Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(69)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
37 of 65(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(69)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
37 of 65(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(69)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
37 of 65(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Best Bang for the Bucks
PostedNovember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TriggerToes is loaded.
Additional information about TriggerToes could not be loaded.
from Granbury, TX
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
After reading all the reviews was concerned about the quality so...went on line to find better quality but everyone else was way too much money for our budget. Having had nothing but good luck with everything else I'd ever purchased from Oriental Trading, I decided the price was too good to pass up and took the gamble on quality. Oriental Trading came through. The pencils all looked good. For the price I was more than satisfied. Thanks again OT!
Pros: quality, price, quick service
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Quality - Excellent Price!
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CraftCentral is loaded.
Additional information about CraftCentral could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these pencils as favors for my mother's 85th birthday. She is a retired teacher. Item was loved by all; quality is good; sharpened up quite nicely. Engraving was clear on each pencil. Highliy recommend this product!
Pros: quality, great price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent personalized pencils!
PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Doggymama is loaded.
Additional information about Doggymama could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These pencils are of good quality, with a good eraser. The personalization is a plus, and is sure to be popular and appreciated at the upcoming party. I recommend these pencils highly.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value for personalized pencils
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ApricotJam is loaded.
Additional information about ApricotJam could not be loaded.
from Southern California
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these as part of the party favors for a ladies' tea. Loved the purple color but thought that the lettering would be gold instead of yellow paint. Our ladies loved them, no complaints - just think that the gold lettering would have been even better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Will not order these again
PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teach6math is loaded.
Additional information about Teach6math could not be loaded.
from Chatham VA
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
I ordered pencils to help motivate my students on their up coming state test. The pencils were purple and was suppose to have white writing. The white didn't show up. The writing was in the pencil but it was just the engraving in the wood. You can see a speck of white but mostly just the wood.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 5, 2016
We don’t like that our Purple Personalized Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Wouldnt buy again
PostedMarch 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KAMPER is loaded.
Additional information about KAMPER could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughters baby shower. The pencil its self is great but the printing is more an engraving so the color is the actual wood color of the wood. So the name didnt really pop.I took some white craft paint and rubbed it over the engraving to make it stand out.
Cons: quality, print was too light
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Can't read the personalization.
PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JayOhDeeEye is loaded.
Additional information about JayOhDeeEye could not be loaded.
from Manassas, VA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered the purple pencils, sadly, you can't read that they have been personalized. They may as well be standard pencils.
Cons: illegible
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
can't see the writing on pencils
PostedFebruary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cookie62 is loaded.
Additional information about cookie62 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
color blends with color of the pencil
Pros: need to make coloe darker
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 11, 2016
Let us first say that we’re sorry our engraved pencils let you down. We use a little laser that engraves each pencil. We are continually looking for ways to improve our personalization process and we appreciate your feedback on these pencils. Of course, if you are not psyched out of your mind with your order, simply give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 for a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy them
PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GRMom2 is loaded.
Additional information about GRMom2 could not be loaded.
from CA
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are very poor quality. Not all of the engravings are the same (some cannot be given out as the writing is illegible). Also, the engraving is NOT gold. It's better described as a sloppy wooden etching, with occasional gold filler.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The name was not imprinted dark enough to distingquish against the purple which was more of a lavender.
PostedJanuary 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lagniappe is loaded.
Additional information about Lagniappe could not be loaded.
from Baton rouge, LA
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have ordered some pencils but in a white. The details did not specify a color for the printing. Am hoping it will be better.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 8, 2016
We don’t like that our Purple Personalized Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-28 T22:55:06.336-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_369, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.