Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
21 of 32(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
21 of 32(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
21 of 32(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best High School Graduation favor
PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sila is loaded.
Additional information about Sila could not be loaded.
from Bronx, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these pencils for my son's High School Graduation Favor. Everyone loved the pencils. They were a practical gift. They did a great job on the engraving. I will be back again for other favors down the road.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
purchase went well
PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pattypatricia is loaded.
Additional information about Pattypatricia could not be loaded.
from Paulding, OHIO
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
We ordered these for our preschool children when they come to sign up for preschool.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointing
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NerdiBunnyAuthor is loaded.
Additional information about NerdiBunnyAuthor could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Community event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
When I was a teacher, I got pencils made and loved them. I purchased these thinking that they would look like what I input in the personalize it section of the item--that they lettering would be neat and gold in color or filled in gold in like the sample. I was very disappointed to get 72 pencils in which not only was the etching not filled in with color, but the writing was not sized evenly on all the pencils--some were illegible. Pay the extra dollar and get the white pencils with your choice of font and font color.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 22, 2016
Let us first say that we’re sorry our engraved pencils let you down. We use a little laser that engraves each pencil. We are continually looking for ways to improve our personalization process and we appreciate your feedback on these pencils. Of course, if you are not psyched out of your mind with your order, simply give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 for a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Pencils are good, disappointed with personalization
PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kribss is loaded.
Additional information about Kribss could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these to go with the nose pencil sharpener and got them personalized. The pencils itself is great, sharpens well but the personalization could of been better. We got these last year and they turned out perfectly. This year, they forgot to paint the letters with the gold. I can see the engraving but thats it and for the price we payed, think they should of turned out the way it shows on the website. Since we were on a time crunch had to use what we had.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: personalization
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good pencils but dull ink
PostedDecember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jules59 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules59 could not be loaded.
from Orlando
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good product as far as the pencil goes, but the gold ink used for personalization is dark, dull and hard to read. Should use a brighter shade of metallic gold.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
can't read personalization
PostedOctober 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about deeniegrl17 is loaded.
Additional information about deeniegrl17 could not be loaded.
from Wofford Heights CA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was disappointed when I received the pencils. These were for an event for a philanthropic organization. The lettering should have been white or black - I had no choice when ordering, but I believe the pictures in your catalog were white.. The gold lettering which I got does not show up. Too hard to read. I used them - but I was disappointed.
Pros: nice pencils
Cons: quality, color of personalization unreadable
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst order ever!
PostedAugust 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Warren13 is loaded.
Additional information about Warren13 could not be loaded.
from Warren, CT
Occasion:Community event
I purchased $125 worth of pencils with the message "READING IS MY SUPERPOWER" for our school district's summer reading celebration on Thursday, Sept. 10th
The quality of printing was extremely poor and not able to be read.
This has ruined our celebration.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Pencils
PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 3CPO is loaded.
Additional information about 3CPO could not be loaded.
from Grass Valley, CA
Occasion:Reunion
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I am pleased with these pencils. They were purchased as part of favors for a family reunion. A useful reminder of our reunion.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Ok keepsake
PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KBoogie is loaded.
Additional information about KBoogie could not be loaded.
from Whiteville, TN
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered two units for my family reunion. I was disappointed to see the words just appeared to be carved into the pencils and there was no color on the words to make them easy to read. All you could see was the carved pencil. They were ok for gifts but I won't order them again.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PrincessPaula is loaded.
Additional information about PrincessPaula could not be loaded.
from Hudson, NH
Occasion:Adult party
Perfect for the Kentucky Derby party we are hosting. With the additional horse-head erasers to add to the monogramed pencils, they will be perfect little favors!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-31 T07:04:49.235-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_366, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.