Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
12 of 19(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
12 of 19(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
12 of 19(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome for Boys ~
PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
JustaNavyWife
 
Please wait while more information about JustaNavyWife is loaded.
Additional information about JustaNavyWife could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I was looking for crowns for my lil' boys 5th birthday party. This DIY crown set fit the bill. I hotglued the jewels on. Each crown was one of a kind. I did put a little more on the birthday boy crown so he could stand out a little more :) Package came with PLENTY of jewels and sequins. I had extra's left and embelished the girls garden theme crowns. (those I also purchased from OTC along with the party favor bags shown). The foam crowns don't have an adjustbale headband so when hotgluing- you have to make a pretty good guestimate on the size! But, other than that- the foam is soft comfortable, thick and durable enough to get the job done. These were for 4 and 5 yr olds so I was very pleased that none ripped or tore at all. Nice bright yellow color, too. The boys were all "WoW-ed" and awestruck at the "regal-ness" of the jewels. There is so much out there for lil' girls- for this party I wanted to make sure the boys got something just as nice. The boys loved them and were so excited being lil' kings for the day :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Could be better
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
ZazaChang
 
Please wait while more information about ZazaChang is loaded.
Additional information about ZazaChang could not be loaded.
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I really wanted to like this.
We didn't use anything that came with kit other than the crowns themselves. They looked cute on the kids once assembled BUT really wish it came like the princess crown kits that had adhesive jewels and an expandable band. Ended up using "Glue Dots", placed one on an end so that when the kids were done decorating (with the self adhesive jewel stickers I bought separately) all they had to do was remove the backing of the glue dot (that I had left on) and stick that end wherever fits best for the child
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good, but a few suggestions
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
WCRJ
 
Please wait while more information about WCRJ is loaded.
Additional information about WCRJ could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product. I would love a way for the crown to have stayed on without stapling or gluing. Also, would have like self-adhesive jewels instead of glue on jewels.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product & price
PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
RileyandSophiasMom
 
Please wait while more information about RileyandSophiasMom is loaded.
Additional information about RileyandSophiasMom could not be loaded.
from Tampa, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These crowns were a great buy. I used them as an activity for the boys at my daughter's princess themed birthday party and they were a hit! They are constructed well and the price is fantastic considering it includes the foam crowns and decorative jewels. The only thing I was not crazy about is that the decorative jewels and sequins are not adhesive. It would have been ideal if they did not require the use of glue for the art project.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: decorateive jewels are not adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No adhesive
PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Kathleen1111
 
Please wait while more information about Kathleen1111 is loaded.
Additional information about Kathleen1111 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
None of the decorations for the crown had adhesive. Furthermore, the foam strips that are suppose to come together into a circle to form a crown do not have any adhesive on them or any way to latch the ends together. Thank goodness I tried to put together a sample crown before our party tomorrow. As it is, the kits are completely worthless in every way without purchasing adhesive to make the crown and attach the jewels. Off to the craft store I go ...
Cons: Assembly, not a complete kit
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for Sabbath School
PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Tam631
 
Please wait while more information about Tam631 is loaded.
Additional information about Tam631 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We bought these crowns for use with our Heaven Theme, and use them every week for 7 weeks. The only problem we have with them is that they break loose easily. We staple them or paper clip them... but somehow some always break open. Other then that we really love these crowns.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great choice for children's party
PostedJuly 10, 2011
Customer avatar
TNMom2girls
 
Please wait while more information about TNMom2girls is loaded.
Additional information about TNMom2girls could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My daughter was turning 5 and I was letting the children decorate their own crowns/tiaras as a fun project AND party favor. Since her "princess" party was going to have boys included, I purchased these foam crowns for them. I had to buy the jewels separately, which added to the expense of the party, but these durable and lightweight crowns did not come in a kit as the tiaras did. It was a huge success! I gave each little boy a cup of Elmer's glue (in a mini paper candy cup) and a Qtip and let them decorate it as they wanted. We let them dry for several minutes (too much glue we wiped away so it would dry faster) and then stabled it to fit the child's head. The only problem we had was putting too many large jewels on the top part. It made them top-heavy and each section bent down. The children didn't care so much! They wore them while we can cake, as my daughter opened presents and then wore them home. I was glad I turned to OT for my party supplies!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
wish it had an adjustable headband...
PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Seagal
 
Please wait while more information about Seagal is loaded.
Additional information about Seagal could not be loaded.
from Seattle, WA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this set in addition to the Foam Princess Crowns also here on OTC. The princess crowns were cheaper and have an adjustable headband. These I purchased for the boys with the knowledge that they didn't have the adjustable headband although I couldn't find anything suitable for 4 year olds.
I will preassemble prior to the party and let the boys decorate. Rather than them gluing the jewels that came with the kit on I purchased the Jumbo Adhesive Jewels and the girls and boys can decorate their crowns. Overall, I like the boyish style just wish hot gluing wasn't involved.
I do also agree with another reviewer; these are not big enough for adults. Kid sized only.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too Small for Adults
PostedApril 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Nik2
 
Please wait while more information about Nik2 is loaded.
Additional information about Nik2 could not be loaded.
from Boston, Ma
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these for our craft night and for the parents to wear but they were too small so we just made them but could not wear them.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Thin Foam
PostedNovember 21, 2009
Customer avatar
Stac
 
Please wait while more information about Stac is loaded.
Additional information about Stac could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My kids loved decorating these crowns using glitter glue to attach the jewels, which is thick enough not to run and drip. However; the foam is too thin, so the crowns sag and droop. We stapled them closed (with the smooth side of the staple inside), and then put a jewel over the staples to hide them, which was quick and easy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.