Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(47)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
28 of 44(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(47)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
28 of 44(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(47)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
28 of 44(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice and inexpensive
PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Saltillopastor is loaded.
Additional information about Saltillopastor could not be loaded.
Nice and inexpensive but I had assumed that it was imprinted with ink and it wasn't.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Pretty pencil
PostedJuly 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MONGY is loaded.
Additional information about MONGY could not be loaded.
from WESTERN SUBURB, ILL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very disappointed with color of name on pencil. Cannot be distinguished from color of pencil. Thought the color of name would be black so you could see name. Very hard to read his name.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Almost as expected
PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bellepoele5 is loaded.
Additional information about Bellepoele5 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They are great pencils but I thought the writing would be in black and it was just a carved engraving not stamped. In the gold color it makes it hard To read so I was a bit disappointed. In a darker color I'm Sure it would appear better.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Totally satisfied
PostedJune 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Scholar is loaded.
Additional information about Scholar could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Engraved pencils that were ordered to honor our members for their long-term membership and service were perfect. We raise funds for women's scholarships and wanted to give these women a token gift that would be meaningful while not spending a lot of the scholarship funds, and this choice did that. Our recipients were very happy!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, classy, unique
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible personalization
PostedMay 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cbs0504 is loaded.
Additional information about cbs0504 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Got these for my students in celebration of their play performance. I got the acronym of the school, the word "play" and the date on the pencils. When they arrived, the engravings were all of varying quality, none better than 'okay." The paint or whatever is used to fill in the engraving is a dark smudgy color and in some of them seems to have run out the edges. Luckily the kids thought it was hilarious, so all's fine. They refer to them as their "ugly pencils."
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pencils are find, personalization not as pictured
PostedMay 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jagkel is loaded.
Additional information about jagkel could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Ordered these pencils for a bridal shower with a gold theme. The pencils work and look fine, I like the gold color. However the personalization is not at all as pictured online. It appeared in a unique font that showed in black online. In person it was carved out in a more plain font, but there was not enough contrast (without the black) to actually read what it said. Wouldn't order again personalized, but pencils are fine if you're just looking for a gold theme!
Cons: personalization
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty, but can't really read the writing
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AmyRose is loaded.
Additional information about AmyRose could not be loaded.
from Waco, TX
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I like the gold coloring, but the engraving is a little hard to read! I'm not sure how it could be better, but I was just a little disappointed!
Pros: great color
Cons: poor visibility of writing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great but missing one
PostedMarch 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about theskyisblue is loaded.
Additional information about theskyisblue could not be loaded.
from Seattle, WA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product but missing one
Pros: quality
Cons: accuracy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A bit disappointing....
PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mcg97 is loaded.
Additional information about mcg97 could not be loaded.
from Minneapolis, MN
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
The image on the cart shows these with a dark black imprint on the pencil. In reality, they are only an imprint with virtually NO color on the imprint. VERY disappointing.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
You get what you pay for
PostedJanuary 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AHIM23 is loaded.
Additional information about AHIM23 could not be loaded.
from New Work
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful quality. The pencils were scratched and most of the print was illegible. Sent them back
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 12, 2016
We don’t like that our Gold Personalized Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-25 T05:42:51.578-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_344, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.