Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(71)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(71)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Neon Pink Personalized Pencils Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(71)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A quality product
PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Donne is loaded.
Additional information about Donne could not be loaded.
from Martinsville, VA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very authentic color representation on website.
The personalization was very well defined.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Hot Pink. Happy Granddaughter.
PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about phyphy is loaded.
Additional information about phyphy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Very nice quality. Pencils sharpen well and erasers work smoothly. Color pink is awesome. My granddaughter, age 10, was thrilled with having her name on each pencil.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not very happy
PostedSeptember 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tallgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Tallgirl could not be loaded.
I am surprised that the name is not real visible. Not distinct, hard to read. Thought the letters would be black or gold but it looks like the pink paint was just taken off. Even my 6 yr old granddaughter does not like them enough to take to school. So I just have 24 pink pencils-should last forever!!
BUT this will not stop future orders.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Age appropriateness
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 20, 2017
Hi! First, we're sorry that we let you down with our engraved pencils. We are always looking for ways to improve our personalization process, and we appreciate your feedback. Of course, if you aren't satisfied with your pencils, simply give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund. We hope to hear from you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The pencils are great but the impringint is horrible.
PostedSeptember 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about C1nderella is loaded.
Additional information about C1nderella could not be loaded.
from ohio
I love the color of my pencils. It does take a long time to sharpen them, not sure if its because of they type of wood but I have an electric sharpener and it took forever for each pencil. The imprinting is horrible. Very sloppy and difficult to read. I would not order them again.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Will do
PostedSeptember 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EMEaunt is loaded.
Additional information about EMEaunt could not be loaded.
Didnt realize it would look just like the letters were just carved into the pencils. But they will do the job.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedAugust 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Reade is loaded.
Additional information about Reade could not be loaded.
The personalization was very poor quality. It looked like the name was just stamped into the wood. The wood-colored lettering was not defined and difficult to read.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Neon pink pencils
PostedAugust 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jhai is loaded.
Additional information about Jhai could not be loaded.
from New York city
I purchase these pencils every year...the kids are always so thrilled with the personalization, but this year the personalization was not as visible on the neon pink asin previous purchases. The other colors are perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not happy with these
PostedJuly 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about chblevins is loaded.
Additional information about chblevins could not be loaded.
The saying on the pencils were so light as to be almost invisible.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
POOR QUALITY!
PostedJuly 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BrittaneyM2 is loaded.
Additional information about BrittaneyM2 could not be loaded.
Have you seen all the poor ratings on the personalized pencils? Well, there's definitely a reason! The engraving on these pencils is absolutely horrible and not worthy of paying for. I wouldn't even use them if they were free! Smudged engraving, bunched up letters, and unreadable. I literally threw mine away, rather than pass them out at my daughter's party. So, after reading all the ratings-- some rating them high, others rating them poorly, take my advice and skip the purchase all together. In fact, avoid buying these at all costs!
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not impressed
PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TXSooner1 is loaded.
Additional information about TXSooner1 could not be loaded.
from Texas
I bought 15 sets of personalized pencils in various colors. Some turned out great, others did not. The neon pink pencils turned out bad. Of the 24 pencils, 8 are easy to read. It looks like they were possibly supposed to have black ink but all it did was make an impression in the wood and leave some black smears. So the writing is basically wood color and up against the pink it is hard to read. I tried to take a picture to upload but the camera couldn't focus on the writing because of the lack of color in writing and black looking smears. It was just blurry.
Cons: quality, hard to read
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-18 T15:20:25.371-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_371, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.