Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
32 of 42(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
32 of 42(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
32 of 42(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for crafts
PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
jdot
 
Please wait while more information about jdot is loaded.
Additional information about jdot could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were pretty shells that worked well for our crafts projects -- we used them for several throughout the week at our vacation BIble school. They arrived nicely packed among the other items and only a couple were broken.
A good value, too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
BEAUTIFUL!!!
PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Ashleetoo
 
Please wait while more information about Ashleetoo is loaded.
Additional information about Ashleetoo could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were such a great buy! None of mine were broken and all were in very good condition. I used them in vases with a candle for my mothers wedding. Make sure you pay attention to the size of the bag (1lb.) Im not sure why I thought it would be a lot more, but they were great! I looked at quite a few places for seashells and nothing beat the price at oriental trading. GREAT BUY!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
smaller than imagined
PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Girlwtude
 
Please wait while more information about Girlwtude is loaded.
Additional information about Girlwtude could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I couldn't picture what one pound of shells would look like but this was less than I though. Maybe two soda cans full? And they are small shells.
Pros: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not as pretty as the picture, but good value overall
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
beagles
 
Please wait while more information about beagles is loaded.
Additional information about beagles could not be loaded.
from San Jose, CA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
I purchased a 1 lb bag of this and the price was very reasonable. However, the picture shows the shells as having a very nice yellow burst of color radiating from the base, but the ones I received are pretty much all white. I wish they had the same coloring as the picture. I'm not sure if any arrived broken since I haven't opened the whole bag yet.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Kind of disappointed
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
EllCee
 
Please wait while more information about EllCee is loaded.
Additional information about EllCee could not be loaded.
from Grove City, OH
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
OK but pretty small. They tend to nest into each other -- don't display very well. And are all a bland, pale white/cream/gray color.
Cons: size, not good for display
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not as advertised
PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
mkdr
 
Please wait while more information about mkdr is loaded.
Additional information about mkdr could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these for centerpieces and was expecting a selection of shells in the size range as shown in the description and the picture shown - 1/2" to 1 1/4". What arrived was a bag of almost identical shells all under 1" many are UNDER 1/2". These will be too small for my purposes, and now I will have to find something more suitable. If you need lots of very very small shells, this is for you, If you want a variety of smallish shells as described, DO NOT ORDER THIS.
Cons: quality, too small, not as advertised
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
quality ok, but not what I wanted
PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Shelly2000
 
Please wait while more information about Shelly2000 is loaded.
Additional information about Shelly2000 could not be loaded.
from central WY
Shells were MUCH smaller than what I wanted. I will be able to use them for a different project, but had to make a special 240 mile trip to the nearest craft store to get what I needed. :-(
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
ok
PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
juliejule
 
Please wait while more information about juliejule is loaded.
Additional information about juliejule could not be loaded.
from chicago, IL
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pretty small bag! Need to buy like 20 more! :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reasonably priced for above average quality
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
BevG
 
Please wait while more information about BevG is loaded.
Additional information about BevG could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not for those who want pure white shells. Some are broken; however, there are plenty in the bag and the price is definitely right.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great variety of size and color
PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
ro8235
 
Please wait while more information about ro8235 is loaded.
Additional information about ro8235 could not be loaded.
from Charleston, SC
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am making small wreaths as christmas ornaments and these are working out great.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.