Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
41 of 44(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
41 of 44(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
41 of 44(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect stocking stuffer
PostedJanuary 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cmcleod is loaded.
Additional information about Cmcleod could not be loaded.
from Martinez, GA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used these personalized pencils as classroom stocking stuffers. Perfect price, cute and practical.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Big Hit
PostedJanuary 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Parashopper is loaded.
Additional information about Parashopper could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I gave these to the student at Christmas this year. They loved them!!! I also had them personalized.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
hard to read
PostedJanuary 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HVmom is loaded.
Additional information about HVmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The product arrived on time. The pencils were personalized with our school name with a speedy turn around time. My only complaint is that when ordering, the engraving appeared to be black but when they arrived, the pencils were all engraved with the natural wood showing. This means that there was not a strong contrast between the red & white candy cane pencil and the lettering, making it hard to read.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for giveaways
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MOS2016 is loaded.
Additional information about MOS2016 could not be loaded.
from Morrow, OH
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We gave these pencils out when we went Christmas caroling as a way to identify our Youth Group.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute after assembled
PostedDecember 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TammyS123 is loaded.
Additional information about TammyS123 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The color and quality of these were good. They do not come sharpened and the red hook has to be attached/assembled. But they had the desired effect and I was pleased.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super cute
PostedDecember 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about wetz1022 is loaded.
Additional information about wetz1022 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Purchased this items for my daughter's dance and school classes. They love them!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Engraving could be better
PostedDecember 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tejana81 is loaded.
Additional information about Tejana81 could not be loaded.
from AZ
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought this item for my children's classroom as well as a personalized gift for my husband to give to his clients. The pencils were as expected however I do wish the enravings had more black so that you could actually see the words a bit better. I will still be giving them out and I do still believe they are cute little gift.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Engraving is Horrible!
PostedOctober 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1stroseinparadise is loaded.
Additional information about 1stroseinparadise could not be loaded.
from Oak Hill, WV
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I've ordered pencils from OTC for both my boys for years and I've noticed the quality of them the last couple of times I've ordered them is really bad. It's hard to make out the engraving on some of the pencils. These particular candy cane pencils have more of a pink color to the stripes than red. It's just really poor quality and I probably won't be ordering them again.
Cons: quality, faded paint, poor engraving, stripes don't match up
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 25, 2016
We don’t like that our Personalized Candy Cane Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Really nice
PostedJanuary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Smardo is loaded.
Additional information about Smardo could not be loaded.
from Pittsburg, ks
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Like the use for our kids and also got to put a name on them, really needed more
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love these !
PostedDecember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cathieteach is loaded.
Additional information about Cathieteach could not be loaded.
from Port Lavaca, TX
I buy these every year for my class - it continues to be a favorite for the kiddos!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-03-24 T12:59:09.490-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_332, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.