Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love the personalization!
PostedNovember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AlexLydiaMOM is loaded.
Additional information about AlexLydiaMOM could not be loaded.
from St. Peters, MO
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I loved the fact that these pencils were personalized! Both the kids and the moms at our 5th grade holiday party really thought that was cool. I'll be on the lookout for more pencils that can be personalized! :)
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
low contrast ink made the message barely readable
PostedNovember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaCasket is loaded.
Additional information about MamaCasket could not be loaded.
from Chuch of Dead Musicians
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The pencils themselves were good but when you go to the trouble (and cost) to get customized pencils you want your message to be readable! So these failed in their main purpose. I selected these over just orange customized pencils because they had the black top. You would think that the message would also be in black ink. But no, the message was printed in an ink color (goldish) that was barely readable against the orange pencil. I had to fix it by wiping down every pencil, all 144 of them, with black paint to fill in the letters so they were readable. A very successful but totally unnecessary fix if the original design (ink color) was better thought through. Fortunately I got my order early enough so I had time for the fix before Halloween trick-or- treaters came knocking. (Yes, I gave these out for Halloween, paired with a zombie head eraser of course. And yes, we actually get that many trick-or-treaters here. We had only 8 left over.)
Pros: these were great after i fixed the ink color
Cons: ink color had very little contrast to pencil color
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice but not great
PostedNovember 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bonholly is loaded.
Additional information about Bonholly could not be loaded.
from Bellingham, WA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The embossing wasn't very clear on over half the pencils.
The engraved part was fine and readable but the black color wasn't there - only showed the wood. Many pencils were blurry.
Pros: quick turn around
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
average pencils
PostedOctober 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mominsolon is loaded.
Additional information about mominsolon could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I bought these for the 'math store' at my child' school. I had the school name personalized. They letters were hard to read and actually, you would not know they were there unless you really study them. The lettering should have been dark black (which is what they look like in the picture). I would not order again.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
engraving is not good
PostedSeptember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherAmelia is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherAmelia could not be loaded.
from Modesto, Ca
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
The pencil itself is nice, but the engraving does not look good. The letters are too close together. There is also only one font option.
Cons: engraving not good
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Personalized Touch
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DeeLux is loaded.
Additional information about DeeLux could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, MO
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daughter used these as a goodie bag item. She liked the way she was able to add her own message to the pencils, "Thx U 4 Comin' 2 My Party" :-)
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reddish orange color
PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Zelda1234 is loaded.
Additional information about Zelda1234 could not be loaded.
The personalization was adequate- only a couple were blurry but still readable so I was happy with that. The color of the pencils were reddish orange, not a pumpkin orange so beware of that and don't think the pumpkin erasers (seperate product) will match- they are yellow and don't stay on any pencil.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: color, some of personalization is blurry
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for goody bags!
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about carleighn3 is loaded.
Additional information about carleighn3 could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's Halloween/Birthday party. It was a nice addition to add to our goody bags since I was able to put her name on them. If you have a child with a name that is not typical it is awesome to be able to give them something with their name on it!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Non-Candy Handout for Halloween
PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AlisonBrooklyn is loaded.
Additional information about AlisonBrooklyn could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use these as promotional Halloween handouts for my local family-oriented business. The parents appreciate that they are not candy and are useful. The kids get enough other candy they don't seem to mind.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
awesome
PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about msskwerl is loaded.
Additional information about msskwerl could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
the personalization was perfect
Pros: quality
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-04 T00:06:01.497-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_270, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.