Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for its purpose!
PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 4craftykidsmom is loaded.
Additional information about 4craftykidsmom could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:Expecting
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Got these less than perfect treasure chests for my sons pirate themed birthday. My kids had a blast painting them and decorating them. The less than perfect ones just had some problems closing, but we used them on the table for pretzels and snacks worked out great!!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome Steal!
PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlanner24 is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlanner24 could not be loaded.
from Evansville IN
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a huge hit at the party. Some of the clasp were broken like stated in the product description but they were super cheap and the kids didn't care. We loved these. Glad we ordered them!!
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worth It!
PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cmnicole is loaded.
Additional information about cmnicole could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought 5 dozen of these for my daughter's birthday party at school and her party at home. They were so worth it. All of the latches were still attached to the boxes. Yes, they were not stable but the kids (ages 2 1/2 to 5) all had the glue ready to decorate them so it was no problem to just glue them back on. These are a great buy. Will actually order more for my kids play dates on rainy days.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, great price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The boxes are cute, but the latches are garbage.
PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MolallaMommy is loaded.
Additional information about MolallaMommy could not be loaded.
from Molalla, OR
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The boxes are actually really nicely made. The craft stuff inside is nice and there is a good amount (you need to supply your own glue). It's a nice giveaway. But know, that even if the latches appear to be okay when you receive them, almost everyone will break as soon as the kids try to use them. These would be really cute if you just removed the latches. They are very nice boxes with out them and a great price for the set.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall Pleased With The Product
PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about buggal1989 is loaded.
Additional information about buggal1989 could not be loaded.
from Pineville, La
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Really was expecting a lesser quality than I actually got. Only 2 locks are missing parts. I intend to glue one of the coins over the latch so this will not show.
Ordered these for a party but they didn't arrive in time so now I am going to use them in our Wednesday night pre-school and Kindergarten class. I think they will make very nice treasure boxes for the kids to go along with the verse "lay not treasures up here on earth...".
Pros: Child's Favorite, value for the price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lots of fun
PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about homewks is loaded.
Additional information about homewks could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We did have to go through ahead of time and reglue a few latches, but overall, this was a great buy and lots of fun for the 30 kids in my class. We colored the boxes with crayons, which worked fairly well, instead of glueing on the extras. There were a GENEROUS amount of gold coins, beads and jewels included in the kits, which we'll use for a second project. After the regluing, I didn't have a single box of my 36 that could not be used. For the price, it's an amazong value.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Treaure chests
PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ALPV is loaded.
Additional information about ALPV could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
You cannot beat the deal on these. There was some dried glue inside of them, but you could easily cover up with paper designs, etc. I found that using glue to fix clasps worked great. I didn't use any of the decorating supplies that came with them. We had a girlie b-day party so I used stickers and adhesive gems, markers and duck tape. They came out so cute and they are super cheap! Even if you have to throw a couple away, they are a great deal
Pros: vlalue
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-30 T08:41:09.682-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1799-BV, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.