Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fantastic
PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer avatar
nobudy
 
Please wait while more information about nobudy is loaded.
Additional information about nobudy could not be loaded.
from Yuba City, calif
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
these were fantastic. the kids loved them, they were very easy for the kids to do. I did however use different stickers, as I preferred the ones that have sticky backs and I didn't need any thing else. It was great!
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bells are bad
PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Lwrh
 
Please wait while more information about Lwrh is loaded.
Additional information about Lwrh could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I made these with older kids. It was very hard to "string" the bells and then they didn't make hardly any noise. A co-worker of mine bought larger bells and it worked much better. I would only buy these again if I bought didn't bells for the tambourine.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
very disappointed
PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
mommy11
 
Please wait while more information about mommy11 is loaded.
Additional information about mommy11 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
it was impossible to put together. Didn't make noise and was cheaply constructed.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Looked very cute when made
PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer avatar
GrandmommaSue
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmommaSue is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmommaSue could not be loaded.
from Waldorf, MD
Occasion:Children's party
I bought these to be used at a children's birthday party with a musical theme. Put them together myself, as the children attending were too young. I think they would be difficult for children to put together, but if an adult pre-laced the pipecleaners and bells, and just have the children decorate them, they would be fine. The stars are a VERY tight fit with the pipecleaners, so it would be good to have extras on hand. The finished tambourines are very cute and have a nice sound--not too loud!
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, cute, pleasant sound
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
HaveIntegrity
 
Please wait while more information about HaveIntegrity is loaded.
Additional information about HaveIntegrity could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I thought these would be great to incorporate the music and instruments in my class. Unfortunately, they came damaged and ruined and could not do much with them. You can't really repair the damage either - the bells were even smashed flat and they wouldn't make a sound. I was so disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too hard for little hands.
PostedAugust 8, 2010
Customer avatar
PTPA
 
Please wait while more information about PTPA is loaded.
Additional information about PTPA could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for VBS and while they are cute and the children loved them they were a lot of work for the teachers. I would get something a little more kid friendly next time. The hardest part was stringing the bells with the pipe cleaners on the stars...out of about 20 stars I only had 3 that completely went all the way around the star. Also, if you decide to use these make sure you check them before you use them I had several packages that didn't have all their materials.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
fun Craft
PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer avatar
SGFChildren
 
Please wait while more information about SGFChildren is loaded.
Additional information about SGFChildren could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were really cute when they were finished. The star didn't turn out like it should have. The pipe cleaner was too short to go around the whole thing. We had to add extra pipe cleaner so the kids could finish.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun
PostedJuly 1, 2010
Customer avatar
KayDeeSeven
 
Please wait while more information about KayDeeSeven is loaded.
Additional information about KayDeeSeven could not be loaded.
from Nampa, Idaho
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We gave our students a choice when making rhythm instruments for our music camp. These worked great for a little take home "memory-of-the-event". The colors are bright. We used foam glue to hold it all together. We had to punch a few holes, but no problem. A pencilpoint worked just fine. The students were able to complete the project in less than half an hour.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun to play with
PostedJune 16, 2009
Customer avatar
nickname4me
 
Please wait while more information about nickname4me is loaded.
Additional information about nickname4me could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cardboard a bit bent, star tight, but cute anyway
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
kids LOVED these!!
PostedMarch 30, 2009
Customer avatar
mianaranjado
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
the kids had a blast putting these together! they came pre painted so there was no paint mess to clean up! weaving the bells through the star shape was slightly difficult since it had to be pulled VERY tight to make it all the way around. but overall a BIG hit!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.