Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
29 of 44(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
29 of 44(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
29 of 44(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Great Gift!!!
PostedApril 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about heartofateacher is loaded.
Additional information about heartofateacher could not be loaded.
from Houston,TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought these pencils for my 8th graders before STAAR testing. I placed some of the crazy things I say on them, and my students loved them! Some of them refused to sharpen them because they loved them so much.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Value
PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about aggietwins03 is loaded.
Additional information about aggietwins03 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased with personalization as a stocking stuffer. Delivered sooner than expected. Good quality for the price paid. Bright, fun colors exactly as pictured online. Good product!
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
birthdaypencils
PostedNovember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about booh is loaded.
Additional information about booh could not be loaded.
from ft worth, tx
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
just beautiful, the colors were great and the kids always need pencils
loved this item
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
You can barely see the engraved letters
PostedSeptember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about petepope is loaded.
Additional information about petepope could not be loaded.
from westbury
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
You can't see engraved letters well
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice pencil, not the best personalization
PostedAugust 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BabysMama is loaded.
Additional information about BabysMama could not be loaded.
from GSO, NC
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought this while selecting my daughters party supplies for my young brother who is headed back to school. The pencils are nice quality with great colors, but the etched part where his name is didn't come colored, so it's hard to see. I suppose I was expecting the usual etched with gold paint I've bought from other places, but this was etched with nothing so it just looks kind of dirty? Still fine for a middle schooler who needs to keep track of his pencils, could just be cleaner looking.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Shoddy personalization
PostedAugust 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BigMel is loaded.
Additional information about BigMel could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I am very disappointed with the personalized pencils I ordered. I cannot even read my daughter's name on all but a few of them. I was planning to make my second grader so happy and proud on her first day of school. Can't do it with these.
Cons: personalization
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed but I know you can do better.
PostedJune 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about meghanburdge is loaded.
Additional information about meghanburdge could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I had ordered these pencils in the past and was so happy with the quality I ordered them again this year. I should have reached out to customer service immediately but it was too close to my party date to change anything.
The pencils themselves were great quality and fun, bright colors but the wording that was engraved left a lot to be desired, it was sloppy and the color used to fill in the engraved part of the letters was set off a bit so it didn't fill it in correctly.
However, I've ordered this product in the past and have recommended it before and I will still continue to do so because I do believe if I contacted you sooner, it would have been corrected. My advice, do t make the same mistake I did and order more in advance when getting something personalized.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 21, 2016
We don’t like that our Personalized Neon Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
personalized pencils
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about shopperOK is loaded.
Additional information about shopperOK could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
The personalized print was so blurred it was hard to read.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not good
PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teach441 is loaded.
Additional information about Teach441 could not be loaded.
from IN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered these for my pre-school class, and they look TERRIBLE. You can barely read what it says, and even if you have a pencil that you can reas, it just looks awful. It was a cheap price, so I ignored the reviews and figured it was worth a try, but never again. They were so bad, I ended up throwing them away instead of giving them out to the class.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 21, 2016
Let us first say that we’re sorry our engraved pencils let you down. We use a little laser that engraves each pencil. We are continually looking for ways to improve our personalization process and we appreciate your feedback on these pencils. Of course, if you are not psyched out of your mind with your order, simply give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 for a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Make a nice gift
PostedApril 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Becwife is loaded.
Additional information about Becwife could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these as a just because gift for a friend. She will love them. They were well made and all look great.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-11 T02:04:29.909-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_6, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.