Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
7 of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
7 of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
7 of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Crowns were great! Gems were not self-adhesive
PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about UncleTed is loaded.
Additional information about UncleTed could not be loaded.
from Tyler Texas
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these for VBS. The younger kids (age 3-7) enjoyed them, and wore them proudly. But we used separate gems because it's too hard to glue the little jewels and gems on. We bought self-adhesive gems to use instead. Sure wish all foam crafts were self adhesive!!!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great kids craft
PostedJune 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GenaM is loaded.
Additional information about GenaM could not be loaded.
from Connecticut
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My son's 4th birthday was pirate themed so I had the kids decorate these crowns as part of the party to settle them down before cake was served.
The only downside is that the jewels and sequence do not have any adhesive so you have to buy glue separately. Because the kids ranged in ages 4 - 7, I used glue sticks and glitter glue. Unfortunately, the glue sticks don't hold them very well and the glitter glue didn't dry very quickly. In hind sight I would recommend using tacky glue and having an adult per child.
There is also no way to stick the ends of the crown together. Since the glue wasn't working very well, we ended up using fasteners for office papers so they fold flat.
The kids still had a blast regardless!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, fun craft
Cons: Assembly, no adhesive
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Crown for Mary, Queen of Heaven!
PostedSeptember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MPCCD is loaded.
Additional information about MPCCD could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use this every year for my CCD class on Mary, Queen of Heaven. We make a crown to remind us how Mary is in Heaven so we can call on her to help us.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Disappointing OTC not listening on this one!
PostedSeptember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bdesigns is loaded.
Additional information about bdesigns could not be loaded.
from Bossier City, LA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Reviews back to 2012 have been saying the same thing...the jewels need to be self-adhesive! The sequins don't even need to be included...they are just overkill. Leave the big jewels and make them self-adhesive and this will be a winner craft! I got it for my Kindergarten Sunday school and they love the crowns! They had to sit still while we came around with glue dots for every jewel! The sequins just went in the garbage! Looking at the other reviews, I'm shocked and dismayed that OTC is ignoring this request. I've never seen that. Usually you are jumping through hoops to make the crafts better! Just a little disappointed. The kids looked awesome in their crowns. Just wish they could've done more of it themselves.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft - Kids loved it
PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Creativ is loaded.
Additional information about Creativ could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids loved assembling the crowns. Everything that was needed came with the kit. There were plenty of jewels. We also purchased the glue dots to use as well.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not what I expected
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Doriliz is loaded.
Additional information about Doriliz could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I expected this to be similar to the foam tiara craft kit but it is not. Nothing in this kit is self adhesive. You have to use glue for everything. The kit comes with individually packaged sets of jewels, sequins, and glitter and all require glue. The crown has to be stapled or glued to the size of the child's head.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for royal birthday!
PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sbelle27 is loaded.
Additional information about Sbelle27 could not be loaded.
from Bay Area, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these for my daughters' 1st bday party to match the princess theme. The kids at the party (3 to 8 years old) loved making the crowns for the party craft, and enjoyed wearing their crown creations for the rest of the party too! I thought that the jewels had a peel off self adhesive, but they do not. I found that a regular office glue stick kept the jewels in place for the party...even with the kids wearing the crowns and playing/running around. The glue takes a while to dry (probably a few hours), but keeps them in place while drying. We used a strip of duct tape to hold the crown closed in the back, just be ause it was quick/easy. I got these crowns for the boys and the foam tiaras and pastel self adhesive jewels for the girls. Both were such a big hit with the kids and a great price!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, matched party theme, fun craft for kids
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Could be better
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ZazaChang is loaded.
Additional information about ZazaChang could not be loaded.
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I really wanted to like this.
We didn't use anything that came with kit other than the crowns themselves. They looked cute on the kids once assembled BUT really wish it came like the princess crown kits that had adhesive jewels and an expandable band. Ended up using "Glue Dots", placed one on an end so that when the kids were done decorating (with the self adhesive jewel stickers I bought separately) all they had to do was remove the backing of the glue dot (that I had left on) and stick that end wherever fits best for the child
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good, but a few suggestions
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WCRJ is loaded.
Additional information about WCRJ could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product. I would love a way for the crown to have stayed on without stapling or gluing. Also, would have like self-adhesive jewels instead of glue on jewels.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product & price
PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RileyandSophiasMom is loaded.
Additional information about RileyandSophiasMom could not be loaded.
from Tampa, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These crowns were a great buy. I used them as an activity for the boys at my daughter's princess themed birthday party and they were a hit! They are constructed well and the price is fantastic considering it includes the foam crowns and decorative jewels. The only thing I was not crazy about is that the decorative jewels and sequins are not adhesive. It would have been ideal if they did not require the use of glue for the art project.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: decorateive jewels are not adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-28 T10:31:49.763-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1502, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.