Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(64)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(64)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(64)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A quality product
PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Donne is loaded.
Additional information about Donne could not be loaded.
from Martinsville, VA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very authentic color representation on website.
The personalization was very well defined.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Hot Pink. Happy Granddaughter.
PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about phyphy is loaded.
Additional information about phyphy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Very nice quality. Pencils sharpen well and erasers work smoothly. Color pink is awesome. My granddaughter, age 10, was thrilled with having her name on each pencil.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Personalization is poor quality
PostedMarch 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jaylou is loaded.
Additional information about jaylou could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would be embarrassed handing these out for an event. I would look at the example on the website and then compare to the product I received in the pictures. There appears to be ink in some areas not others, the letters look burned or branded and there is uneven spacing.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 21, 2017
Let us first say that we’re sorry our engraved pencils let you down. We use a little laser that engraves each pencil. We are continually looking for ways to improve our personalization process and we appreciate your feedback on these pencils. Of course, if you are not psyched out of your mind with your order, simply give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 for a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Etched Logo doesn't 'Pop"
PostedMarch 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about waslach is loaded.
Additional information about waslach could not be loaded.
from ohio
Occasion:Community event
I needed these for a community event and I feel our logo just being etched doesn't 'pop' enough on the pink, which is our club color. Had I known this I would have ordered it in black in or found a place that could do this in a black ink for our logo. They are still what I needed and the ease of purchasing and expedient shipping at O.T.C is too good to beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super Cute!
PostedMarch 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SMH1 is loaded.
Additional information about SMH1 could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
These were nicely done and very cute for my daughter' gift bags.
Pros: Assembly, Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not satisfied.
PostedFebruary 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kimm1 is loaded.
Additional information about Kimm1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Lettering was coming off and is hard to read. If letters were white it would have been easier to read.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 21, 2017
We don’t like that our Neon Pink Personalized Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for school
PostedDecember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about QuickMom is loaded.
Additional information about QuickMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My son needed his name on his pencils so having his name engraved on them was great. I don't know the quality of the lead yet.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
GOOD PENCIL BUT INVISIBLE PERSONALIZATION
PostedOctober 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FLORENCEG is loaded.
Additional information about FLORENCEG could not be loaded.
from Franklin, NC
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Purchased these pencils for a female child for the beginning of school in September. The personalization is virtually unreadable, which took away half of the fun of the pencils. They are a beautiful color and work well enuf as a pencil but not having the cute & funny personalization on them be readable and enjoyable was a real disappointment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice pencils
PostedSeptember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DesignBossMom is loaded.
Additional information about DesignBossMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice pencils just wished they were printed like the black and white versions.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
personalized pencils
PostedSeptember 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sandy20 is loaded.
Additional information about sandy20 could not be loaded.
from santa paula, ca
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Very nice having the baby's name on the pencils. They will be used for the party games.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-05-22 T16:19:02.879-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_371, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.