Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product!
PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Charlie4 is loaded.
Additional information about Charlie4 could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product. It was easy to personalize it and the final product came out great! A perfect promotional item!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Personalization impossible to read
PostedSeptember 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KarinNYC is loaded.
Additional information about KarinNYC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I purchased these pencils for my son who is in 3rd grade. I thought it was a great idea to have pencils with his name on them. Unfortunately, the dark color of the lettering is impossible to read on the blue pencils...so was mostly disappointed in this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Pretty pencil but poor print on it
PostedAugust 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Walkerbee is loaded.
Additional information about Walkerbee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The blue color is great but impossible to see the black print. Also smaller print than expected. Larger bolder print might help. It was stated that this product has been improved, but was it?
Too expensive, considering one can't read the print
These were for a reunion "goodie bag" for a group of adults. Not sure if they'll be impressed.
Pros: good eraser on pencil
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 8, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not happy
PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DoctorsOffice is loaded.
Additional information about DoctorsOffice could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Pencils "look" nice. Accurate spelling. However pencils will not sharpen, so ultimately unusable. Customer service agent mailed replacement batch, same issue.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 16, 2016
We don’t like that our Blue Personalized Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The name printed on the pencil is so small I can barely read it.
PostedAugust 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about golly is loaded.
Additional information about golly could not be loaded.
from macedon ny
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was very disappointed with the size of the printing of the child's name on the pencil. Granted, the name is only 4 letters, but in addition to the print being small the color of the print is black on a dark blue pencil which makes it additionally hard to read.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice pencils
PostedJuly 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JamesKB2 is loaded.
Additional information about JamesKB2 could not be loaded.
from S.W. Michigan
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these pencils for a promo for my business. I like the color and quality of the item, but I am disappointed that the message color is only available in black. Because of the deep blue color, the black message is not very discernible. In fact, handing a few out to some carpenters, they didn't even notice the message until I pointed it out.
If white was available for message color, I'd rate 5 stars.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: message color
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Can't read the personalization. Need to change the color!
PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Galba is loaded.
Additional information about Galba could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Pencils are great, but the black writing doesn't show up well enough on the blue pencils. Imprint should be white, or maybe silver or gold to show up better!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 26, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love 'em
PostedJune 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rmcrmc is loaded.
Additional information about rmcrmc could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
For those of us in love with school supplies, these bring warm fuzzies. I order packs each year for my kid and for her besties. I love that you can choose the ink color so it's sure to show up. I love that they show you a preview so you know what it will look like. The pencils work :) and sharpen well. My only wish is that they'd come in more patterns. Especially bird patterns. :)
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: more designs please
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Can't read letters
PostedJune 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Steph1685 is loaded.
Additional information about Steph1685 could not be loaded.
from Ofallon, Illinois
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Black letters aren't legible. White font would be better. Otherwise nice product.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-29 T07:03:03.700-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_367, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.