Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(30)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
25 of 29(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(30)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
25 of 29(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(30)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
25 of 29(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great value, very pleased
PostedApril 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dollcollector47 is loaded.
Additional information about dollcollector47 could not be loaded.
from Randolph, AL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered these for a VBS craft. Very pleased with the quality and the amount of product for the money.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Product
PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wedding101 is loaded.
Additional information about Wedding101 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were absolutely perfect for our wedding. We used them in centerpieces, for favors and tables. They are tiny but if that is what you are looking for then these are perfect! and of coarse the price is right also!!! Would definitely order these again.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great tiny shells
PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jdot is loaded.
Additional information about jdot could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these for some craft projects at vacation BIble school. They were very tiny, but very useful for our purposes. Plenty in the bag and a good value. We have lots leftover for the next beach-themed project. I'd like to see OTC sell a package of shells like this that are a littlte larger so we could have more variety.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Works with white glue
PostedJune 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NH199 is loaded.
Additional information about NH199 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Haven't used them yet with the kids, only for my examples so far, but think they will work for the older kids to glue them to small wooden boxes and crosses for decorations when the surface is horizontal. Will also be used inside favor tins for making magnet beach scenes.
Pros: Age appropriateness, inexpensive
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Definitely "mini" shells.
PostedMay 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BJLady is loaded.
Additional information about BJLady could not be loaded.
from Texas
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These shells are lovely, but very tiny. Very few are larger than 3/8".
Pros: quality
Cons: really small
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute shells
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DiirectoroftheArts is loaded.
Additional information about DiirectoroftheArts could not be loaded.
from Saratoga Springs, NY
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute shells for beachy projects. A bit smaller than I had envisioned, but will still work for my projects.
Pros: you get a lot of shells
Cons: a bit small
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Smaller than smaller.
PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EvaC is loaded.
Additional information about EvaC could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Mini is exactly right.is about the size of a rice.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 24, 2016
We don’t like that our Genuine Mini Sea Shells let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice Selection of Small Shells
PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SweetestAngel is loaded.
Additional information about SweetestAngel could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are a nice variety of shells that measure on 1.5 cm in length. I put holes in them using a small nail and we strung half of them into shell leis. They turned out great, although it was a lot of work since each lei consisted of about 150 shells. The rest of the shells we used as the base for centerpieces and they looked great. They would work really great as a confetti alternative, they are just the right size.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Terrific shells!!
PostedFebruary 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about starlitemoon1115 is loaded.
Additional information about starlitemoon1115 could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These shells are a great buy!! Perfect for the craft projects I have going on. Just the rite size for anything you need to add the beach to your project.
Pros: quality, quantity
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
i was surprised
PostedOctober 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grandmall is loaded.
Additional information about grandmall could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was surprised at the quality of these shells. I use shells in my business and would surely order these again.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-29 T23:56:35.932-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1293, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.