Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
eh
PostedFebruary 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about IBBN is loaded.
Additional information about IBBN could not be loaded.
from MA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
bought these as a goofy Valentine's Day gift for the husband who likes to write with pencils: Red with his name on them. Price was amazing but quality not so much. It took a substantial amount of the pencil to sharpen and the quality of the wood was rough, quality of the lead not soft. Not so happy with them. :(
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 14, 2017
We don’t like that our Red Personalized Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I needed!
PostedFebruary 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cam70 is loaded.
Additional information about Cam70 could not be loaded.
from Austin TX
Number of Kids:2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These pencils are well made and they arrived FAST! Just what I needed for my daughter's dance team gifts.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
eraser smudges
PostedJanuary 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MissMrs is loaded.
Additional information about MissMrs could not be loaded.
from Washington
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The pencil works well but the eraser smudges rather than erasing!
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Was well received bo the staff
PostedNovember 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeriBullard is loaded.
Additional information about TeriBullard could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
I work in a Treatment environment and the staff loved the idea of providing a Pencil for the clients to journal with. I am interested in other simple items that can be personalized with our name. Red Rock Addictions and Treatment Center
Recovery Rocks at Red Rock!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Okay Buy
PostedOctober 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DillansFestival is loaded.
Additional information about DillansFestival could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I thought the writing would be a little larger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great value - should order all at once
PostedSeptember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ClanL is loaded.
Additional information about ClanL could not be loaded.
from Lincoln, Nebraska
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Ordered the personalized pencils at two different times, the personalization came back in two different sizes. We just kept them in separate sections so it worked but sure didn't expect that. I have been ordering these pencils for this event for years and this hasn't happened to me before.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Personalized Pencils
PostedSeptember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pugs1947 is loaded.
Additional information about Pugs1947 could not be loaded.
from Prospect Hts, IL
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The price and personalization of the Mah Jonng Mavens was just what I ordered.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They loved it!
PostedAugust 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gwenws is loaded.
Additional information about Gwenws could not be loaded.
from Oxford, NC
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased for 50th high school reunion favors. They loved it!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor Personalization
PostedAugust 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AngelaH2015 is loaded.
Additional information about AngelaH2015 could not be loaded.
from Florida
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
You can not read the personalization on the pencils. Black ink on red pencils is not good to begin with but the text is so small it makes it even harder to read. Very disappointing.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 15, 2016
We don’t like that our Red Personalized Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I could not read the printing and I feel embarrassed to send these out to new teachers. I have never been so disappointed in your product
PostedAugust 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Write is loaded.
Additional information about Write could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Most of the time I love Oriental Trading but my personalized pencils were a disappointment due to the terrible printing, The color was not visible on the lettering.
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-04-25 T13:17:46.021-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_366, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.