Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(71)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
53 of 68(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(71)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
53 of 68(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(71)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
53 of 68(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lettering could be prettier
PostedFebruary 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tobygirl is loaded.
Additional information about Tobygirl could not be loaded.
from Pa
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought 3 sets of the personalized pencils. I really like the idea of the personalizing option. However I think the lettering/engraving could be prettier. It's so dull! My 9 year daughter was the first to point that out then she sat with a bush and some acrylic paint and made them so much nicer. I think Oriental Trading should follow her idea. I gave 4 stars for the lettering and also I noticed the color on the blue pencil flaking and am seeing a white background.
I have uploaded a pic to show the difference in the lettering when my little one painted them Vs the one not painted.
Cons: lettering could be prettier
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedJanuary 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jamber is loaded.
Additional information about Jamber could not be loaded.
from Portland, OR
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these pencils for my husband's Christmas stocking. The quality of the pencil is very good. The engraving was exactly what I wanted and looks great. Price was good and delivery was on-time.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great stocking stuffer
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LindaMF is loaded.
Additional information about LindaMF could not be loaded.
from MD
Occasion:Holiday party or event
bought one for grandson and another for granddaughter. both loved having their names on the pencil.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
pencil-licious!
PostedDecember 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kjen201 is loaded.
Additional information about kjen201 could not be loaded.
from Cottonwood, AZ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these pencils to celebrate an annual girl's weekend. Everyone always likes something personalized and these were just the right thing! Color of pencils is very bright. Personalization is spot on and very clear. GREAT PRICE - ALWAYS GREAT QUALITY.
Pros: quality, fun, good price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
worth the cost
PostedDecember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about memanj is loaded.
Additional information about memanj could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was pleased that I could order only two packages. I thought I would have to buy in bulk. I ordered two sets of pencils with my two grandson's names on them. They came quickly. There was a good, equal mix of colors. Their names were spelled correctly. The boys thought they were pretty cool. The only negative was that the imprinting was a little uneven - crisp and clear on one pencil, harder to read on another because the imprinting wasn't as deep. But I figured, for the money, it was fine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Engraving rubs off and smears
PostedDecember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 2910 is loaded.
Additional information about 2910 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Engraving came with letters faded or smeared. Cheap
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality, smeared letters
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good pencils
PostedDecember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gmommy is loaded.
Additional information about Gmommy could not be loaded.
from Bowling Green, OH
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got each of my 4 grandchildren a set of personalized pencils for their Christmas stockings. They will be very useful for them and are of good quality. Each name was printed clearly, and I was very pleased with the order.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very nice!
PostedDecember 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about slyckvick is loaded.
Additional information about slyckvick could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
This was part of a party favor for a graduation party. I thought it gave it a personal touch. I would buy this or something similar again!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Print not clear
PostedDecember 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jislove is loaded.
Additional information about jislove could not be loaded.
from California coast
I have bought these before, several years ago. The print back then was deep and clear. This time disappointing with print not highly visible, less cut and not as clear. Would not buy again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Super basic
PostedNovember 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ladybug27 is loaded.
Additional information about Ladybug27 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The words are there but they are rough raw wood. A little bit of paint would make the lettering better but may create too much of a price hike.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-03-23 T13:21:57.131-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_114, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.