Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Time Consuming
PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer avatar
FrequentShopper30
 
Please wait while more information about FrequentShopper30 is loaded.
Additional information about FrequentShopper30 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ordered this craft kit for VBS. I teach a 3rd/4th grade class. From past experience, I know how easy it is for this age group to lose small pieces. I've pre-glued the people and the bird. I'm using glue dots for the craft and have already placed them so that students just have to pull the cover off the glue dots and put the project together.
I've ordered other foam crafts from Oriental Trading that are peel and stick. I think making all the foam crafts peel and stick would be a great idea. I'm sure any teacher would agree.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Would have been happier if the pieces were adhesive backed.
PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
craftyquilter
 
Please wait while more information about craftyquilter is loaded.
Additional information about craftyquilter could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
We ordered this for our 4-5th grade VBS group. It looks good when finished, but we did not know the pieces are not adhesive backed. We have glued most of the small pieces together ahead of time, but had to use adhesive dots for the pieces the children will put together. Way too much preparation for our group of 200.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great craft but time consuming
PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
iowaporter
 
Please wait while more information about iowaporter is loaded.
Additional information about iowaporter could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We brought 5 packages of these to Peru for a mission Bible Club. In order to keep our craft time down to 30 minutes, we had to pre-glue some of the project ahead of time. Older children (4th - 6th grade) were faster, but also more conscientious, so it took about the same time for all children. The end result is very nice and something they will keep for a long time.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
has small pieces
PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Oracle
 
Please wait while more information about Oracle is loaded.
Additional information about Oracle could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The small pieces make it a bit hard for kids, but this is a great project.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Just okay
PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer avatar
sedgin
 
Please wait while more information about sedgin is loaded.
Additional information about sedgin could not be loaded.
from Dayton, OH
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I think that the picture shows it has a lot of pieces and so I was expecting that. I found it difficult to position the hair on Jesus correctly. A few others tried also and it just didn't look right. Most of my kits were missing the velco. If you do not want to preassemble any pieces then only buy this for older elementary kids. Even then it will take quite a bit of time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good Quality but....
PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer avatar
cjpaint
 
Please wait while more information about cjpaint is loaded.
Additional information about cjpaint could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This project is a great price for a great value, However it is very involved with all of the tiny peices that you glue together and took a long time for me to do it, let alone the children. It is a cute idea and I like that its a bible story but it was too involved for kids, maybe good for 7 years or older.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Hard for little hands
PostedMarch 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Great Smoky Mountains, TN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was very exciting to have a craft that so exactly fit with the Bible lesson, but beware, these take about 20 minutes for an adult to complete. For the young ones in my Sunday school (age 4 to 6) there were just too many pieces to get anything like the finished product. I wish I had read the other reviews before attempting these. Glue dots for us were too hard for little fingers, glue sticks worked best. Pre-assembling the figures (Jesus and Zaccheus) would have been very smart. We didn't even get to use or enjoy the velcro because of time constraints.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedAugust 8, 2009
Customer avatar
directorvbs
 
Please wait while more information about directorvbs is loaded.
Additional information about directorvbs could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
used for vbs - lots of pieces, for younger classes preassembled smaller pieces
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft for Zaccheus!
PostedJuly 30, 2009
Customer avatar
Gracie
 
Please wait while more information about Gracie is loaded.
Additional information about Gracie could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love using this craft in my children's ministry! It is a great tool for teaching the story of Zaccheus. It is time consuming, but it is worth it! Everytime I use this craft, I already have the velco pieces hot glued for all of the individual packets for each child; only leaving me to hot glue the rope hanger to the back of each craft kit as the kids finish it. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice craft...but....
PostedJuly 10, 2009
Customer avatar
METMom
 
Please wait while more information about METMom is loaded.
Additional information about METMom could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ended up pre-gluing most pieces together so that the kids only had to glue on the sand, tree as a whole, and zaccheus. we used glue dots on every piece we could with the kids because it would have been way too wet for them to take with them after class. If you have a place to store them as they dry it would be best. We also pre velcroed the removable pieces.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.