Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Pre-school graduate gift!
PostedJune 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TTShan is loaded.
Additional information about TTShan could not be loaded.
from Clovis CA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have ordered these several times over the years for pre-school grads and they are always a hit. They are always so excited to see their names on their pencils.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love them!
PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about shopperma is loaded.
Additional information about shopperma could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Have ordered these for the last 2 years now. Love them.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautifully written on pretty colors.
PostedJanuary 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about blsedtchr is loaded.
Additional information about blsedtchr could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I needed these for my Grandmother's 100th birthday. I was concerned about the print, but when I got then, they were beautiful and bright. The printing was clear and legible. They were a great hit at the party. Thanks Oriental Trading!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great idea; poor quality
PostedDecember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about chalkovic is loaded.
Additional information about chalkovic could not be loaded.
from New Haven, CT
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The idea behind these pencils is nice; however, the engraving is not a clean cut, and therefore the words are blurry on the pencil. Also, the lead is very soft, resulting in blurry writing.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: details
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Personalized pencils
PostedDecember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about buddymom is loaded.
Additional information about buddymom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered pencils with our granddaughter's name on them. The text is very pale and hard to see.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worse purchase ever
PostedNovember 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chaunci is loaded.
Additional information about Chaunci could not be loaded.
from Vallejo ca
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I order from you guys all the time wasn't satisfied with the printing on the pencils, the print was coming off, small and some not clear or visible
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not what I wanted
PostedNovember 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about shineeshinee is loaded.
Additional information about shineeshinee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The personalization was terrible :( It doesn't look good at all. I was going to give these to my clients with a notebook but I just can't. I hope they improve their personalization because it's dirty and messy! It's fair because it would look good for a kids' party but nothing else. I would recommend it only for that.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful!
PostedAugust 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bakendon is loaded.
Additional information about Bakendon could not be loaded.
These pencils are a variety of different pastel colors (the lead inside is not colored). I bought them for my 2nd grader. She said classmates were taking her pencils. I thought, "Well I will fix that!" Her pencils now have her name imprinted on them. Fantastic!
Pros: quality
Cons: it would be nice if they came sharpened but that's
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 2, 2016
You’re what super cool looks like. Thanks for the love!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice Pencil but needs better letter coloring
PostedAugust 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nikki2008 is loaded.
Additional information about Nikki2008 could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The color of the pencils were nice but the coloring used for the name was too light and you could barely see the writing. However, my 8 year old daughter was pleased with the purchase. The pencil lettering should come with a more prominent ink so the name stands out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not impressed with quality of lettering
PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sasasa12345 is loaded.
Additional information about Sasasa12345 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Hard to read what they say
Pros: Educational
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-02-22 T20:53:27.143-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_76, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.