Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(41)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(41)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(41)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Baby Shower
PostedAugust 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Margrae is loaded.
Additional information about Margrae could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Just what I ordered. Everyone at the Baby Shower was pleased to have a memento of the occasion.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big Hit
PostedDecember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about alcomason is loaded.
Additional information about alcomason could not be loaded.
from Hesperia, CA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my grand daughter's baby shower and they were a big hit as a souvenir. We used them for the games.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute product
PostedApril 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tinamammie is loaded.
Additional information about Tinamammie could not be loaded.
from Palmetto, Florida
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The reason why I gave it a fair review is because they need to put "Its A Girl" up higher on the pencil! When you sharpen the pencil for the first time, you get into the saying right away...:(
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bad Purchase
PostedMarch 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BlestOne is loaded.
Additional information about BlestOne could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor quality. Hard to read name on most of the pencils. They look different than the picture used. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Imprint quality not good
PostedMarch 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grannyJAY is loaded.
Additional information about grannyJAY could not be loaded.
from Minneapolis MN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these cutes pencils for a baby shower, imprinted with the baby's name and birthday. About half the pencils looked OK but the other imprints were irregular and smeared. I've been generally very happy with items from OT, but this order was disappointing.
Pros: design
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A little disappointed
PostedFebruary 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tinkerjake is loaded.
Additional information about Tinkerjake could not be loaded.
from Seattle
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for a baby shower. personalized them for the occasion, when I received them the message was on the end that you sharpen. No time to send back guest with end up with a plain pink pencil as soon as they sharpen them.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor quality
PostedFebruary 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrannyBlf is loaded.
Additional information about GrannyBlf could not be loaded.
from Md
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:Expecting
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Pencils were poor quality. "It's a girl" phrase disappears when first sharpened. Name personalization practically unreadable. Cupcake holders have pretty colors but are flimsy.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not good for personalization
PostedNovember 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Franny123 is loaded.
Additional information about Franny123 could not be loaded.
from Palm Desert, CA
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The "baby shower" It's A Girl pencils were very cute. However, I had them engraved with the name and date and you couldn't read the printing. I think it's because the pencils are round, they should not be engraved at all. The printing is not clear or at best, it is uneven. Leave them without any personalization and you'll be more satisfied. Still love this company, and they are very understanding when things don't work out. So, thank you for keeping a high standard and good customer service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
VERY DISAPPOINTING
PostedSeptember 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Playin4Fun is loaded.
Additional information about Playin4Fun could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased 8 dozen of these Personalized IT'S A GIRL pencils for an upcoming baby shower. I had TWO major complaints. (1) When you're holding the pencils so you can read the words "It's A Girl" you cannot read the engraving because it is upside down! (2) The engraving in the item description shows black letters on a pink pencil and I got white letters on pink and you cannot read the engraving. On most of the pencils half of the letters are darker than the other half. VERY POOR QUALITY - I would NOT purchase this item again. I contacted their Customer Service Department and they were wonderful and refunded my purchase price.
Cons: Assembly, quality, poor engraving, engraving upside down
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 8, 2016
We don’t like that our Personalized "It's A Girl" Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved these pencils loved the name on them!
PostedAugust 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sharen411 is loaded.
Additional information about Sharen411 could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for a baby shower to use for the games we played and was given to the guest as thanks for attending.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-04-29 T14:27:18.570-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_42_4341, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.