Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Liked very much
PostedJuly 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 3Computers is loaded.
Additional information about 3Computers could not be loaded.
from Frisco, TX
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
For our 50th wedding anniversary. Big hit!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not What I Expected
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KittyGreb is loaded.
Additional information about KittyGreb could not be loaded.
from Cary, IL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Saw these in the catalog and decided they would make great party favors. The description, however, didn't indicate that I would need to unwrap each individual tin and apply the pre-printed labels. The wrapping on the tins was shrink-wrapped cellophane and almost impossible to remove. I was disappointed with the overall marketing of the product. The mints inside were also stale and not very tasty.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 8, 2016
We don’t like that our Personalized 50th Anniversary Tins with Mints let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice Tin and Printed label looks great. Candy has no taste, but that's OK
PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Phonman is loaded.
Additional information about Phonman could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Tin is durable and closes tightly. Looks great.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A disappointment
PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bwlake is loaded.
Additional information about bwlake could not be loaded.
from OK
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The tin was ok. The mints were in a package inside of the tin.
The personalized label was something you had to apply. I was ok with that. However, they did not get any of the lettering centered. A few words had letters almost cut off. Very Poor workmanship. They did not even try to center the label with the personalization design. It was too late to try to replace it before the 50th Wedding Anniversary.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent memento for 50th Anniversary!
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MissVLB66 is loaded.
Additional information about MissVLB66 could not be loaded.
from Gaffney, SC
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Arrived in record time, exactly as pictured, nice personalization, A++ attention to detail!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: candy could have been better
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
looked good
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about honeymartin is loaded.
Additional information about honeymartin could not be loaded.
from Hendersonville, TN
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I put one of these tins at each place as a favor, they looked good and all were taken home. A great keepsake from our 50th anniversary
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very nice favor for parties.
PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about terter1990 is loaded.
Additional information about terter1990 could not be loaded.
from Lakewood, CO
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these for my parent's 50th anniversary celebration. They arrived when promised. The engraved stickers were very pretty! We had to put the stickers on the mint boxes which was very easy to do, and the mints are in plastic bags, which we just opened and emptied into the tin. I got a couple of compliments on the mint tins. The taste of the mints was only so-so and 2 of the tins didn't have mints in them so we took a few from other tins to fill the 2 empty ones. All in all these were a nice touch for the party!
Pros: quality
Cons: flavor
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Surprised
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Golden50 is loaded.
Additional information about Golden50 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Didn't realize the boxes weren't printed. I. Had to attach a high quality label to each box.
Pros: quality, appropriate
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
OK for the price
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TracieL is loaded.
Additional information about TracieL could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were ok. Stickers looked a bit on the cheap side. I was mostly surprised that the mints were in a bag inside the tins and then didn't really "fill" the tins. The guests all really liked them, I guess I just expected too much.
Pros: price
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They were great for favors for our 50th anniversary
PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pigtails is loaded.
Additional information about pigtails could not be loaded.
from Fla
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
very nice party favors for our 50th anniversary celebration. Came in good shape.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-25 T16:55:55.190-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_2340, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.