Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(211)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 211 reviews
5 stars
133
4 stars
45
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
5
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(211)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 211 reviews
5 stars
133
4 stars
45
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
5
288 Pc. Gigantic Personalized Pencil Assortment Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(211)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 211 reviews
5 stars
133
4 stars
45
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
AWESOME GIFTS FOR STUDENTS!
PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VLOWE is loaded.
Additional information about VLOWE could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
WE GIVE THESE TO OUR "STUDENTS OF THE WEEK" ALONG WITH ANOTHER TREAT. THEY LOOK FORWARD TO GETTING THEIR "MY PRINCIPAL IS PROUD OF ME" PENCIL.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
PostedApril 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about agordy is loaded.
Additional information about agordy could not be loaded.
from Alabama
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I was very impressed with Oriental Trading's customer service. A few weeks after I received the pencils and pop rocks I received a hand written thank you note from Ann H. Thank you!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what we wanted
PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FOACMember is loaded.
Additional information about FOACMember could not be loaded.
from Salisbury, NC
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We ordered these pencils to donate to a car show goodie bag. We had them engraved and the order came really fast. Would buy them again.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality at a great price
PostedSeptember 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsGuildie is loaded.
Additional information about MrsGuildie could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
For personalized pencils, Oriental Trading is by far, the most affordable. The erasers don't dry out after a year and the lead isn't broken (causing one to constantly sharpen). I order a case of these once a year and last year, there were a lot of blues, pinks and silvers (there were other colors). This year, we got a lot more variety (orange and teal popped out more at me than any other colors).
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: color choice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Personalized pencils
PostedSeptember 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Setter15 is loaded.
Additional information about Setter15 could not be loaded.
from Chesapeake, Va
This was the first time I've ordered personalized pencils and quite frankly was not completely satisfied with how they turned out. With the lighter colored pencils, you can read the personalization, yet with the darker colored pencils, it's very hard to see the lettering. I chose a color that would work with both light and dark colored pencils so you could read the lettering yet this was not the case with these. These are being used as prizes for classrooms at my child's school but thought they'd turn out better than they did.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Color of the pencils were good but the color combination of the print was not good. It had dark color print on dark color pencils.
PostedSeptember 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mind1 is loaded.
Additional information about mind1 could not be loaded.
The dark print was impossible to read. You should allow the customer to choose the pencil color and the font color.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointing.
PostedAugust 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rarshohumcomments is loaded.
Additional information about Rarshohumcomments could not be loaded.
from Drexel Hill, PA
The pencils themselves are fine. Nothing exceptional either positively or negatively. The engraved messages are so faint that that they can barely be read. This is a VERY disappointing purchase. If I could, "0" stars.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
LOVE THESE PENCILS!
PostedAugust 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tonkath is loaded.
Additional information about Tonkath could not be loaded.
from Central New Jersey
I have used these pencils to promote Emergency Management and Preparedness and now they are going to be used to promote a Veteran's Organization...greatest idea ever!
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great value for the price!
PostedAugust 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about roxiel76 is loaded.
Additional information about roxiel76 could not be loaded.
from Linn, MO
huge color variety, need font options
Pros: price
Cons: no font options
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daughter loves these!
PostedAugust 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ratscabies is loaded.
Additional information about Ratscabies could not be loaded.
The school wanted the kids names on their pencils this year, and I didn't want to do it by hand. This was a great option!
Best thing so far is that the leads seem well centered. You know how those cheap pencils at the dollar store (with the plastic coating screen printed with Pokemon nonsense on them) always seem to have points made up of equal parts wood and graphite? Well, these don't suffer from that. At least not in the dozen or so we randomly pulled from the box.
All in all, a great deal. She is 10 years old, and I fully expect this box of pencils to last through college!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-22 T04:38:33.436-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_211, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_1517, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.