Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very nice product.
PostedAugust 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SCITEACHERANDMOM is loaded.
Additional information about SCITEACHERANDMOM could not be loaded.
from NC
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I wish I could have picked font color as well as pencil color. The blue font wasn't very readable. I would have picked white for the orange pencils.
Pros: quality, value
Cons: visibility
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Pencils are fine.. engraving is horrible
PostedAugust 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bhamcommuter is loaded.
Additional information about bhamcommuter could not be loaded.
from Birmingham, AL
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:None
Bought these for a community group to give away. The pencils were fine, but the engraving is horrible. White paint would've been better or something to show the engraving, other than just where it chipped away the orange paint to show natural wood.
I would not order these again or recommend them to anyone.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 15, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor quality
PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about asadsecretary is loaded.
Additional information about asadsecretary could not be loaded.
from warren, mi
Occasion:Community event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these pencils as a give-a-way at our spring concert. Unfortunately, not only is the printing barely legible, they don't sharpen very well.
The price was ok, but the quality was not worth even the low price I paid.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay Personalized Pencils
PostedMarch 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ALTL is loaded.
Additional information about ALTL could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
At book events, I provide these to all students and their teachers for the classrooms . Although "free is free" for them, one teacher did tell me that "you can hardly read well the words on the pencils." They support my marketing well, but it's ashame that the lettering isn't more poignant and noticeable.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Personalized pencils
PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dayspringdisciple is loaded.
Additional information about dayspringdisciple could not be loaded.
from Perinton NY
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these orange pencils for my 8 year old daughter. We've used them up and I decided to purchase more. I will say the imprinting is not as great as it was in the past, but the pencil works well. They sharpen symmetrically and I do not need to waste a lot of the pencil to get it "started." I'd but again.
Pros: quality
Cons: hard to read
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fininshed product looks nothing like the photo
PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jjamison is loaded.
Additional information about jjamison could not be loaded.
from new york, ny
Occasion:Community event
I wish that I could return these, but they were personalized.
The engraving looks really cheap and the lettering is lopsided. Such a dissapointment-I was really looking forward to using these.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love the custom pencil!
PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Stephlewis18 is loaded.
Additional information about Stephlewis18 could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Adult party
Perfect party favor for the baby shower I just hosted!
Pros: quality, customizable
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item
PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about This Contributor is loaded.
Additional information about This Contributor could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I custom ordered pencils with my sons favorite football team because we live in a area that we cannot get his team easily. This was a great surprise to him.
My son goes through a ton of pencils because he always "lends" them to people but now that he has his team - they give them back. I was worried that they would be the cheap pencils that didn't last, but they are good steady pencils.
Pros: quality
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality on text and it came in dirty!
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KC75 is loaded.
Additional information about KC75 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The machine that processed my order was dirty!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but not WOW
PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ACinKC is loaded.
Additional information about ACinKC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Since I am a teacher, I thought these pencils would be a cute favor on my wedding reception tables. I bought them in orange and the color is great! Exactly what you see on the screen. The etching of the name and date on the pencil isn't great. All capital letters and not very deep or dark. I purchased them here because on other sites you have to buy in such large bulk, but I'd say go ahead and buy somewhere else in bulk. Donate all of your extras to a local elementary school. The teachers will be forever grateful. Again, cute but the engraving isn't great. I still plan to use them but wish I'd gotten them somewhere else.
Pros: color
Cons: engraving
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-26 T14:12:10.647-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_370, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.