Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
28 of 41(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
28 of 41(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
28 of 41(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Great Gift!!!
PostedApril 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about heartofateacher is loaded.
Additional information about heartofateacher could not be loaded.
from Houston,TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought these pencils for my 8th graders before STAAR testing. I placed some of the crazy things I say on them, and my students loved them! Some of them refused to sharpen them because they loved them so much.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Value
PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about aggietwins03 is loaded.
Additional information about aggietwins03 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased with personalization as a stocking stuffer. Delivered sooner than expected. Good quality for the price paid. Bright, fun colors exactly as pictured online. Good product!
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed but I know you can do better.
PostedJune 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about meghanburdge is loaded.
Additional information about meghanburdge could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I had ordered these pencils in the past and was so happy with the quality I ordered them again this year. I should have reached out to customer service immediately but it was too close to my party date to change anything.
The pencils themselves were great quality and fun, bright colors but the wording that was engraved left a lot to be desired, it was sloppy and the color used to fill in the engraved part of the letters was set off a bit so it didn't fill it in correctly.
However, I've ordered this product in the past and have recommended it before and I will still continue to do so because I do believe if I contacted you sooner, it would have been corrected. My advice, do t make the same mistake I did and order more in advance when getting something personalized.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 21, 2016
We don’t like that our Personalized Neon Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
personalized pencils
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about shopperOK is loaded.
Additional information about shopperOK could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
The personalized print was so blurred it was hard to read.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not good
PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teach441 is loaded.
Additional information about Teach441 could not be loaded.
from IN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered these for my pre-school class, and they look TERRIBLE. You can barely read what it says, and even if you have a pencil that you can reas, it just looks awful. It was a cheap price, so I ignored the reviews and figured it was worth a try, but never again. They were so bad, I ended up throwing them away instead of giving them out to the class.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 21, 2016
Let us first say that we’re sorry our engraved pencils let you down. We use a little laser that engraves each pencil. We are continually looking for ways to improve our personalization process and we appreciate your feedback on these pencils. Of course, if you are not psyched out of your mind with your order, simply give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 for a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Make a nice gift
PostedApril 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Becwife is loaded.
Additional information about Becwife could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these as a just because gift for a friend. She will love them. They were well made and all look great.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great value
PostedFebruary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sannon is loaded.
Additional information about sannon could not be loaded.
from kinde, mi
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great pencils, great engraving. the only improvement they can make is to somehow fill the lettering with color so it stands out more.
Pros: quality
Cons: engraving needs to pop
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better than expected
PostedFebruary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Grandma24boys is loaded.
Additional information about Grandma24boys could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Reunion
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I was skeptical when I read the reviews. I contacted your company about the laser printing. I was told that the laser takes off the top layer of paint so the letters are just raw wood. When they arrived the letters were legible but didn't always show up , especially on the green pencils so I used a cotton swab with dye on it and stained the letters. They turned out perfect. Took me about 5 minutes. The pencils sharpened nicely too. Would buy them again. The 4 colors were bright and there were 6 of each color.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The grandkids are going to love the pencils! Personalized from Grammy!
PostedJanuary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TABM is loaded.
Additional information about TABM could not be loaded.
from St. Augustine, GL
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
What a fun gift for anyone but if you are looking for a gift for your grandkids and you want something personalized I recommend these pencils! I bought for all my "GRANDS" and when their Birthdays roll around and they open up their presents and these personalized pencils are in there too, WoW they will love. What a fun gift to take to school and show off!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute idea for school
PostedDecember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mozybones is loaded.
Additional information about mozybones could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I've purchased these before to hand out to students who forget their pencils (I have them personalized with my name and classroom). Thought it would be a cute gift for other colleagues. This time, however, the print was very difficult to read. It would be so much better with black lettering instead of metallic. I'm not sure if I would recommend these based on this shipment. I loved my original ones.
Pros: quality
Cons: personailzation difficult to read
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-26 T20:50:37.467-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_6, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.