Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(65)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
37 of 61(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(65)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
37 of 61(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(65)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
37 of 61(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Quality - Excellent Price!
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CraftCentral is loaded.
Additional information about CraftCentral could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these pencils as favors for my mother's 85th birthday. She is a retired teacher. Item was loved by all; quality is good; sharpened up quite nicely. Engraving was clear on each pencil. Highliy recommend this product!
Pros: quality, great price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent personalized pencils!
PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Doggymama is loaded.
Additional information about Doggymama could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These pencils are of good quality, with a good eraser. The personalization is a plus, and is sure to be popular and appreciated at the upcoming party. I recommend these pencils highly.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy them
PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GRMom2 is loaded.
Additional information about GRMom2 could not be loaded.
from CA
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are very poor quality. Not all of the engravings are the same (some cannot be given out as the writing is illegible). Also, the engraving is NOT gold. It's better described as a sloppy wooden etching, with occasional gold filler.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The name was not imprinted dark enough to distingquish against the purple which was more of a lavender.
PostedJanuary 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lagniappe is loaded.
Additional information about Lagniappe could not be loaded.
from Baton rouge, LA
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have ordered some pencils but in a white. The details did not specify a color for the printing. Am hoping it will be better.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 8, 2016
We don’t like that our Purple Personalized Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Smeared
PostedDecember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MiamiWalks is loaded.
Additional information about MiamiWalks could not be loaded.
from Coral Gables Florida
Occasion:Holiday party or event
The printing is smeared and done in gold which is very difficult to read
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Personalized Pencils
PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about happy2shop23 is loaded.
Additional information about happy2shop23 could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
the writing was dark and hard to read. Haven't sharpened them yet to see how they write they are a Christmas gift.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Best Bang for the Bucks
PostedNovember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TriggerToes is loaded.
Additional information about TriggerToes could not be loaded.
from Granbury, TX
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
After reading all the reviews was concerned about the quality so...went on line to find better quality but everyone else was way too much money for our budget. Having had nothing but good luck with everything else I'd ever purchased from Oriental Trading, I decided the price was too good to pass up and took the gamble on quality. Oriental Trading came through. The pencils all looked good. For the price I was more than satisfied. Thanks again OT!
Pros: quality, price, quick service
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good choice for school supplies
PostedOctober 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SJRJ is loaded.
Additional information about SJRJ could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We were tired of buying school pencils repeatedly. This year we tried personalised pencils. The teacher never had a student do that. A few months into the school year and it's going well for every one involved. Students take her pencils less than ever before and always return them now. We will do personalised items more in the future.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They are perfect! Thank you!
PostedOctober 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BobcatMoM is loaded.
Additional information about BobcatMoM could not be loaded.
from Arkansas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered these for my son, a senior football player, to give to the elementary class he mentors before one of the games! They were wonderful!!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
personalized pencils
PostedOctober 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Monnig is loaded.
Additional information about Monnig could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased for a grandchild for a Christmas present. Look good, but of course have not used them yet
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-02-12 T14:30:04.320-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_369, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.