Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Personalized "It's A Girl" Pencils Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Baby Shower
PostedAugust 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Margrae is loaded.
Additional information about Margrae could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Just what I ordered. Everyone at the Baby Shower was pleased to have a memento of the occasion.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big Hit
PostedDecember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about alcomason is loaded.
Additional information about alcomason could not be loaded.
from Hesperia, CA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my grand daughter's baby shower and they were a big hit as a souvenir. We used them for the games.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect pencils for baby shower
PostedApril 30, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MJJJM1 is loaded.
Additional information about MJJJM1 could not be loaded.
from CA
These were the perfect pencils for a baby shower and they were exactly as described.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent idea
PostedMarch 23, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kty1 is loaded.
Additional information about Kty1 could not be loaded.
from California
Since the new baby has a difficult and long middle name having it personalized was a good way for people to know how to spell it. The pencil was a great gift to put inside the "thank you goodie bag" for the guest to take home.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
one of the worst transactions I have every experieced
PostedFebruary 2, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about debuhla is loaded.
Additional information about debuhla could not be loaded.
from New York
Ordered three 24 packs of personalized "its a girl" pencils for my daughter's baby shower - first shipment I received came with 1/3 of the pencils in each pack personalized with "I was lost return me to rm 216" they processed a complete new order for me and those were received with my daughter's name spelled incorrectly on the pencils but listed correctly on all the purchase orders. I have ordered personalized items in the past and was always satisfied. At this point I asked for a total refund and will not be ordering from this company again - very poor quality control!!!!
Cons: Assembly, poor quality control
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 5, 2018
Hi! Thank you for shopping with Oriental Trading and for your feedback on the customization of Personalized "It's A Girl" Pencils. We're working really hard to improve our personalized products, and we've already made strides on print quality, sticker perforation and more. We appreciate hearing your concerns and will address them. If you aren't satisfied with your Personalized "It's A Girl" Pencils, simply give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund. We hope to hear from you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
NOT VERY GOOD
PostedJanuary 21, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NANOOKBB is loaded.
Additional information about NANOOKBB could not be loaded.
from PGH
I WAS VERY DISSAPOINTED THE LETTERS IN OUR LAST
NAME WERE DIFFERENT SIZES. THE EDZ IN THE NAME WERE BIGGER THEN THE OTHER LETTERS. I NEEDED
THEM WHEN I GOT THEM SO I DIDN'T HAVE TIME TO
SEND THEM BACK
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Nope
PostedDecember 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrammieNH is loaded.
Additional information about GrammieNH could not be loaded.
from New Hampshire
I ordered two packages for my daughter's baby shower. They were supposed to be personalized with the name Abigail. Instead they were shipped to me Abagail. On the front of the package there is a slip with the details of the order and sure enough Abigail was spelled how I entered it when I ordered. I figured if it was my mistake so be it. But it definitely was Oriental Trading's mistake. Looking at the return policy it clearly states no personalized items may be returned. So couldn't use them and now I'm stuck with a bunch of pencils.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
ADORABLE! PERFECT FOR BABY SHOWER
PostedOctober 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about icrgraphics is loaded.
Additional information about icrgraphics could not be loaded.
These pencils are adorable! We gave them out to each Baby Shower guest to write with during the games and then keep as a souvenir.
Well made & great that they can be personalized!
Suggestion: Have printing higher up so the bottom is not lost when it's sharpened.
Love Oriental Trading products!
Pros: quality, design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
cute
PostedSeptember 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about amlake is loaded.
Additional information about amlake could not be loaded.
from new haven, ct
It was cute to be able to personalize these pencils. These came out great! I just wish they would move the designs from the tip of the pencil towards the top. Once you sharpen them, most of the designs are gone.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great buy
PostedAugust 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Joytwee is loaded.
Additional information about Joytwee could not be loaded.
from chester, pa
the pencils came out nice.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-27 T19:59:39.760-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_42_4341, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.