Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great craft for 1st grade
PostedJanuary 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ClassMomRocks is loaded.
Additional information about ClassMomRocks could not be loaded.
from Long Island, NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The purchase was for a 1 st gr class. It arrived in a timely manner. The kits are great, they came with individual instructions & all the pieces were included in each bag. Instructions were easy to follow for the kids. Only recommendation would be to use glue dots when putting it together. Great winter craft & the kids enjoyed it.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJanuary 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DebPetro is loaded.
Additional information about DebPetro could not be loaded.
from Monongahela PA
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I am disappointed in this item! Although very cute, you have spoiled us with putting self adhesive in all of these cute crafts and not to have it on this craft makes us have to glue everything! I have glue dots but it takes more time for a craft than I care to give.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 23, 2017
We don’t like that our Snowman Pouch Doorknob Hanger Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
finished product cute
PostedDecember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JenS77 is loaded.
Additional information about JenS77 could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Got this craft for my daughter's first grade class. Glue dots work great for this bc the pieces are not adhesive. I attached the face and the pouch before hand to save time. I also attached the laces to the shoes and star to the hat. After the project was done we put 2 mini candy canes in the pouch. Came out cute BUT there were pieces missing in random bags. Thank goodness I had plenty of extra in the set so I was able to use the pieces out of those bags.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, missing pieces
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
adorable but useless
PostedDecember 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cl3mom is loaded.
Additional information about Cl3mom could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The snowman is adorable but the pouch is useless. Note that all Of the pieces are not "self stick" and need glue-lots of glue. The pouch is thin, flat, and made of a different material so it doesn't stick well to the foam and you can only fit a slip of paper if you actually position it correctly to stick to the snowman shape. Adorable if just using as a door hanger (which we did as a class project w/o the pouch). Nice size for the price. No self stick pieces should be noted in the description.
Pros: Child's Favorite, size
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Glue needed!
PostedDecember 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kbuskey is loaded.
Additional information about Kbuskey could not be loaded.
from Fort worth tx
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It's probably just Me, but usually the crafts I purchase from oriental trading are self adhesive, or require minimal gluing. This whole project needed glue! I didn't even realize it until I opened them with the kids, and they took allot longer than planned because of it!! Cute craft, but would be much better if pieces were sticky to begin with.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very reasonably priced. Great project for 2nd graders.
PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about craftperson is loaded.
Additional information about craftperson could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased 24 of these for Christmas Party and the kids loved them. Due to time constraint of party, I hot glued the pouch, eyes and nose and also the ribbons on the boots just to make sure the kids had enough time. They loved how they turned out.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great classroom craft!
PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teach2012 is loaded.
Additional information about Teach2012 could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia, PA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The Snowman pouch doorknob hangers make a great classroom holiday craft. The directions were easy to follow and the end product is really cute (we filled the pouch with mini candy canes). The only con is that some packets were missing pieces (buttons, red boot ribbons, etc.) but some also had extras...there was enough to go around.
Pros: easy to follow directions, extra pieces
Cons: missing pieces
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-07-25 T03:37:25.983-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1659, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.