Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(212)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 212 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
55
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
18
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
171 of 208(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(212)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 212 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
55
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
18
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
171 of 208(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(212)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 212 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
55
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
18
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
171 of 208(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So good, I bought some more.
PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about YouKnowWho is loaded.
Additional information about YouKnowWho could not be loaded.
from Muncie, IN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daughter is always losing pencils, so I had some made with her name on them. She really enjoys them. Great product. No complaints here.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase!
PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jraek1 is loaded.
Additional information about jraek1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these personalized pencils to give away at the Diabetes Support Group meetings I facilitate. Having our group name on them will help people remember to check their blood sugars & attend the meetings once a month.
Pros: quality, personalized just as described
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good assortment of colors
PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SFCinTX is loaded.
Additional information about SFCinTX could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Children's games and activities
We got these as gifts for our children's choir members after our Christmas musical, and had them personalized with the name of the musical. The kids really liked them and we were impressed with the assortment of colors we received.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Happy
PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Amtgard is loaded.
Additional information about Amtgard could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Ordered these pencils for a gem show. The engraving on at least 3/4 of them was illegible. Will not be ordering again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about spchtch396 is loaded.
Additional information about spchtch396 could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn, NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The pencils are beautiful and my students love that they are personalized! The colors are fantastic, however the erasers don't erase clearly and break easily.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, great idea
Cons: erasers break off to easily
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Pencil found Online yet
PostedMarch 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MKro is loaded.
Additional information about MKro could not be loaded.
from Milwaukee, WI
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My husband and I are early retirees in our fifties, and like to do a lot of puzzles, whether they be word search, crossword or other and we do them manually with a #2 pencil. We also do a lot of lists; grocery, Wal-Mart, - you get the jist. Just never have use for a pen, always #2 pencils. And you are the first company we have found that the erasers are REAL erasers and don't make a big smudge on the sheet. It actually erases and does what it was supposed to do. AND as an extra bonus we were able to get our names on them! Had to give the hubby a little kick in the hinder though as I didn't really want our last name on them, but love him too much to cause bodily harm, lol. You make a great product though so please keep them coming and don't change a thing - or if you do, put some sparkles on them. : ) Have a great summer!
Pros: quality, Assembly, for all ages, great erasers
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
HORRIBLE PURCHASE!
PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pencils is loaded.
Additional information about Pencils could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased these pencils to gift to my child's teacher. Over 40 of the pencils have an illegible customization...half printed horizontally. Of the 30 or so that you can read, about 15-20 look like they were printed with brown ink??? It would be fine if it were actually brown ink, but instead the print just looks dirty. It looks like someone has ran their hands over the print after working in the yard all day. They look awful and I will not be gifting them to my child's teacher as hoped. I reached out to OT and they're sending me another batch - hopefully they were just a bad batch.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 29, 2016
Let us first say that we’re sorry our engraved pencils let you down. We use a little laser that engraves each pencil. We are continually looking for ways to improve our personalization process and we appreciate your feedback on these pencils. Of course, if you are not psyched out of your mind with your order, simply give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 for a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you again soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best price I could find anywhere for personalized pencils!
PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Alto2 is loaded.
Additional information about Alto2 could not be loaded.
from Oregon Coast
Occasion:Community event
Our community chorus members are always looking for a pencil so they can mark up their music. Now we have beautiful personalized pencils for all at a very reasonable price!
Pros: quality
Cons: had to sharpen the pencils.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The Pencils Are Just OK
PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hormones is loaded.
Additional information about hormones could not be loaded.
from Monticello, IN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
These pencils have an ideal lead for writing or sketching. The erasers are "live" (that is pliable and not old and hard) and do an excellent job. My disappointment is the lettering. It is better on some colors than others but it just does not stand out and is hard to read. The lettering is recessed into the wood and needs to be filled with a contrasting filler to make it more readable. Most advertising pencils with printed on the surface lettering are much more readable.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: poor lettering
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great Deal
PostedFebruary 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Majesty is loaded.
Additional information about Majesty could not be loaded.
from EC, IN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
The print is seen best on the dark colored pencils.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-26 T03:50:15.425-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_212, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_362, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.