Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(69)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
37 of 65(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(69)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
37 of 65(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(69)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
37 of 65(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Quality - Excellent Price!
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CraftCentral is loaded.
Additional information about CraftCentral could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these pencils as favors for my mother's 85th birthday. She is a retired teacher. Item was loved by all; quality is good; sharpened up quite nicely. Engraving was clear on each pencil. Highliy recommend this product!
Pros: quality, great price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent personalized pencils!
PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Doggymama is loaded.
Additional information about Doggymama could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These pencils are of good quality, with a good eraser. The personalization is a plus, and is sure to be popular and appreciated at the upcoming party. I recommend these pencils highly.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Will not order these again
PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teach6math is loaded.
Additional information about Teach6math could not be loaded.
from Chatham VA
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
I ordered pencils to help motivate my students on their up coming state test. The pencils were purple and was suppose to have white writing. The white didn't show up. The writing was in the pencil but it was just the engraving in the wood. You can see a speck of white but mostly just the wood.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Wouldnt buy again
PostedMarch 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KAMPER is loaded.
Additional information about KAMPER could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughters baby shower. The pencil its self is great but the printing is more an engraving so the color is the actual wood color of the wood. So the name didnt really pop.I took some white craft paint and rubbed it over the engraving to make it stand out.
Cons: quality, print was too light
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Can't read the personalization.
PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JayOhDeeEye is loaded.
Additional information about JayOhDeeEye could not be loaded.
from Manassas, VA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered the purple pencils, sadly, you can't read that they have been personalized. They may as well be standard pencils.
Cons: illegible
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
can't see the writing on pencils
PostedFebruary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cookie62 is loaded.
Additional information about cookie62 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
color blends with color of the pencil
Pros: need to make coloe darker
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 11, 2016
Let us first say that we’re sorry our engraved pencils let you down. We use a little laser that engraves each pencil. We are continually looking for ways to improve our personalization process and we appreciate your feedback on these pencils. Of course, if you are not psyched out of your mind with your order, simply give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 for a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy them
PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GRMom2 is loaded.
Additional information about GRMom2 could not be loaded.
from CA
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are very poor quality. Not all of the engravings are the same (some cannot be given out as the writing is illegible). Also, the engraving is NOT gold. It's better described as a sloppy wooden etching, with occasional gold filler.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The name was not imprinted dark enough to distingquish against the purple which was more of a lavender.
PostedJanuary 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lagniappe is loaded.
Additional information about Lagniappe could not be loaded.
from Baton rouge, LA
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have ordered some pencils but in a white. The details did not specify a color for the printing. Am hoping it will be better.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 8, 2016
We don’t like that our Purple Personalized Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Smeared
PostedDecember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MiamiWalks is loaded.
Additional information about MiamiWalks could not be loaded.
from Coral Gables Florida
Occasion:Holiday party or event
The printing is smeared and done in gold which is very difficult to read
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Personalized Pencils
PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about happy2shop23 is loaded.
Additional information about happy2shop23 could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
the writing was dark and hard to read. Haven't sharpened them yet to see how they write they are a Christmas gift.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-01 T03:07:48.122-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_369, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.