Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
35 of 43(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
35 of 43(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
35 of 43(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty Good
PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty Good, we used these as a favor for my wedding. The shipment was received well before the event. I would have liked a little more impression on to the pencil, but other than that, they were cute!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Wish personalization was easier to see
PostedApril 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ModernGAgirl is loaded.
Additional information about ModernGAgirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ordered multiple bags of these for the elementary school teachers' workroom. Great that they came in the school color (green), and I could personalize. Love them, but wish the "type" was more visible/ easier to see (eg. in white instead of gold).
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fast and accurate; a good deal
PostedFebruary 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cthlulu is loaded.
Additional information about Cthlulu could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fast and accurate service; these pencils are a good deal and a fun treat for my students.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Will never order again!
PostedJanuary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Par2081 is loaded.
Additional information about Par2081 could not be loaded.
Printing was done poorly and looked so unfinished!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 11, 2016
Let us first say that we’re sorry our engraved pencils let you down. We use a little laser that engraves each pencil. We are continually looking for ways to improve our personalization process and we appreciate your feedback on these pencils. Of course, if you are not psyched out of your mind with your order, simply give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 for a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
you could not see the lettering...
PostedDecember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TLC386 is loaded.
Additional information about TLC386 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This was a classroom gift for a teacher. The green pencils were ok but the lettering.. "RETURN TO..." were in a yellow that blended into the pencil. There was not a place to select font color, so I assumed they would use a contrasting color to make it clearly legible. :(
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love them!
PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Justtahi is loaded.
Additional information about Justtahi could not be loaded.
from Sartell MN
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have ordered personalized pencils from Oriental Trading for several Bridal and Baby Showers. They are a fun thing to have for playing games and make a nice addition to the Favors for the guests to take home as a souvenir of the day.
Pros: can personalize it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids loved them!
PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SpoonMom is loaded.
Additional information about SpoonMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was a little disappointed in the personalization. Some pencils wetter really clear, others wetter difficult to Read and not as clear.
The kids, however,.LOVED them! For the price, you can't beat it, and they were wonderful for Classroom party.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Pencils!
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about gcolorado is loaded.
Additional information about gcolorado could not be loaded.
from colorado
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect pencils and to choose colors and have my Daughter's name on them was even more of an excitement! We are very happy with the product. Thank you.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Would like to see more customizing options on green pencils that I order each year.
PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Carmlee is loaded.
Additional information about Carmlee could not be loaded.
from Minneapolis, MN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ideas we'd like to see included:
* Ability to print mascots
* More fonts
* More digit spaces
*More options for creativity in customization
Pros: quality, Educational, timely, color
Cons: limited options, lacks customization
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Giveaway
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kntisme is loaded.
Additional information about kntisme could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The pencils were the perfect addition to our Sunday school welcome bags, I just wish OT had chosen a different color for the lettering. The ministry name did not stand out as I had hoped. But still happy with the low cost advertising!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-06 T06:14:55.880-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_368, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.