Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
7 of 17(41%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
7 of 17(41%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
7 of 17(41%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product!
PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Charlie4 is loaded.
Additional information about Charlie4 could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product. It was easy to personalize it and the final product came out great! A perfect promotional item!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Personalizing not visable
PostedFebruary 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RomeosMom is loaded.
Additional information about RomeosMom could not be loaded.
from Citrus Heights, CA
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these pencils for a baby shower and had them personalized with the baby-to-be's name. I ordered navy blue and the lettering was black. You have to hold the pencils at an angle to even see the writing. I wish there was an option to pick the color of the lettering. or that they would use light lettering for darker color pencils.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: lettering too dark
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 2, 2017
We don’t like that our Blue Personalized Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome gift for kid birthday
PostedJanuary 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MsKearise is loaded.
Additional information about MsKearise could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Every child who have received these personalized pencils love ❤️ them. Even my son who has 3 sets is asking for different colors. I love the different writing you can choose from now.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Black Ink on Dark Blue Pencil
PostedDecember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GaryBenson is loaded.
Additional information about GaryBenson could not be loaded.
from Oregon
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This pencil is not laser engraved. The image and Q&A are misleading. It is black ink on a dark blue pencil, which is barely visible. I would not purchase this product again.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I wanted
PostedDecember 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bionicrobyn is loaded.
Additional information about bionicrobyn could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these and had them personalized, they are perfect little gifts.Thank you!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Worth It
PostedNovember 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Majel is loaded.
Additional information about Majel could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I can barely see the personalization on the pencil. The website image was misleading. I would have gladly paid more for a better personalization if I had known. I feel embarrassed to give them out at my event.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Couldn't read the writing
PostedNovember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Genelle is loaded.
Additional information about Genelle could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:2
It would have been great had you used white ink but black on dark blue - whose idea was that?????
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Darker than in the picture
PostedOctober 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Beckyinguam is loaded.
Additional information about Beckyinguam could not be loaded.
from Guam
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
The color of the pencil was much darker than it appeared in the picture on the internet. Therefore the black print is hardly visible.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Personalization impossible to read
PostedSeptember 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KarinNYC is loaded.
Additional information about KarinNYC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I purchased these pencils for my son who is in 3rd grade. I thought it was a great idea to have pencils with his name on them. Unfortunately, the dark color of the lettering is impossible to read on the blue pencils...so was mostly disappointed in this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Pretty pencil but poor print on it
PostedAugust 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Walkerbee is loaded.
Additional information about Walkerbee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The blue color is great but impossible to see the black print. Also smaller print than expected. Larger bolder print might help. It was stated that this product has been improved, but was it?
Too expensive, considering one can't read the print
These were for a reunion "goodie bag" for a group of adults. Not sure if they'll be impressed.
Pros: good eraser on pencil
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 8, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-02-23 T21:38:22.803-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_367, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.