Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
11 of 23(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
11 of 23(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
11 of 23(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for scrapping, crafts and dare I say nails!?
PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Spongepatch is loaded.
Additional information about Spongepatch could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I Love how small these are! They work perfectly for tiny embellishments on my paper embellishments. I even think they might be small enough for nail decorating! Although I'm sure it doesn't happen all the time, my little pouch of jewels was cut at the top allowing for jewels to escape out into my package... needless to say, I talked to customer service and the problem was quickly resolved! Love Love Love!
Pros: Assembly, quality, my favorite!, size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for the price!(very small, but great 4 an Added Touch!)
PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about musiknotezz is loaded.
Additional information about musiknotezz could not be loaded.
from OH
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I really wasn't looking for these , but when I saw the reduced price I was thinking.. " what can I use these for?" and decided that they will make great " eyes" for quilling animals. They are very small, but thats why you get 1000! Also,they are just the perfect added touch that turns a "good " project ,into a "great" project. I will probably order more, because I am already thinking of alot of other things I can use these for!
Pros: just the right amount of sparkle
Cons: tweezers needed to "catch" the "little buggers"
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
DECEIVED
PostedNovember 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about myy2 is loaded.
Additional information about myy2 could not be loaded.
from America
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Purchased to decorate gift boxes for the children of our church. These are smaller than a pin head. They require the use of a REALLY steady hand and a powerful magnifier. There's no real substance to these gem colored pieces of the thinnest foil looking junk ever produced. Try to imagine something thinner than a cash register receipt. If that is what you are looking for this is what you want.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
SO SMALL!
PostedOctober 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mrsreinsel2 is loaded.
Additional information about mrsreinsel2 could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Read that they were "mini" but these are almost microscopic! Will have to use tweezers to apply them to surface. the baggie they came in was so small it almost got thrown out with the box! Doesn't look like there could possibly be 1,000 of them in this little bag. wouldn't buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Microscopic more like it....
PostedMarch 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sashalle is loaded.
Additional information about Sashalle could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had wanted to purchase these as embellishments for an art project for my class. I was shocked when they came in the mail. I thought "How great! 1000 of them!"
The box that came in the mail was immense and it had a tiny little package with 1000 micro dots in it. I sent it back for a refund. Totally useless for us. Now I have to order again and hope that it gets here before the project day.
Ugh....
Cons: misrepresented in photo
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 4, 2016
We don’t like that our Mini Jewel Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointment!!
PostedDecember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cpalmer is loaded.
Additional information about cpalmer could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
We thought we were purchasing jewels for a project. These are no larger than the size of tiny confetti. Useless.
Cons: quality, quantity
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These" jewels" are nothing more than fancy glitter. They are very small and are easily lost as any decoration
PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Modestomom is loaded.
Additional information about Modestomom could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Reunion
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Our yearly reunion was themed Pirates this year and I filled a treasure chest with goodies as a decoration. I ordered these as a stash of jewels and was very unhappy. They are small and useless.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Mini Jewels
PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DJP5 is loaded.
Additional information about DJP5 could not be loaded.
from Washington
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Definitely mini like they said.. lol. Not sure that I will use them for what I originally got them for, but they are as described, an a nice assortment.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
So not worth the money
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kinderlady95 is loaded.
Additional information about Kinderlady95 could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The photo was so decieving. These microscopic gems were so not worth $5.00. Too small to use with the students I intended them for
Pros: shiny
Cons: quality, Age appropriateness, too expensive
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible
PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Unamom is loaded.
Additional information about Unamom could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are so small I had to use tweezers and then they didn't stick! I would not recommend this product.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-04 T12:27:29.756-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1619, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.