Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Personalized Red Polka Dot Pencils Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great to complete any party
PostedApril 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DJTDJT is loaded.
Additional information about DJTDJT could not be loaded.
from Manchester NH
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have used your company for many years and I have to say it just gets better and better it makes my life so much easier thank you for your help with all my party needs.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Festive pencils
PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Clurd is loaded.
Additional information about Clurd could not be loaded.
from Key West, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
The prices on personalized pencils from Oriental Trading can't be beat. You can't however, choose the font of the personalization. On the polka dot pencils I ordered this season, the font was great -- bigger than usual, so very easy to read.
Every year I order some that say "Return to Mr. [TEACHER'S NAME]" for my kid's teachers... they are useful and appreciated...
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent
PostedSeptember 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lamesha is loaded.
Additional information about Lamesha could not be loaded.
from Winston Salem NC
This was a big hit at the party in the favor bag everyone loved that they were personalized!!!
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
BACK TO SCHOOL!
PostedAugust 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EssCee is loaded.
Additional information about EssCee could not be loaded.
from LFK
Great gift for new-to-middle-school granddaughter! She loved them
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Looks nice but poor quality pencil
PostedJuly 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Plipine is loaded.
Additional information about Plipine could not be loaded.
The product looks just like the pictures and the custom printing came out nicely. However, when sharpening the pencils it was clear that they were cheap. The lead kept falling out and you couldn't over sharpen them. You get what you pay for and these worked fine for what we needed.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointing Personalization
PostedJanuary 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Abuela6 is loaded.
Additional information about Abuela6 could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, MO
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these pencils for my granddaughters because they resemble lady bugs. The pencils are cute but the imprinting of the names was very poor and unreadable on most of the pencils. I have purchased other personalized pencils from Oriental Trading with great results. I believe that the problem with these is the red paint on the pencils. Because of that, I would hesitate to order other personalized red pencils.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quick and correct service. Product looks better in person.
PostedJune 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Joniwalk is loaded.
Additional information about Joniwalk could not be loaded.
from Fort Worth Texas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought this product for a camp and for the classroom.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not What I expected
PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gberry is loaded.
Additional information about Gberry could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The engraving on the pencils did not turn out as advertised.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance departmentApril 21, 2016
We don’t like that our Personalized Red Polka Dot Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Engraving not as clean as distinct as I thought it would be.
PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kidsheart is loaded.
Additional information about kidsheart could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The pencil colors look nice, since I am giving them away, not sure how well they work. The Engraving looked more like the wood than a color.
Cons: Assembly
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great gift
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PCsponsor is loaded.
Additional information about PCsponsor could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
The personalized pencils I bought matched the product description and photos exactly. The spelling was accurate and the font was as desired. They shipped quickly.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-20 T09:08:56.359-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_1617, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.