Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(68)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(68)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(68)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A quality product
PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Donne is loaded.
Additional information about Donne could not be loaded.
from Martinsville, VA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very authentic color representation on website.
The personalization was very well defined.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Hot Pink. Happy Granddaughter.
PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about phyphy is loaded.
Additional information about phyphy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Very nice quality. Pencils sharpen well and erasers work smoothly. Color pink is awesome. My granddaughter, age 10, was thrilled with having her name on each pencil.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not happy with these
PostedJuly 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about chblevins is loaded.
Additional information about chblevins could not be loaded.
The saying on the pencils were so light as to be almost invisible.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
POOR QUALITY!
PostedJuly 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BrittaneyM2 is loaded.
Additional information about BrittaneyM2 could not be loaded.
Have you seen all the poor ratings on the personalized pencils? Well, there's definitely a reason! The engraving on these pencils is absolutely horrible and not worthy of paying for. I wouldn't even use them if they were free! Smudged engraving, bunched up letters, and unreadable. I literally threw mine away, rather than pass them out at my daughter's party. So, after reading all the ratings-- some rating them high, others rating them poorly, take my advice and skip the purchase all together. In fact, avoid buying these at all costs!
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not impressed
PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TXSooner1 is loaded.
Additional information about TXSooner1 could not be loaded.
from Texas
I bought 15 sets of personalized pencils in various colors. Some turned out great, others did not. The neon pink pencils turned out bad. Of the 24 pencils, 8 are easy to read. It looks like they were possibly supposed to have black ink but all it did was make an impression in the wood and leave some black smears. So the writing is basically wood color and up against the pink it is hard to read. I tried to take a picture to upload but the camera couldn't focus on the writing because of the lack of color in writing and black looking smears. It was just blurry.
Cons: quality, hard to read
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality pencils
PostedJune 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jerryj is loaded.
Additional information about jerryj could not be loaded.
These personalized pencils are very nice. My young daughter was very pleased with them.
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not a good purchase
PostedJune 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SHELLS12345 is loaded.
Additional information about SHELLS12345 could not be loaded.
from FL
I bought these for my daughter's baby shower and you can hardly read and make out the personalization. I also bought the blue personalized pencils, since we don't know if girl or boy, and the blue pencils are much easier to read since the personalization is in black and the pink ones are natural wood color. They should make all the pencils with black personalization!
Pros: personalization
Cons: can't read the personalization
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great price-speedy delivery
PostedJune 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Beachbrat is loaded.
Additional information about Beachbrat could not be loaded.
from Clovis Ca
The hot pink pencils are the perfect color. The price is very reasonable. Shipping was very quick.
My only suggestion for improvement is the engraving is very difficult to see. Letters need to be spaced a little further apart & a foil coloring in the engraving would make them easier to see. The writing is all natural pencil color.
Pros: great color, speedy shipping, great price
Cons: poor engraving difficult to read
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Personalization is poor quality
PostedMarch 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jaylou is loaded.
Additional information about jaylou could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would be embarrassed handing these out for an event. I would look at the example on the website and then compare to the product I received in the pictures. There appears to be ink in some areas not others, the letters look burned or branded and there is uneven spacing.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 21, 2017
Let us first say that we’re sorry our engraved pencils let you down. We use a little laser that engraves each pencil. We are continually looking for ways to improve our personalization process and we appreciate your feedback on these pencils. Of course, if you are not psyched out of your mind with your order, simply give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 for a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Etched Logo doesn't 'Pop"
PostedMarch 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about waslach is loaded.
Additional information about waslach could not be loaded.
from ohio
Occasion:Community event
I needed these for a community event and I feel our logo just being etched doesn't 'pop' enough on the pink, which is our club color. Had I known this I would have ordered it in black in or found a place that could do this in a black ink for our logo. They are still what I needed and the ease of purchasing and expedient shipping at O.T.C is too good to beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-08-19 T09:43:05.392-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_371, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.