Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
13 of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
13 of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
13 of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Project
PostedJuly 16, 2009
Customer avatar
WeePeoplePreschool
 
Please wait while more information about WeePeoplePreschool is loaded.
Additional information about WeePeoplePreschool could not be loaded.
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a fun and easy craft for my 3 and 4 year old preschool children. I allowed them to choose up to 4 colors of sand. They poured while I held the funnel. I worked with each child individually while the others were busy with other activities. The sand colors are vivid and all of the craft parts were in excellent condition.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
NOT the BEST purchase EVER!
PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Dash13
 
Please wait while more information about Dash13 is loaded.
Additional information about Dash13 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought 4 of these Sand Art Crosses - and it was a fail. I knew it would be small BUT not that small. I was also very disappointed when I saw Oriental Trading Stamp was on the base - I thought it was a bible verse. And we ALWAYS buy our VBS crafts here. Very disappointed - going to return - hopefully shipping it back wont cost as much as the product itself.
Also, I dont believe this craft is for 8 and older - this is to easy for an 3rd grader.
**Note to self next time - Read the Reviews before buying!**
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent for use at Church
PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
SSchoolTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about SSchoolTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about SSchoolTeacher could not be loaded.
from Lima, OH
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have a fall Soup Supper & Craft Sale at church every November. The last 2 years we added a craft area for kids to make a project for $1 or less, These Sand-Filled Crosses are perfect for that. We had the colored sand already and our local hobby store has some containers, but they are either too girly or too boyish, The crosses will be neutral and something they can keep and not throw away.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, church project, neutral gender
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sand art is always a hit!
PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer avatar
MommyToAllie
 
Please wait while more information about MommyToAllie is loaded.
Additional information about MommyToAllie could not be loaded.
from Mokena, IL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
We purchased these for VBS. They were a big hit with all the children (preschool through grade 6). You only receive 1 funnel per dozen, so unless you plan to have the children share the funnel, I recommend ordering extra funnels when you place your order. Since you literally need three hands to fill these crosses (they are not "flat" on the top of the cross), we turned a styrofoam bowl up-side-down, cut a cross in the middle of the bowl, then placed the cross up-side-down through the slit. The bowl served as a perfect "third" hand so that the children could hold the funnel with one hand and pour sand into the funnel with their other hand. To avoid any sand from "accidentally" escaping from the crosses once the sand art was completed, we placed a glue dot in the base of the cross before "sealing" the base to the cross. This was a very fun project for everyone!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good quality
PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer avatar
TOBBIE
 
Please wait while more information about TOBBIE is loaded.
Additional information about TOBBIE could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Be sure to get sand & funnels they are not included so at the last minute i had to order some. They are a bit difficult holding the cross & the funnel while the children poured their sand, finally they worked in pairs. Also I would have preferred if Oriental Trading would have not been stamped on the base of the cross, that did not seem appropriate for a VBS class.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The #1 Favorite
PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer avatar
DebiS
 
Please wait while more information about DebiS is loaded.
Additional information about DebiS could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
For many years, I have hosted a children's craft booth at an annual company picnic. The first year I organized the sand art activity for the kids. Not knowing what to expect, I ordered a variety of containers. When the activity began, I noticed that the crosses were the first choice for most participants! This craft is such a hit that we do it every year. Even though there is a great variety of employees, this is still the #1 favorite shape every year.
Pros: the #1 favorite shape for the craft activity!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good
PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer avatar
luvbears
 
Please wait while more information about luvbears is loaded.
Additional information about luvbears could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This a cute project!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedApril 5, 2010
Customer avatar
ChildMinDir
 
Please wait while more information about ChildMinDir is loaded.
Additional information about ChildMinDir could not be loaded.
from Florida
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered over 500 of these crosses for a community event we do every year at Easter. They were gone in an hour and 1/2. Great for both boys and girls. The only thing is that they have to fill it till it is over flowing so when you turn it over there is less of a gap at the top.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cure purchase
PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer avatar
sjne
 
Please wait while more information about sjne is loaded.
Additional information about sjne could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
very cute when done. They are a little on the small side. The kids loved them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Caution: Teeny Tiny!
PostedSeptember 24, 2009
Customer avatar
BMLcustomer
 
Please wait while more information about BMLcustomer is loaded.
Additional information about BMLcustomer could not be loaded.
from Baltimore, MD
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Be careful before you order these, they are teeny tiny! I was expecting a decent size, but the crosses are about the size of a key. With the stand it adds a little bulk, but you can't fill the base with sand. I don't think this will entertain the kids for very long!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.