Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Pre-school graduate gift!
PostedJune 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TTShan is loaded.
Additional information about TTShan could not be loaded.
from Clovis CA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have ordered these several times over the years for pre-school grads and they are always a hit. They are always so excited to see their names on their pencils.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love them!
PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about shopperma is loaded.
Additional information about shopperma could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Have ordered these for the last 2 years now. Love them.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful!
PostedAugust 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bakendon is loaded.
Additional information about Bakendon could not be loaded.
These pencils are a variety of different pastel colors (the lead inside is not colored). I bought them for my 2nd grader. She said classmates were taking her pencils. I thought, "Well I will fix that!" Her pencils now have her name imprinted on them. Fantastic!
Pros: quality
Cons: it would be nice if they came sharpened but that's
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 2, 2016
You’re what super cool looks like. Thanks for the love!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice Pencil but needs better letter coloring
PostedAugust 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nikki2008 is loaded.
Additional information about Nikki2008 could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The color of the pencils were nice but the coloring used for the name was too light and you could barely see the writing. However, my 8 year old daughter was pleased with the purchase. The pencil lettering should come with a more prominent ink so the name stands out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not impressed with quality of lettering
PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sasasa12345 is loaded.
Additional information about Sasasa12345 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Hard to read what they say
Pros: Educational
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not as pictured
PostedJune 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about havefaith is loaded.
Additional information about havefaith could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The writing on these pencils is so light, you can hardly read it. Reviews of other pencils complained about this, so I chose one that looked different in the picture online, but it still had letters that were almost the color of the pencils.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 23, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ok for the price
PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about revb123 is loaded.
Additional information about revb123 could not be loaded.
from MA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I read the reviews and agree that the print is very light. However, these are gifts for the congregation on Easter and they will enjoy them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
carolena lost her favorite pen so l bought her these she loved them
PostedMarch 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about toonie is loaded.
Additional information about toonie could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
very very reasonable for the price.when they lose a pencil at school they will be able to find it because their name is on it.l researched a lot of companies online and oriental trading was the best for not a large bulk of pencils l would use them over and over again. thsnk you so much
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The print quality isn't so good
PostedDecember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jayhawker19 is loaded.
Additional information about Jayhawker19 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
I bought the pencils as gifts and I really want to return them but guessing the hassle won't be worth the bother? The pencils are nice enough but the print quality is barely ok. Not a clean and crisp printing but rather crude looking & the color of the font looks 2 tone?
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great personalized pencils
PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Howsand is loaded.
Additional information about Howsand could not be loaded.
from Amarillo, Tx
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these personalized pencils for my grandkids and do so every school year. They are great.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-28 T10:35:47.166-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_76, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.