Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
5 of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
5 of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
5 of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not my best purchase
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Preception
 
Please wait while more information about Preception is loaded.
Additional information about Preception could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
The votives were fine. I was very disappointed in the labels. On several the personalization had already been smudged. Could not use.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Personalized candle
PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Crickett7777
 
Please wait while more information about Crickett7777 is loaded.
Additional information about Crickett7777 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
I really like the candles - the personalization is just a sticker but looks very nice and is easy to put on. The only complaint I have is if you touch the sticker after its on the candle the personalilzaion rubs off. So I had to put clear nail polish on each sticker so it doesn't rub off. But for the price its all good.
Thank you
Pros: nice for the price
Cons: personalization rubs off if not careful
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
the perfect inexpensive detail
PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
ChrissyW
 
Please wait while more information about ChrissyW is loaded.
Additional information about ChrissyW could not be loaded.
from Conshohocken, PA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered these votive holders for my best friends bridal shower. Not only did they add ambiance with the glow of the candle, but the added detail of my friend and her groom's names and wedding date was an excellent personal touch (especially since the shower was at a restaurant). Guests loved that they could take home the votive holder, but could easily peel off the label if they chose. These were very simple to put together and I would order them again and again for other events - baby showers, birthday parties, anything! It's a great personal detail for the price!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Ink will rub off
PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer avatar
fosterchild
 
Please wait while more information about fosterchild is loaded.
Additional information about fosterchild could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Cute product however ink rubbed off then placing on glass.
Pros: cute
Cons: ink rubs off
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice and easy order guide on line
PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
showg
 
Please wait while more information about showg is loaded.
Additional information about showg could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This item was a very nice gift for my daughter wedding. The item was very easy to to decorate. I got alot of comment about the item. I was ask where did I buy them from.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Made a mistake
PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Shahnoor
 
Please wait while more information about Shahnoor is loaded.
Additional information about Shahnoor could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these votive holders as a keepsake for my daughter's birthday party. I like them because I can personalize them with my daughter's name and birth date. The glass votive holder is fine but the sticker they sent with her name & info is so law quality. The font was too small to read AND most important the printing start to come off as soon as open the box. So now it is impossible to read what is written in the sticker b'cos most of the writing already came off. I made a big mistake by choosing these votive holders.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
never again
PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
LalaGirl
 
Please wait while more information about LalaGirl is loaded.
Additional information about LalaGirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This item looks great on the picture, but little did I know that the personalized part is a sticker. I had to peel off the sticker and put it on the votive holder. As I peeled the sticker off and put it on the holder, the writing smeared!!!! At least they throw in a few more stickers to remove the ones that I smeared with my fingers when I touched the letters. I could have personalized it myself!!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
PLEASE DONT BUY THEM!
PostedMay 19, 2010
Customer avatar
pinkrox4ever
 
Please wait while more information about pinkrox4ever is loaded.
Additional information about pinkrox4ever could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I am so disappointed! The words that you have put on these wipe off with the touch of your finger. You have to put the stickers on yourself, so when trying to get it on smoothly without winkles the words wipe off. Even if I get them on without doing so, the guests at my wedding will mess them up and ruin the gift/reminder of our wedding. Yes they are very cheap, but its not worth worrying about the words coming off just by touching the letters.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Votive Candles - Personalized
PostedMay 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Texas2step
 
Please wait while more information about Texas2step is loaded.
Additional information about Texas2step could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The quality of the labels was extremely poor. The print rubbed off just by touching them. This made applying them to the votive candle extremely difficult. And even after the label was on, the print came off quickly, making the candle look very tacky.
On the plus side, Oriental Trading company did offer to send new labels, but for me the event had passed.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
nice wedding favor
PostedFebruary 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Vickaaaay
 
Please wait while more information about Vickaaaay is loaded.
Additional information about Vickaaaay could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are great! I loved them! The only thing that wasn't so great was that the writing wiped off of a couple votives but they had extra stickers so they were deff on top of the ball!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.