Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Natural Clamrose Sea Shells Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful shells
PostedJune 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about neets458 is loaded.
Additional information about neets458 could not be loaded.
from Wa. state
I got these shells as part of our decorations for a luau. They arrived undamaged, with maybe a small one or two cracked but nothing major. Had plenty of shells and a variety of sizes in the package. Great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Ok but very small shells
PostedJune 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about abarbs is loaded.
Additional information about abarbs could not be loaded.
from Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased 5 lbs of these to use as vase filler for my wedding centerpieces. These shells are very small (probably closer to 1/2" than 1 1/4"). If was was using only these shells as vase filler I would have had to buy a ton more. They all appear to be clean, none broken, and true to the colors in the picture. Just wish they were a bit bigger!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A great purchase.
PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LADYTS is loaded.
Additional information about LADYTS could not be loaded.
from CHICAGO, ILLINOIS
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The sea shells turned out to better than I expected. Great quantity, quality, color and size. I plan to use the sea shells for a crafting project.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed in count - not even close
PostedFebruary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Crafts4U2 is loaded.
Additional information about Crafts4U2 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These shells were described as about 300 shells. There were only about 170 - 180 shell in the pkgs. Disappointed not even close on count. I needed these for VBS and needed them by count not weight. The shells were nice and clean and only a few were broken. The size of the individual shells was pretty accurate. If you are needing a count on the shells be sure to buy double!
Pros: quality
Cons: poor description
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 24, 2016
Whoops. It looks like we left out some important information in the product description. Thanks to your quick thinking, we have updated the description with the missing details. As they say, “teamwork makes the dream work!” Thanks for your help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Buy
PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ronnyj is loaded.
Additional information about ronnyj could not be loaded.
from SC
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was looking for small shells and these fit my needs. As for being an all white/cream color, I painted them to blend into my color scheme, so colors were great for this.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
smaller than imagined
PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Girlwtude is loaded.
Additional information about Girlwtude could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I couldn't picture what one pound of shells would look like but this was less than I though. Maybe two soda cans full? And they are small shells.
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not as pretty as the picture, but good value overall
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about beagles is loaded.
Additional information about beagles could not be loaded.
from San Jose, CA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
I purchased a 1 lb bag of this and the price was very reasonable. However, the picture shows the shells as having a very nice yellow burst of color radiating from the base, but the ones I received are pretty much all white. I wish they had the same coloring as the picture. I'm not sure if any arrived broken since I haven't opened the whole bag yet.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Kind of disappointed
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EllCee is loaded.
Additional information about EllCee could not be loaded.
from Grove City, OH
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
OK but pretty small. They tend to nest into each other -- don't display very well. And are all a bland, pale white/cream/gray color.
Cons: size, not good for display
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not as advertised
PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mkdr is loaded.
Additional information about mkdr could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these for centerpieces and was expecting a selection of shells in the size range as shown in the description and the picture shown - 1/2" to 1 1/4". What arrived was a bag of almost identical shells all under 1" many are UNDER 1/2". These will be too small for my purposes, and now I will have to find something more suitable. If you need lots of very very small shells, this is for you, If you want a variety of smallish shells as described, DO NOT ORDER THIS.
Cons: quality, too small, not as advertised
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
quality ok, but not what I wanted
PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shelly2000 is loaded.
Additional information about Shelly2000 could not be loaded.
from central WY
Shells were MUCH smaller than what I wanted. I will be able to use them for a different project, but had to make a special 240 mile trip to the nearest craft store to get what I needed. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-22 T04:51:38.787-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1294, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.