Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Personalized Wedding Prayer Unity Candle Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Personalized Wedding Candle
PostedAugust 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NKK17 is loaded.
Additional information about NKK17 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We Used this at the Wedding and will continue to used it on Anniversaries.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Came just the way I thought it would
PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about farmerswife15 is loaded.
Additional information about farmerswife15 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It came just the way I thought it would. Came in great shape as well.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
slightly crooked
PostedAugust 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teacherchic1984 is loaded.
Additional information about Teacherchic1984 could not be loaded.
from California
There isn't anything exceptional or even special about the candle. It's a white pillar candle you can buy anywhere. The personalization is done to a sticker that they affix around the candle. Mine was slightly crooked. :-/ It wasn't upside down or backward and I didn't have time to try to get a different one before my wedding, so I just let it be good enough. It wasn't noticeable to anyone other than my husband and I because we were the only ones looking that closely. Not the end of the world...but not fabulous by far.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
3rd time a charm?
PostedJune 7, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ViciousVision is loaded.
Additional information about ViciousVision could not be loaded.
from Springfield, MO
The first 2 that I have received have been damaged. I'm waiting on the 3rd on to be delivered. Hopefully this one will be in good enough shape to use at the wedding.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great
PostedMarch 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hutz is loaded.
Additional information about Hutz could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The candles were perfect I would recommend this company to anyone
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality, pref, prefect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Pretty
PostedFebruary 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dance2017 is loaded.
Additional information about Dance2017 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I'm starting to put the pieces together for my upcoming wedding. Love the candle, though the print of our names and the wedding date is very small.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: print too small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't bother
PostedSeptember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DissatisfiedMOB is loaded.
Additional information about DissatisfiedMOB could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
This candle is not worth any amount of money. The candle itself is poor quality, the label with the personalization was crooked and there was a scratch in the writing on the label so part of the writing was missing. If I owned a company, I would be embarrassed to send out a product of this poor quality. Beware...personalized products cannot be returned!
Cons: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not happy with my order
PostedJuly 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jcc1967 is loaded.
Additional information about Jcc1967 could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The candle was damaged and the label off center.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 28, 2016
We don’t like that our Personalized Wedding Prayer Candle let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I could have done this myself
PostedJuly 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Leydi is loaded.
Additional information about Leydi could not be loaded.
from Houston, Tx
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
not worth the price
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 12, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
So So
PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crho is loaded.
Additional information about crho could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Spelled my fiance's name wrong twice, had to have the item reshipped. Good thing I ordered 3 months in advance of my wedding. Do not order on short notice in case of mistakes!
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-17 T09:48:17.716-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_549, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.