Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
The Lord's Prayer Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I LOVE the concept... but...
PostedFebruary 15, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeachinMomma is loaded.
Additional information about TeachinMomma could not be loaded.
from Nebraska
I ordered this to go along with our prayer unit for my preschool. I'm composed of mostly 4 & 5 year olds. I was really looking forward to this craft, but WOW what a mess. I had falsely believed this was one of the foam sticker crafts. Literally every piece needs glued. See those tiny bows? They need glue. Jesus's beard and mustache and head? All need glued to each other. The little people at the bottom have a bunch of gluing steps, and it left us with a big mess of glue, and took a LOT of time. This is a VERY CUTE project--- but it needs to be made on foam stickers. I'm not sure of many teachers who would be thrilled about all the glue it takes to complete this project. A couple of my kids got too frustrated to complete it... I'm not sure this is appropriate project for 5 year olds. Please look into keeping this project, but moving it to foam stickers instead! I would love to order it for next year---IN STICKER FORM! :)
Pros: Educational
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, needs to be stickers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not some glue required but ALL PIECES REQUIRE GLUE!
PostedAugust 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MissVicky is loaded.
Additional information about MissVicky could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Page information is misleading. It says some glue required for this project. I expected 2 or 3 pieces would need glue. No...every single piece needed glued on!!! Not properly age assigned. This project should be for 7 or 8 year olds. Lots of small pieced and for smaller children, the application of the pieces needs small step by step instructions. Not a good project for mixed age classes.
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, not for mixed aged groups
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too many small parts
PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hopedre is loaded.
Additional information about hopedre could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too many small parts. Bought for Sunday School 1st grade. Children needed more individual help. Didn't like having to assemble animals and children. Making this with sticker backs would be better. For older children only.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 15, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I really enjoyed this product.
PostedOctober 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Martdher is loaded.
Additional information about Martdher could not be loaded.
from Palm Springs California
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The sunday school class was entertained and asked when we would have more of these types of fun.
Pros: Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JazzyJ101 is loaded.
Additional information about JazzyJ101 could not be loaded.
from Lincoln, Ne.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was disappointed that the children, cat, and bird had to be assembled.
I was hopeful that there would be less small parts so that my 4-5 year olds could put this together themselves. I have assembled mine to the point that they only need to add the prayer sheet and then add the characters to finish it. Makes an excellent craft that would remind students of the lesson and a nice incentive to learn The Lord's Prayer.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice craft for larger group
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chiprolady is loaded.
Additional information about Chiprolady could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used this craft with a group of around 20 children. I was concerned that this particular group, who are VERY creative and individual, would be unexcited using a kit in which they might feel they all had to do it the same. Not to worry! Have you ever seen a cat with a hairpiece? The children will find their own way to be creative. One thing I would highly recommend is the use of glue dots, rather than white glue (and glue sticks won't work on craft foam). The larger glue dots are perfect for affixing the larger pieces, and the mini glue dots for smaller pieces like hair bows, Jesus's mustache, the bird's wing, etc. (The dots can be purchased through Oriental Trading. Be sure to take a couple minutes to teach the kids how to properly use them before you set them loose.) Order additional kits because you will get one or two kits out of 12 that don't have all the pieces. (That's why I rated a 4 instead of 5 for quality.)
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome!
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rika is loaded.
Additional information about Rika could not be loaded.
from West Palm Beach, FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our girls love this craft so much, they made extras to give to their friends. They have even learned the prayer from it! I highly recommend it!
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-02-19 T03:33:49.437-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1430, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.