Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My go to ornament
PostedJanuary 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Scontreras915 is loaded.
Additional information about Scontreras915 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I teach first grade and this has been an annual ornament for quite some time. We paint them with acrylic paint and parents love seeing their child's pictures and painting ability on the ornament. I put the grade and school year on the back with an acrylic paint pen.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for little people's Christmas crafting
PostedJanuary 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GretaLorreta is loaded.
Additional information about GretaLorreta could not be loaded.
from Central illinois
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I was happy to find an affordable kit that would work to allow my three children and their friends to each make 2 ornaments for the Christmas tree.
We printed pictures on the computer to insert. They turned out very cute using our own acrylic paints.
The circle insert to support the picture has to be lined up exactly right to fit back into the ornament. One ornament came apart when I used too much force to twist the hinge that holds the backing in place. I easily glued it back together with Elmers glue.
My kids liked using painters tape to create patterns and straight lines.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Class Activity
PostedDecember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Babarrett is loaded.
Additional information about Babarrett could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I get these every year for my class to paint. Never disappointed in product, price or delivery!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Picture frames a bit thin
PostedDecember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Srfnrar is loaded.
Additional information about Srfnrar could not be loaded.
from San Diego, Ca.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these frames for the students to make for their parents. They are quite thin, but will do.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love, Love, Love... But
PostedNovember 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lr1216 is loaded.
Additional information about lr1216 could not be loaded.
from tampa,fl
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased this item so that I can do a fun winter activity with my students since I have 6 students in my class. Unfortunately, when I opened the packaging, 2 ornaments were unusable with frays and broken clasps, and rather than receiving 2 of each item, I received only 1 mitten and three wreaths/ ball ornaments.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love these. Second order.
PostedMarch 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about woodsy74 is loaded.
Additional information about woodsy74 could not be loaded.
from woonsocket ri
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love these and enjoy working on them. Make nice small
gifts. However in this purchase one of the "beetles" had NO
chain attached which rendered it useless as a gift.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for Christmas in June party
PostedMarch 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about watshername is loaded.
Additional information about watshername could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These will be easy enough for the little kids at camp and still something the older kids can be proud of making. Not easy to find things that almost any age will enjoy doing.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy photo ornaments
PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JTGR is loaded.
Additional information about JTGR could not be loaded.
from San Mateo, CA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Overall, ornaments were easy for 3rd graders to paint. Only 1 out of 36 was unusable with rough wood and broken clasp. Kids can paint own designs. Use base coat first and maybe a clear coat once paint dries. Only con is round backings for photos were difficult to get back in once ornament was painted. We did not paint the round backing.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very nice, bigger and better made than expected
PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MandaJune is loaded.
Additional information about MandaJune could not be loaded.
from Fairfield, OH
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Ordered these for my child's 3rd grade class to paint and decorate. They were bigger than I thought they would be, and actually have a nice hinged back to insert a picture from behind. Well-made wooden ornaments that come with the hanging string, even!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
poorly constructed
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 2ndteacher is loaded.
Additional information about 2ndteacher could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The ornaments looked nice but some fell apart when I tried to take off the back to insert the photo. The screws were too close to the edge so they came out. The screws could not be put back in, so the backs had to be glued on to hold the picture in place.
Pros: Age appropriateness, kids liked the shapes
Cons: quality, very fragile, poor construction
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-01-18 T04:07:42.255-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1676, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.