL
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This product is perfect for our volunteer appreciation luncheon theme.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good craft for party
PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Christiej is loaded.
Additional information about Christiej could not be loaded.
from Lakeland, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My son's friends really liked making the treasure chests be sure to have extra craft glue, glitter glue, glitter to use. I wasn't sure the boys would like to but they got really into it ages 6 to 11 were there.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value, fun craft
PostedNovember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DaytonMuse is loaded.
Additional information about DaytonMuse could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These treasure boxes were a decent size as a party favor. The clasps didn't catch on four or five of them, but the box closes tightly, so it didn't seem like much of a problem. The surface was easy to stamp or write on, which was helpful. The kids enjoyed a more freestyle decorating experience, which allowed the jewels and coins to be used as the treasure inside. Worked well as the prize in the Pharoah's tomb for 3-8 year olds.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used for Pirate Birthday Party
PostedNovember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KKS17 is loaded.
Additional information about KKS17 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my child's pirate birthday party. Some of the boxes were warped and didn't latch/close properly. These are made from cardboard, and while thin, it held up well. I felt the ribbons were kind of useless, not many kids used them, and they fit better wrapped around the sides of the chest part instead of going over the top of the lid. Also the yellow foam dots are tiny and the sticker backing hard to get off. But the kids still had fun decorating and coloring the boxes. Glue dots worked well for adhering the decorations, and a plus was not having to wait for regular glue to dry. We used them to store the treasures they found on the treasure hunt. All in all, it was a cost effective and fun activity for the kids!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Pay more and get the wood ones
PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JuliaSfgjid is loaded.
Additional information about JuliaSfgjid could not be loaded.
from MtP SC
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The sides can tear, such thin paper.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY
PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Andiclae is loaded.
Additional information about Andiclae could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
21 out of 24 chest do not latch. 1 chest was crushed. These were purchased for a themed craft day for our special population summer camp and our adult person's with disabilities program. Not sure if we will even pursue this project because the chests cannot be locked. The two latch pieces do not line up.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Summer camp craft for all ages
PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pipafra is loaded.
Additional information about pipafra could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We got this craft for our pirate summer camp week. It was easy to setup, to pait and decorate. I'll suggest to get more coins and jewels for extra decorations. We ended filling them up with chocolate coins. The chest is sturdy than I imagine (good) and it was big enough to hold some treasures.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun
PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sparkie3850 is loaded.
Additional information about Sparkie3850 could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for a children's pirate-themed birthday party. They are really cute, and the quality is good. I had the kids color them with markers before adding the coins and gems. You MUST buy the glue dots to make assembly easier! The kids at the party were 5 and most of them could do the project, but did have trouble with the ribbon part. I made one for myself first, so that I would know how to help the kids. Everyone loved them!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pretty Good
PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NeverWannaGrowUp is loaded.
Additional information about NeverWannaGrowUp could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We ordered these for a birthday party. Half of them were slightly smashed because of the flimsy box they were shipped in. The ribbon took a lot of time to glue on. Other than those problems, they were great. Perfect size & sturdiness. The kids loved decorating them and using them to store their treasures from the treasure hunt.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, shipping method
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Hit of the party!
PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JaneyJewell is loaded.
Additional information about JaneyJewell could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I got these for the craft activity for my 3 year old's pirate treasure hunt party, and it was a giant hit. I recommend buying more adhesive gems & glitter glue pens though, it doesn't come with very many. Some of the treasure boxes don't fully close, but the kids didn't mind they loved decorating them, and then they used them to put their booty in from the treasure dig! It was a huge hit and I recommend this product!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-02-12 T14:28:48.209-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1799, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.