Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
13 of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
13 of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
13 of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Purchase ever
PostedJuly 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JWay is loaded.
Additional information about JWay could not be loaded.
from Georgia
Occasion:Other
You could not verify the encryption because the page would never appear. I did not exceed the allotted characters. I received the pencils with year 201 instead of 2016. My daughter was so disappointed and so was I.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Accurate engraving, but doesn't look that great
PostedJune 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AreYouSerious is loaded.
Additional information about AreYouSerious could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased these pencils as favors for my wedding. I had our names and the date engraved on them. The engraving was accurate. However, the engraving cuts through to the wood of the pencil, so you see the wood color which doesn't look that great. I remedied this by coloring over the engraving with a purple magic marker (my wedding color) and immediately wiping away the excess. The engraving is now purple and looks cool (see photo).
Pros: engraving was accurate.
Cons: engraving exposes raw wood.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Smartest Purchase Ever
PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MaryPoppinstheTutor is loaded.
Additional information about MaryPoppinstheTutor could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I wanted my students to feel confident on their state exams, so I provided them with "magical pencils".
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Purchase
PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FABU40 is loaded.
Additional information about FABU40 could not be loaded.
from Milwaukee, WI.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
I can't wait for my guest to use these at my Bridal Shower!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice classy looking personalized item to give away. Can't beat the price.
PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BowieMom is loaded.
Additional information about BowieMom could not be loaded.
from Bowie, MD
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Personalized silver pencil is a very classy and fun party favor for 25th anniversary celebration. It's a very good deal. You just can't beat the price.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Hard to read imprinting, but write well
PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dayspringdisciple is loaded.
Additional information about dayspringdisciple could not be loaded.
from Perinton NY
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a nice solid pencil, but the imprinting is not as good as in years past.
A number of years ago I bought my kids these pencils. We've used them up and I decided to purchase more. I will say the imprinting is not as great as it was in the past, but the pencil works well. They sharpen symmetrically and I do not need to waste a lot of the pencil to get it "started." I'd but again.
Pros: quality
Cons: poor imprinting
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
LOVE THEM
PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DesireePT is loaded.
Additional information about DesireePT could not be loaded.
from Baton Rouge, LA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used these silver pencils for my clients Bridal Shower games.
Pros: quality
Cons: printing, printing options should be black or white
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome pencils
PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mommomi is loaded.
Additional information about Mommomi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
I bought these for my son to take to school, because his pencils were being taken by other kids claiming they were theirs.
The color is nice, and the engraving is between brown and gold which stands out.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
love this product
PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about greenideascrafter is loaded.
Additional information about greenideascrafter could not be loaded.
from GA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Thank you for the fast shipping.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Printing on silver pencils was unreadable.
PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LKay is loaded.
Additional information about LKay could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Could not use for school election give-a-way. Oriental Trading did give hassle-free full refund with one call.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-23 T10:03:03.320-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_343, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.