Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
25 of 36(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
25 of 36(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
25 of 36(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Party favor
PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
elaines
 
Please wait while more information about elaines is loaded.
Additional information about elaines could not be loaded.
from cape may, nj
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
At our end of school pirate party, the children used these boxes to store the goodies they found in a treasure hunt. If you expect the children to work independently on this craft , I wouldn't buy it for children under 8.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Purchase
PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer avatar
cupcake
 
Please wait while more information about cupcake is loaded.
Additional information about cupcake could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The children loved the treasure chest. I decided to do most of the work putting it together because it would have taken awhile before the glue would dry. but had them put extra jewels on and it was really beautiful. I was really satisfied with it. All the children loved it and had a wonderful time..
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
difficult to attach pieces
PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
lgperret
 
Please wait while more information about lgperret is loaded.
Additional information about lgperret could not be loaded.
from covington, la
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Children enjoyed the chest but you must use glue dots to attach ribbon, coins and gems if you want them to stay. It is about a 30 minute project.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome Treasure chests
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
cavila
 
Please wait while more information about cavila is loaded.
Additional information about cavila could not be loaded.
from Mountain View, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very pleased with how the treasure chests are. They are of good quality, and for reasonably priced.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
really a treasure
PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
catblue
 
Please wait while more information about catblue is loaded.
Additional information about catblue could not be loaded.
from peabody, ma
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
these boxes are a great deal. anyone can decorate them even young children with supervision. They give you lots of room for your imagination to go wild. I used the shape stickers to heighten the bottom of the box, Another thing that impressed me was the sturdiness of these boxes.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great craft idea even if coins are broken...
PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
mimimade
 
Please wait while more information about mimimade is loaded.
Additional information about mimimade could not be loaded.
from stamford, ct
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Purchased these for a birthday party craft. Only downer was that in each chest, half of the "treasure" was broken. The coins included were mostly halves, not whole coins. After throwing out the pieces, the kids had fun grabbing as many coins as they could to fill their chest!
Pros: Age appropriateness, theme
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Should have bought the damaged sets
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
struth
 
Please wait while more information about struth is loaded.
Additional information about struth could not be loaded.
from Iowa
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We supposedly purchased the "good" sets of chests, but several had to be repaired with duct tape before we painted them. None of the latches really work right. We'll use them, but are disappointed we paid so much.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great value
PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
3gr8kids
 
Please wait while more information about 3gr8kids is loaded.
Additional information about 3gr8kids could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these for my son's pirate party. The kids found their treasure and got to put it in here to take home. I decorrated them myself since they were too young and I found using a glue gun was definitely faster than regular glue. I only got the gold balls shown in the photo in 1 kit out of 24. The rest had some ugly yellow foam dots to use that i just threw out. The ribbon was fine. Plenty of coins and jewels to make them look cool! The kids loved them. Only one out of 24 was squished so that the lid would not open/close properly.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
lpatkinson
 
Please wait while more information about lpatkinson is loaded.
Additional information about lpatkinson could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I don't like to write poor reviews, but the quality is not what I usually get from oriental trading. Hardly any of the clasps actually closed and a lot of the corners were smashed in. It is a VBS craft, and I just hope the kids are not disappointed.
Pros: comes with accessories
Cons: quality, clasps don't fit together
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cheaply made and most lids did not match up to fasten
PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
skipbiscuit
 
Please wait while more information about skipbiscuit is loaded.
Additional information about skipbiscuit could not be loaded.
from Chattanooga, TN
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Treasure chests are priced nicely but are very cheaply made!!! Picture is deceiving, no gold beads are included, just orange round foam stickers to place around the ribbon. The lids did not match up to fasten the latch on front. I purchased extra jewels and foam stickers for our guests to decorate with as well as glitter glue.
Cons: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.