Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great size for small children
PostedApril 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrannyE is loaded.
Additional information about GrannyE could not be loaded.
from Houston TX
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Second year I bought these for my "End of Year Party" for my preschool class. Just the right size for my students. They loved making them and then we hot glued them so they couldn't take them apart.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Love OTC products....not this one.
PostedJuly 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dpss is loaded.
Additional information about dpss could not be loaded.
from Southwestern, Illinois
I bought over 100 of these for a vacation Bible School craft. I was so disappointed that so many had cracks or actual holes in them. I have bought sand art bottles many times in the past never had one bad one. I believe we threw away about 2 dozen that could not be use. I was glad I ordered extra and attendance was down this year so that no child got cheated out of the craft. As I said for past sand art bottle orders I would happily give them a five but not this time.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 2, 2017
We're very sorry that our Cross Sand Art Bottles didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Cross Sand Art Bottles, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great price
PostedJuly 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rockcollector1 is loaded.
Additional information about rockcollector1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
These were made by children and adults. Everyone thought they were great!
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice, but a little small
PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NewHope15 is loaded.
Additional information about NewHope15 could not be loaded.
from Clarksburg, WV
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
*DOES NOT COME WITH SAND*
Thankfully I read that the sand had to be ordered seperately when I ordered these. I just wanted to add here to help others.
These make awesome crafts for kids of any age but are very small. The measurement shown in discription is including the base. Also the plastic is very thin/flimsy. One of my students dropped his (2ft) & it broke. They are nice for the price, but handle with care.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
better than expected
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 4cowboychurchkidos is loaded.
Additional information about 4cowboychurchkidos could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Did this for a booth at a fall festival for our church... it was a huge hit! I was worried the younger kids would need extra help and the older kids would think they are too old but I tried it anyways. We had all ages loving it and we had a blast too just watching!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: was missing a lid of one cross
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
NOT the BEST purchase EVER!
PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dash13 is loaded.
Additional information about Dash13 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought 4 of these Sand Art Crosses - and it was a fail. I knew it would be small BUT not that small. I was also very disappointed when I saw Oriental Trading Stamp was on the base - I thought it was a bible verse. And we ALWAYS buy our VBS crafts here. Very disappointed - going to return - hopefully shipping it back wont cost as much as the product itself.
Also, I dont believe this craft is for 8 and older - this is to easy for an 3rd grader.
**Note to self next time - Read the Reviews before buying!**
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-08-17 T14:30:32.135-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1519, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.