Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
15 of 21(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
15 of 21(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
15 of 21(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice craft for larger group
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Chiprolady
 
Please wait while more information about Chiprolady is loaded.
Additional information about Chiprolady could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used this craft with a group of around 20 children. I was concerned that this particular group, who are VERY creative and individual, would be unexcited using a kit in which they might feel they all had to do it the same. Not to worry! Have you ever seen a cat with a hairpiece? The children will find their own way to be creative. One thing I would highly recommend is the use of glue dots, rather than white glue (and glue sticks won't work on craft foam). The larger glue dots are perfect for affixing the larger pieces, and the mini glue dots for smaller pieces like hair bows, Jesus's mustache, the bird's wing, etc. (The dots can be purchased through Oriental Trading. Be sure to take a couple minutes to teach the kids how to properly use them before you set them loose.) Order additional kits because you will get one or two kits out of 12 that don't have all the pieces. (That's why I rated a 4 instead of 5 for quality.)
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome!
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Rika
 
Please wait while more information about Rika is loaded.
Additional information about Rika could not be loaded.
from West Palm Beach, FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our girls love this craft so much, they made extras to give to their friends. They have even learned the prayer from it! I highly recommend it!
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
cute craft, but poor quality
PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
cassandra1843
 
Please wait while more information about cassandra1843 is loaded.
Additional information about cassandra1843 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cute craft but too many pieces missing, pieces with small punch holes, pieces with smudge marks. Too hard for 5 year olds. Better suited for 7 and up. Quality control must have been on vacation.
Cons: Age appropriateness, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Time Consuming
PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
MissHannah
 
Please wait while more information about MissHannah is loaded.
Additional information about MissHannah could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought this for Sunday school. The kid's ages range from 3-6. Each child need personal attention. Glue got every where. These took a long time to finish. As, I help each child I was wishing the pieces were adhesive.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good
PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
inspiration
 
Please wait while more information about inspiration is loaded.
Additional information about inspiration could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Needs glue and takes too much time to prepare for class.
Pros: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too much gluing
PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer avatar
aidesarah
 
Please wait while more information about aidesarah is loaded.
Additional information about aidesarah could not be loaded.
from Geneva IL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I think they need to make it stickers for this one. The kids had too much glue on there hands that I have to make a group to go the bathroom. We cannot go to the bathroom during class time. The parents did not like this one at all.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly, too much gluing
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute!
PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
MeAgainBenny
 
Please wait while more information about MeAgainBenny is loaded.
Additional information about MeAgainBenny could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I am a teacher of special needs religious ed so I needed to do quite a bit of pre-assembly. Also we're Catholic, so I chopped off the last 2 lines of the prayer before gluing it on the foam backing. It's super cute though - great product and a fun way to reinforce the Lord's prayer.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Super cute
PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
missiongal42
 
Please wait while more information about missiongal42 is loaded.
Additional information about missiongal42 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This was a cute craft. There were a lot of little pieces, so there was a little confusion but overall was really fun. Make sure you get some craft glue, as glue sticks do not work very well with the foam pieces. Also, a hole punch might be nice for the hanging ribbon, rather than gluing it, so it lasts longer.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
GLUE Needed!!
PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
PoOino
 
Please wait while more information about PoOino is loaded.
Additional information about PoOino could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was under the mistaken impression that this was a self-stick project (as it seems most projects are on OT). It was NOT. I ended up sending the project home, so hopefully the parents would do it with their kids. I did with my 3 and 5 year old and it took a good 30 min to figure out all the pieces and where things go and then assemble. Lots of little pieces. Glue is needed, so it was more messy than I thought it would be. I liked the concept and they are cute, but I wish it had been self stick, rather than a gluing project.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice project
PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
megakittylover
 
Please wait while more information about megakittylover is loaded.
Additional information about megakittylover could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good for older kids, or younger kids with a lot of help. Lots of small pieces so for the younger kids a lot of adult attention will be needed. Nice project when it's finished.
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, harder for younger kids in a classroom setting
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.