Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(88)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(88)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Personalized Classic Color Pencils Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(88)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The printed letters are a little blurry
PostedMay 6, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Partydoctor is loaded.
Additional information about Partydoctor could not be loaded.
I wouldn’t buy them again , the letters are blurry and a little hard to read . “ You get what you pay for “ I would have rather paid more money for better quality elsewhere. I suppose the pencils are ok for the price.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Overall, not a quality pencil.
PostedApril 24, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about writewell is loaded.
Additional information about writewell could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
The printing is not sharp. The pencils are serviceable at best, and the erasers are bad.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor laser engraving
PostedApril 7, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Laredoan is loaded.
Additional information about Laredoan could not be loaded.
from Laredo, Texas
Good primary colors, but names are imprinted poorly. Some are bright, but many are hardly legible.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality, poor printing
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 9, 2018
Hi! Thank you for shopping with Oriental Trading and for your feedback on the customization of Personalized Classic Color Pencils. We're working really hard to improve our personalized products, and we've already made strides on print quality, sticker perforation and more. We appreciate hearing your concerns and will address them. If you want to try again with Personalized Classic Color Pencils, simply give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund. We hope to hear from you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great
PostedJanuary 3, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AwayFromHome is loaded.
Additional information about AwayFromHome could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia
Print was good on the yellow color, a tad blurry on the other colors.
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Pleased with pencils
PostedJanuary 3, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KathT is loaded.
Additional information about KathT could not be loaded.
from Dallas
Purchased pencils as a holiday gift for grandchildren's (elementary) teachers. Colors were bright, lettering was legible and stood out on the brightly colored pencils and they were not expensive. I would recommend.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
sloppy
PostedJanuary 2, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bulldogs1141 is loaded.
Additional information about bulldogs1141 could not be loaded.
from Ohio
We were disappointed in this purchase. The personalized printing was sloppy, making them look messy and cheap.
Cons: messy personalization
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great
PostedDecember 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kaybee56 is loaded.
Additional information about Kaybee56 could not be loaded.
from Florida
They looked just like the picture.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor
PostedDecember 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about smoky is loaded.
Additional information about smoky could not be loaded.
from Savannah, Georgia
The pencils are fine but the engraving is faint and difficult to read.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
really poor quality
PostedOctober 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bresbres is loaded.
Additional information about Bresbres could not be loaded.
from Lake Worth, FL
I bought these to start the school year and was quite disappointed. The writing is poorly done. The pencil quality is so bad. As you sharpen them, they break! Don't waste your money with these.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your time.
PostedOctober 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AMMommy is loaded.
Additional information about AMMommy could not be loaded.
from Charlotte, NC
I love Oriental Trading, and I use them to make many purchases, but these pencils are pretty bad. The names aren't very clean and the colouring in the name area isn't well painted. It's chipped and looks very cheaply done. I would not recommend, don't waste your money on these. I am pretty disappointed.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 23, 2017
Let us first say that we’re sorry our engraved pencils let you down. We use a little laser that engraves each pencil. We are continually looking for ways to improve our personalization process and we appreciate your feedback on these pencils. Of course, if you are not psyched out of your mind with your order, simply give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 for a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-06-19 T17:03:02.119-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_114, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.