Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
40 of 55(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
40 of 55(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
40 of 55(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Quality - Excellent Price!
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
CraftCentral
 
Please wait while more information about CraftCentral is loaded.
Additional information about CraftCentral could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these pencils as favors for my mother's 85th birthday. She is a retired teacher. Item was loved by all; quality is good; sharpened up quite nicely. Engraving was clear on each pencil. Highliy recommend this product!
Pros: quality, great price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent personalized pencils!
PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Doggymama
 
Please wait while more information about Doggymama is loaded.
Additional information about Doggymama could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These pencils are of good quality, with a good eraser. The personalization is a plus, and is sure to be popular and appreciated at the upcoming party. I recommend these pencils highly.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Teacher Tip
PostedMay 3, 2009
Customer avatar
Mrs. P
from North Carolina
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I love you pencils. I pick an unusual color and then have "Return to Mrs. (My name)" engraved on them. I teach a class where students come and go alot. I get pencils returned even when student's accidently take them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice Touch
PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Drbee
 
Please wait while more information about Drbee is loaded.
Additional information about Drbee could not be loaded.
from Rochester, NY
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these pencils as an accent to my graduation favors. The color of the pencils were very eye popping and overall a very nice touch! My only suggestion is that the inscribing be embedded a little deeper into the pencil, so that the font ink color is more vibrant. I wouldn't recommend the gold for inscribing on purple pencils it was a little difficult to decipher.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: incription
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I would have liked for the personalization to be in black ink.
PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Shakima
 
Please wait while more information about Shakima is loaded.
Additional information about Shakima could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The color of pencil was bright which is what we were looking for however the color of the personalization was disappointing. Perhaps I did not see where to click, but I wish it would have been black ink on the purple pencil. Overall it was still a success.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very happy customer
PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
GinMama
 
Please wait while more information about GinMama is loaded.
Additional information about GinMama could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia, PA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
My daughters step child is one of those kids whose name cannot be found off the rack. Oriental Trading allows me to personalize her things so she doesn't feel left out.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Pesonalized pencils disappointing
PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
cking44
 
Please wait while more information about cking44 is loaded.
Additional information about cking44 could not be loaded.
from rochester NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Ordered several pkgs of special pencils for my students - they had them for less than 5 min when the erasers were coming out of the silver part. So frustrating!!! Poor quality.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Burnt personalization
PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
HazBecca
 
Please wait while more information about HazBecca is loaded.
Additional information about HazBecca could not be loaded.
from Northampton, PA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought a batch about a month prior and liked them so much that I bought another batch. The picture shows the first batch, nice, but the second batch, all the wording is burnt and terrible looking. Be advised, no quality control.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great idea...
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
KKJMmom
 
Please wait while more information about KKJMmom is loaded.
Additional information about KKJMmom could not be loaded.
from Greentown, IN
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:Expecting
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased these pencils for my daughter's 3rd birthday party. It was a Sofia the First theme and therefore the purple went perfectly... the personalization said "Ready to Be a Princess!" However, the first set that came were burgundy, not purple. The personalization was PERFECT. Clear cut, capital letters. Beautiful! So, apart from the color, I was thrilled. Called and explained that I received the wrong color and Oriental took care of it, and sent me another pack of pencils (letting me keep the burgundy at no additional cost). However, when I received the purple ones, the personalization was poor. The letters were not clear cut like before, they were italicized, and you can barely read the words. I did not call back to complain... as I felt like they were good enough. However, I didn't know if it was poor quality personalizaton the second time because I had complained the first time, or if the color of the pencil had something to do with it, etc. Either way, I was not impressed the second time with the personalization. The color, however, was PERFECT for our party. If I could have combined the two sets of pencils, this rating would've been excellent instead of average!
Pros: quality, perfect color for our theme
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids Love Them
PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
gardener33
 
Please wait while more information about gardener33 is loaded.
Additional information about gardener33 could not be loaded.
from Bensalem, Pa
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My grandchildren loved getting pencils in their favorite colors with their name on them. It makes them feel like bigshots as they own something that is all theirs. My grownup grandchildren loved them when they were young also. Worth the look on their faces.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.