Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(257)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 257 reviews
5 stars
163
4 stars
52
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 star
9
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(257)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 257 reviews
5 stars
163
4 stars
52
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 star
9
288 Pc. Gigantic Personalized Pencil Assortment Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(257)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 257 reviews
5 stars
163
4 stars
52
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 star
9
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
AWESOME GIFTS FOR STUDENTS!
PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VLOWE is loaded.
Additional information about VLOWE could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
WE GIVE THESE TO OUR "STUDENTS OF THE WEEK" ALONG WITH ANOTHER TREAT. THEY LOOK FORWARD TO GETTING THEIR "MY PRINCIPAL IS PROUD OF ME" PENCIL.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
PostedApril 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about agordy is loaded.
Additional information about agordy could not be loaded.
from Alabama
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I was very impressed with Oriental Trading's customer service. A few weeks after I received the pencils and pop rocks I received a hand written thank you note from Ann H. Thank you!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what we wanted
PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FOACMember is loaded.
Additional information about FOACMember could not be loaded.
from Salisbury, NC
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We ordered these pencils to donate to a car show goodie bag. We had them engraved and the order came really fast. Would buy them again.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Printing
PostedMay 31, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LittleFox is loaded.
Additional information about LittleFox could not be loaded.
The turnaround time and delivery were excellent. However,
the customized printing on the pencils were not. I've had the printing on pencils before and was very pleased, but this time, I was not pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Black ink in stead of gold
PostedMay 30, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JsbR is loaded.
Additional information about JsbR could not be loaded.
The printing would be easier to read if it were done in Black and not in gold or in white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
engraved pencils very light printing
PostedMay 16, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about taylordan is loaded.
Additional information about taylordan could not be loaded.
Several of the colors of pencils could not see the writing and some the writing was sketchy, did not print all the way
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked really well
PostedMay 15, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ppit is loaded.
Additional information about ppit could not be loaded.
from Bakersville, NC
I ordered these to give out for an election. Most were excellent; however, on the darker colored pencils the lettering didn't show up very well. The price was good and the quick delivery was excellent.
Pros: fast delivery, good value
Cons: hard to read on some colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just wish you could specify color and add an emoji
PostedMay 5, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Senisa is loaded.
Additional information about Senisa could not be loaded.
from Spring Branch, TX
These pencils are great as promotional items. I am taking the batch out of the country to provide to school children and had them engraved with "Texas The Lone Star State" Would have liked them better in Red/white/or blue with a Star.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, quality
Cons: no direction specified for engraving, no batch choices in certain colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible quality
PostedMay 2, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SamSanders is loaded.
Additional information about SamSanders could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
I took a chance ordering these, thinking I might be one of the lucky ones who were happy with their purchase.
But this is the last time I'll buy from Oriental Trading. I certainly wouldn't order promotional items from here. Your name is on the product, and it matters.
I just wanted decent looking pencils as giveaways at a trade show, and I'm embarrassed to hand these out.
You got me this time... it won't happen again
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 3, 2018
We're very sorry that our 288 Pc. Gigantic Personalized Pencil Assortment didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your 288 Pc. Gigantic Personalized Pencil Assortment, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Price
PostedMay 1, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Guerra is loaded.
Additional information about Guerra could not be loaded.
from Georgia
I received my packages and the quantity price was excellent. They are number 2 pencils. The only thing is that you need to sharpen them. The personalized writing came out nice. I wish they had the quantity on jumbo pencils since my logo couldn't fit but other then that you really do get a good deal!
Pros: quality, quantity
Cons: no logo space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-06-18 T14:25:49.536-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_1517, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.