Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
34 of 46(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
34 of 46(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
34 of 46(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fund raiser
PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
SantasSummerSurplus
 
Please wait while more information about SantasSummerSurplus is loaded.
Additional information about SantasSummerSurplus could not be loaded.
from Dousman WI
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They are great pencils, with your name etched into them. Not inked but carved.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
cute!
PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
psshow
 
Please wait while more information about psshow is loaded.
Additional information about psshow could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for my best friend's baby shower to use for notes from the attendees to the mom-to-be and then to keep as a party favor. They are cute, and they arrived very quickly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice pencils but writing could be darker
PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
sckelly76
 
Please wait while more information about sckelly76 is loaded.
Additional information about sckelly76 could not be loaded.
from Silver Spring, MD
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My youngest daughter asked that I personalize these pencils for her. She has always wanted pencils with her name on them. The color of the pencils is beautiful but because of this I think the personalization and color of her name is not as dark as it should be. You can still read it though and all of her friends have asked for one and would like some with their names on them. We thought that this could make a nice birthday gift for any one of them in the future. I did not take a pic of them to put on here, sorry.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Working well
PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
dayspringdisciple
 
Please wait while more information about dayspringdisciple is loaded.
Additional information about dayspringdisciple could not be loaded.
from Perinton NY
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A number of years ago I bought my kids these pencils. We've used them up and I decided to purchase more. I will say the imprinting is not as great as it was in the past, but the pencil works well. They sharpen symmetrically and I do not need to waste a lot of the pencil to get it "started." I'd but again.
Pros: quality
Cons: hard to read
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute pencils
PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
tbianca
 
Please wait while more information about tbianca is loaded.
Additional information about tbianca could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
My daughter liked the pencils with her name on them.
Pros: cute colors
Cons: lettering could be prettier
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Print quality
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
MomofFiveinWA
 
Please wait while more information about MomofFiveinWA is loaded.
Additional information about MomofFiveinWA could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter. The pencils are a pretty color (pastels) but I was surprised the ink used to imprint her name is a very light color, white or greyish. It hardly shows up at all. Some of them are printed messily and we will keep those at home and send the better ones to school. They do not look anything like the picture (which looks like it has neat, black print on the pencils). I wish the print was black instead of so light.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Personalized Pastel Pencils
PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
ksw972
 
Please wait while more information about ksw972 is loaded.
Additional information about ksw972 could not be loaded.
from Cincinnati, OH
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Thought personalized pencils would be a nice little gift for my niece who is in 1st grade. The pencils were good quality but I was disappointed in the personalization of her name. It was too light and difficult to read on many of them. WHITE would show up well on pretty much any color.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful colors
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Carrot1219
 
Please wait while more information about Carrot1219 is loaded.
Additional information about Carrot1219 could not be loaded.
from Northeast Georgia
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for a little girl who has an unusual name. Knowing the thrill of getting something personalized, I wanted her to have something pretty yet practical. These pastel personalized pencils were perfect! Now she has something with her unusual name on it, and when she's at school, there will be no question as to whose pencil it is.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: shipping costs nearly as much as product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The color matters
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
kardomr
 
Please wait while more information about kardomr is loaded.
Additional information about kardomr could not be loaded.
from nc
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought 6 packs of these pencils for my daughter and her friends. It matters what color the pencil is--the ink is a non-metallic gold and it shows up better on lighter pencils. So, on purple, it's difficult to see. On pastels, it's great. Black would be better on darker colors but OT doesn't change the print color. It's the same for every pencil color. The quality of the pencil and lead themselves are great.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: color of ink
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My only issue is that sometimes the pencil point sharpens without removing all the wood!
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
MommaJakaYaya
 
Please wait while more information about MommaJakaYaya is loaded.
Additional information about MommaJakaYaya could not be loaded.
from Henrico, VA, USA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought personalized pencils for my grandchildren and neighbor. The children - ages 5, 6, and 9 - LOVE them! My only issue with the pencils is that sometimes the pencil point sharpens to a nice point but without exposing any of the graphite on one side!
Also, I was trying to, but could not find, the chunky primary pencils in a personalized version for Kindergarteners. . .
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-07-28T05:23:45.072-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_76, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.