Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(75)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(75)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(75)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Mostly ok
PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TXSooner1 is loaded.
Additional information about TXSooner1 could not be loaded.
from Texas
I bought 15 sets of personalized pencils in various colors. Some turned out great, others did not. The classic color pencils turned out ok. I received: 6 blue - mostly easy to read
4 purple - 3 look blurry, one is fine 4 green - mostly easy to read 4 yellow - easy to read 6 red - 3 are easy to read, 3 are not
Cons: inconsistant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent!
PostedJuly 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kricks is loaded.
Additional information about Kricks could not be loaded.
from New Mexico
I ordered pencils for a youth camp and the engraving was very clear and easy to read, the colors were as vibrant as the picture, and they shipped very quickly! This is one happy camper!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedJune 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeachMaine is loaded.
Additional information about TeachMaine could not be loaded.
from Portland
Had a message to outgoing students printed on these pencils. All worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Party Favor
PostedMay 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TRSmith is loaded.
Additional information about TRSmith could not be loaded.
from MD
Inscriptions are a little hard to read, depending on the color, but all in all, I've used these as party favors twice and will continue to do so. You can't beat the price and durability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lettering could be prettier
PostedFebruary 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tobygirl is loaded.
Additional information about Tobygirl could not be loaded.
from Pa
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought 3 sets of the personalized pencils. I really like the idea of the personalizing option. However I think the lettering/engraving could be prettier. It's so dull! My 9 year daughter was the first to point that out then she sat with a bush and some acrylic paint and made them so much nicer. I think Oriental Trading should follow her idea. I gave 4 stars for the lettering and also I noticed the color on the blue pencil flaking and am seeing a white background.
I have uploaded a pic to show the difference in the lettering when my little one painted them Vs the one not painted.
Cons: lettering could be prettier
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedJanuary 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jamber is loaded.
Additional information about Jamber could not be loaded.
from Portland, OR
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these pencils for my husband's Christmas stocking. The quality of the pencil is very good. The engraving was exactly what I wanted and looks great. Price was good and delivery was on-time.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great stocking stuffer
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LindaMF is loaded.
Additional information about LindaMF could not be loaded.
from MD
Occasion:Holiday party or event
bought one for grandson and another for granddaughter. both loved having their names on the pencil.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
pencil-licious!
PostedDecember 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kjen201 is loaded.
Additional information about kjen201 could not be loaded.
from Cottonwood, AZ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these pencils to celebrate an annual girl's weekend. Everyone always likes something personalized and these were just the right thing! Color of pencils is very bright. Personalization is spot on and very clear. GREAT PRICE - ALWAYS GREAT QUALITY.
Pros: quality, fun, good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
worth the cost
PostedDecember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about memanj is loaded.
Additional information about memanj could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was pleased that I could order only two packages. I thought I would have to buy in bulk. I ordered two sets of pencils with my two grandson's names on them. They came quickly. There was a good, equal mix of colors. Their names were spelled correctly. The boys thought they were pretty cool. The only negative was that the imprinting was a little uneven - crisp and clear on one pencil, harder to read on another because the imprinting wasn't as deep. But I figured, for the money, it was fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Engraving rubs off and smears
PostedDecember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 2910 is loaded.
Additional information about 2910 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Engraving came with letters faded or smeared. Cheap
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality, smeared letters
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-07-22 T11:36:53.514-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_114, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.