Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
33 of 38(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
33 of 38(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
33 of 38(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved them and I'm sure my guests will too
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AmyRose is loaded.
Additional information about AmyRose could not be loaded.
from Waco, Tx
Bought these for my brunch wedding for my guests to do fun games in our wedding newspaper. You can definitely see the engraving, which was awesome!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A great product
PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JeanBR is loaded.
Additional information about JeanBR could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a great product. Love these pencils.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customers love them!
PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Traplady is loaded.
Additional information about Traplady could not be loaded.
from Friendship, ME
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We use these to promote our business at trade shows with our name and phone number on them and top them with a special eraser. We also give them out to potential customers who tour our factory - a big hit!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, promotional, advertising
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedFebruary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bobbichuks is loaded.
Additional information about bobbichuks could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
this is a great item to purchases as a give away
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great gift idea
PostedFebruary 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mathgeekmomma is loaded.
Additional information about mathgeekmomma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered these pencils as a thank you gift for our career day presenters. As always, I am satisfied with personalized items from Oriental Trading.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
very cute
PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AvaandRydersmom is loaded.
Additional information about AvaandRydersmom could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These personalized pencils were used for a school event! Kids loved them.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what I expected
PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about girl57 is loaded.
Additional information about girl57 could not be loaded.
from Nyack NY
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these pencils for my business and it is hard to read my business name on them.
Cons: can't see my business name
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 9, 2016
We don’t like that our Black Personalized Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality for price
PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about miamichoir is loaded.
Additional information about miamichoir could not be loaded.
from Miami
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I decided at the last minute to have pencils made for my organization to hand out at a party. The customized pencils arrived in 48 hours and at a great price! Everyone loved them!
Pros: quality, quickly made
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Imprinting could be better, but pencil is solid.
PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dayspringdisciple is loaded.
Additional information about dayspringdisciple could not be loaded.
from Perinton NY
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A number of years ago I bought my kids these pencils. We've used them up and I decided to purchase more. I will say the imprinting is not as great as it was in the past, but the pencil works well. They sharpen symmetrically and I do not need to waste a lot of the pencil to get it "started." I'd buy again.
Pros: quality
Cons: poor imprinting
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
LOVE these pencils!
PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about atwoodm is loaded.
Additional information about atwoodm could not be loaded.
from Charleston, SC
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were prizes for our school fall festival. We have 7 houses, and I was able to purchase pencils in house colors with the school and house name! What a great fun prize!
I used the chat feature to assure their timely arrival, and they were even quicker than promised. Thank you!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-30 T17:17:56.690-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_342, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.