Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really cute gift idea for family
PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
slugmom
 
Please wait while more information about slugmom is loaded.
Additional information about slugmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I had my four-year-old son paint these ornaments to give as Christmas gifts last year. I bought some paints at a local craft store (can't remember if this set came with paint?) so that he would have enough paint and a good variety of colors. He did a great job getting through almost all of them (got a little tired of sitting still to paint!). I found a cute photo of his face to go in them. The only quality issue was that some of the backing pieces were difficult or impossible to fit back into the hole; I'm not sure how well they will hold together over the years. I actually wouldn't mind paying a bit more for something more durable, given how cute these are.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
poorly constructed
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
2ndteacher
 
Please wait while more information about 2ndteacher is loaded.
Additional information about 2ndteacher could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The ornaments looked nice but some fell apart when I tried to take off the back to insert the photo. The screws were too close to the edge so they came out. The screws could not be put back in, so the backs had to be glued on to hold the picture in place.
Pros: Age appropriateness, kids liked the shapes
Cons: quality, very fragile, poor construction
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ornaments were what you paid for
PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
ranewc
 
Please wait while more information about ranewc is loaded.
Additional information about ranewc could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The ornaments were perfect for the price. They were a little rough in some places, but using the tempura paint the kids didn't even notice! The back was a little difficult to remove, so I had to help the kids, but they looked great when they were completed!
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Average quality
PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Twinsmama
 
Please wait while more information about Twinsmama is loaded.
Additional information about Twinsmama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Edges were a little rough so I had to sand some of them. Back panel is very difficult to get off on some for putting in picture. Not sure how tricky getting in picture will be once I paint. I kind of wish they came with hanging ribbon separate, as I have to take it off to paint. But, all in all, you can't beat the price, and it'll be fun to decorate them!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice
PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
drresar
 
Please wait while more information about drresar is loaded.
Additional information about drresar could not be loaded.
from ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for the kids to decorate during a holiday party, then we will take thier pictures and add them for a keepsake to take home.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Gift
PostedJanuary 15, 2009
Customer avatar
Miss Amanda
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a great product - esp to give as a gift over the holidays. The kids really enjoy painting them and tempera paint works great (along with glitter). The wood is not the best quality, but it gets the job done. One of my ornaments was split at the seam, but still highly reccommended.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute and Fun Craft
PostedDecember 27, 2008
Customer avatar
Gama
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these as a craft item for our church Sunday School class. Were they excited! I took my camera and mini photo printer to the classroom, took the kids' pictures, and printed them out while the teacher had the kids paint their ornaments. How CUTE! They turned out adorable. Of course, the wood isn't very durable, but it was an excellent value for what I paid!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Should have ordered more
PostedDecember 16, 2008
Customer avatar
homesteader
from Prairie Village, KS
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I could have used twice as many of these than I ordered. Even though they were a two-stage project-one day to paint and dry, another day to decorate, They turned out very nicely and made our tree look SO festive! I let the kids glue on gems (purchased separately) with glue dots after they were painted and it really dressed them up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Inexpensive group craft
PostedDecember 9, 2008
Customer avatar
ls
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my Brownie troop. We used glitter glue and markers. The girls loved this craft and it was very inexpensive.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Year After Year
PostedNovember 25, 2008
Customer avatar
TeacherGr2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I buy these every year for my second grade students to paint and wrap for their parents. They love them, and they always turn out really sweet.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.