Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(65)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(65)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Personalized Memorial Verse Candle Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(65)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love it!!
PostedMay 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NicoleCav is loaded.
Additional information about NicoleCav could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my wedding!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
best purchase ever
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mosca is loaded.
Additional information about mosca could not be loaded.
Interests:Other
purchase for family and they loved it.
Pros: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best purchase ever
PostedMarch 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Msmaine is loaded.
Additional information about Msmaine could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is gonna be so beaitiful at my wedding burning for our loved ones who have passed on. This candle is beautiful.
Pros: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedOctober 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gina1111 is loaded.
Additional information about Gina1111 could not be loaded.
I do not typically write reviews but I felt it was necessary to mention how disappointed I was in this candle. I purchased this for my wedding; even after reading the poor reviews it received. Well they are all accurate. The label is very difficult to read since it's printed so small, crooked as well as creased. I thought it was easier and would save some time to buy this already made, unfortunately it was a waste of money. I ended up redoing it myself.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great find!
PostedSeptember 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nikki54s is loaded.
Additional information about nikki54s could not be loaded.
from San Diego, Ca
I wanted to find a subtle yet special way to remember those my husband and I lost before our wedding day. I came across these candles after getting the oriental trading wedding magazine in the mail. I was a little hesitant to order because over the years I had only used oriental trading for birthday favors and fun decor. I decided to place the order after being able to see a visual proof of my custom candles online and I was NOT disappointed. They turned out great and burnt all night at our wedding. Will definitely be ordering from you again soon as well as send my other friends getting married your way!
Cheers!
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The printing is a sticker.
PostedSeptember 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bikergrl is loaded.
Additional information about Bikergrl could not be loaded.
from Delaware
The sticker on the candle was not personalized since there were more names we wanted than number of lines available. When I opened the candle, the sticker was stuck on the candle crooked and crimped. I took it off to try to straighten it out. It came off easy, however there were creases in the plastic. When I tried to put it back in straight, it would not stick. We did not use and went to a local party sore and just bought a plane candle to use. Disappointed the quality of the sticker. It looked like it might have moved when shipped. Since it's just a sticker, it would be better to have it come seperate and attach yourself.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 6, 2017
Hi! We're very sorry to hear that our Personalized Memorial Verse Candle didn't work the way you expected. We really want to make sure that you're satisfied and appreciate your feedback - it'll help us improve our products! If you want to try again with Personalized Memorial Verse Candle, just give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll handle a no-hassle exchange. If you want a refund, we can take care of that, too. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedAugust 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rissy15 is loaded.
Additional information about Rissy15 could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Very disappointed, it was a sticker they placed on the candle that had wrinkles in it. I could have printed it off a printer myself. Poor quality and will be ordering a new one from somewhere else.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 18, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your Personalized Memorial Verse Candle, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Product Great Purchase
PostedAugust 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cbmcmom is loaded.
Additional information about cbmcmom could not be loaded.
from Long Island, NY
The candle is beautiful and came with the writing decal on it. The candle was perfect for our memorial table. Very pleased!
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Personalization very nice but candle itself was not the quality of my prior orders
PostedMarch 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kspec is loaded.
Additional information about Kspec could not be loaded.
from Boca Raton, FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I have bought 3 of these before and obviously very satisfied. But this order was not the same quality. The personalization was perfect but the candle was not even around the bottom and looked chipped. It was a gift and I was very disappointed.
Pros: Assembly, the personalization was good
Cons: quality, the bottom of the candle was uneven and looked chi
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Candle in the wind
PostedMarch 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about shorty14313 is loaded.
Additional information about shorty14313 could not be loaded.
from Lombard,IL
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The overall idea is great and looks good overall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-13 T20:19:19.899-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_522, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.