Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
11 of 23(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
11 of 23(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
11 of 23(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for 4-5 years olds
PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bsanders is loaded.
Additional information about bsanders could not be loaded.
from Highland CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I did this as a parent/child activity in my class and it was great!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun, fun
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Juju727 is loaded.
Additional information about Juju727 could not be loaded.
from Jamaica, NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I loved surprising my students, hung up each child's picture in a frame and they were so excited seeing them. Just fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Great price, good quality however instructions are not clear, 1st graders had a hard time assembling took too long to complete...
PostedDecember 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LANY is loaded.
Additional information about LANY could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
As a class parent I bought this for the 1st grade school children to do during their class holiday party, it’s a great price, good quality however the kit instructions where not great… parents that where at the party including the teacher, had a hard time following as it wasn’t as clear. The children could not move on as they didn’t understand where each piece went, so this took some time as each parent had to help each child until I made an announcement to use their imagination ;)
In addition the craft pieces especially the eyes where hard to use as the peeling was extremely difficult even if you had nails.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not the best choice.
PostedDecember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JD04 is loaded.
Additional information about JD04 could not be loaded.
from New York
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This craft was not the best choice for a group of 6 year olds. Half of the frames were missing sticky strips where there should have been some. I would not recommend for classroom project.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 17, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
missing parts
PostedDecember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teachingforalongtime is loaded.
Additional information about teachingforalongtime could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
The bag of 25 was missing parts and it was very difficult in a class of 10 year olds the week before Christmas to overcome this problem.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 17, 2017
We don’t like that our Snowman Picture Frame Magnet Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute kids craft
PostedDecember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RoomMominCO is loaded.
Additional information about RoomMominCO could not be loaded.
from Denver, CO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's 3rd grade holiday party. We had a photo booth to take the kids pictures, and thought this would frame the pictures perfectly. It is a very cute frame and the kids enjoyed putting them together. However, several pieces were missing, the glue backing is hard to peel off and the kids needed a lot of assistance. The snowman does not come out exactly like the picture. Most important thing to know is that a 4x6 picture will not fit. Much of the picture will be covered up by the foam. We had to cut every picture down to about 3x4.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, wouldn't fit a 4x6 picture
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedDecember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about COmama3 is loaded.
Additional information about COmama3 could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Number of Kids:3
I bought these for our troop Christmas party. Luckily I had extras because most of the googly eyes were missing or broken! Also, the sticker strip on the hat was too low. If you used it to attach the hat, it covered the whole face. We had to get glue to attach the hat, which took awhile to dry, so we had to find room to lay them all out. I have purchased many crafts from OTC and was surprised and dissapointed by the poor quality of this one.
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but needed glue for many pieces
PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sas601 is loaded.
Additional information about Sas601 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Purchased f or a school party. Pieces were supposed to be peel n stick but had to use glue t o get some pieces to stick.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible even for adults!
PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kteacher88 is loaded.
Additional information about Kteacher88 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought this item for Kindergarten students to put together for the holidays. The adults tried it first to make a model for the kids.... returned immediately! Too many pieces, the adhesives did not line up correctly and the directions were a mirror image to what we were doing! Terrible!
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute project, poor adhesive
PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MomGrandmaTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about MomGrandmaTeacher could not be loaded.
from Mesa, AZ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:None
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased this project for use in my classroom. The finished project is cute and easy to assemble, however the self adhesive strips were not sticky and the first group of children kept having the whole thing fall apart. For the next 2 groups I used sticky dots that I had on hand and added them to all the adhesive areas. and the project stayed together. I would rather that this was a gluing project...that way I would know that the pieces were going to stay together.
Cons: poor adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-01-20 T16:09:32.201-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1133, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.