Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(131)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
24
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(131)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
24
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Personalized Neon Solid Color Pencils Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(131)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
24
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product!
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Oakmansdiamond is loaded.
Additional information about Oakmansdiamond could not be loaded.
from Ft lauderdale , Florida
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Everyone loved these neon pencils especially since they are customizable! Will definitely purchase again and highly recommend!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great buy
PostedApril 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JH01 is loaded.
Additional information about JH01 could not be loaded.
from TEXAS
Occasion:Birthday
I had my daughters name added and they look great! Bright colors and the kids love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome addition!
PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tinkerbell07 is loaded.
Additional information about Tinkerbell07 could not be loaded.
from MD
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to put in the favor boxes and they were a great touch!! I loved the colors.. I would definitely buy then again!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, cute addition
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poorly Printed
PostedAugust 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMeade is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMeade could not be loaded.
The quality of the pencils are fine. The print is very poorly done and extremely disappointing
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As expected - GREAT!
PostedAugust 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Peepert is loaded.
Additional information about Peepert could not be loaded.
from Plainfield, IL
I painted the engraving with white paint. Perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great customer service
PostedAugust 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JanieC is loaded.
Additional information about JanieC could not be loaded.
My first impression was not a good one. The imprint on the pencils I ordered was smudged on all of the pencils. When I contacted OTC, they were more than happy to repair the damage by very quickly sending another order, which was very nicely imprinted. I received the 2nd batch of pencils in just a couple days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor Personalization
PostedAugust 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Izzy21 is loaded.
Additional information about Izzy21 could not be loaded.
from St. Augustine, FL
Vibrant neon colors, however, the personalization is so light you can hardly see/read it. I purchased these for my kindergartener, so it was important for her to be able to see her name. I would suggest not offering personalization, unless it's possible to have it done darker, so it's visible.
Pros: vibrant colors
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Blurry Words Don't Give the Right Message
PostedAugust 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TampaBayLisa is loaded.
Additional information about TampaBayLisa could not be loaded.
from Marianna, FL
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I ordered pencils with a message from our church on them; we planned on using them to give out at our backpack blessing event. I remembered having personalized pencils from my grandparents as a child, and the personalization on those pencils was clear as can be. The printing on these pencils is blurry and extremely cheap looking; it doesn't even look the same from one pencil to the next! If the technology was there to do it right 20 years ago, I would think they could do it right now. I am extremely disappointed and will certainly never have anything personalized by Oriental again!! On a positive note, the erasers work well...hence the 2 stars.
Pros: great eraser, great colors
Cons: quality of personalization
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 16, 2017
Hi! First, we're sorry that we let you down with our engraved pencils. We are always looking for ways to improve our personalization process, and we appreciate your feedback. Of course, if you aren't satisfied with your pencils, simply give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund. We hope to hear from you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Pencils are great, but personalization is poor
PostedAugust 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about APB2017 is loaded.
Additional information about APB2017 could not be loaded.
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I've ordered these pencils three times now. The first time (a couple of years ago), they were perfect--impressive. But since then, the quality has greatly diminished. The pencils seem to be the same, but the personalization is messy. It's difficult to even read what they say on some of them. And if you're printing as a giveaway for your business (as I am), it sends a message of poor quality about your business overall. Will not be ordering again.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedJuly 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KayVz is loaded.
Additional information about KayVz could not be loaded.
from Memphis
Order came so fast. These pencils were a present for a first grader Birthday. Didn't think they would get here on time but came extra fast on regular shipping.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-20 T00:46:10.136-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_131, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_2001, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.