Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(46)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
35 of 46(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(46)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
35 of 46(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(46)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
35 of 46(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
EXACTLY what we wanted!!!
PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about xjenny83x is loaded.
Additional information about xjenny83x could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We ordered these as the wedding favors for our wedding. The diamonds are exactly as described, fits in the palm of your hand, approx a bit bigger than a golf ball - and they are secure with the lids not just falling off. Takes a bit to open them (fingernail) which is what you want when filling them with little candies ect. There were a few with piece of plastic on the sides from the manufacturing but it doesn't take much to just grab it and pull it off with no residue left!! The labels were printed correctly and fit lovely on the lids. For the price it was fantastic!! costs less than a $1/ea for our guests!! couldn't be happier!! Thank you!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, unique
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase for personalization.
PostedAugust 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about delawaregirl is loaded.
Additional information about delawaregirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
I'm using them at a bridal reception to go along with other favors. Part of her theme is bling so those were cute to have personalize diamonds on the table with candy in them. I forgot though, you have to put the labels on yourself, but for the price it was okay.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Contestant Gift!
PostedJuly 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GretchXx3 is loaded.
Additional information about GretchXx3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
I bought this item for a "good luck" gift for contestant I was competing with for a pageant. Everyone was very thankful and loved the idea! A huge hit!
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute- but hard to open
PostedJune 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mjsn is loaded.
Additional information about mjsn could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased these boxes for a 70th Anniversary (Diamond) celebration. The boxes are very cute, but like the other reviews, they are NOT easy to open. We had to use a knife. The first idea was to put candy in them, but we ended up putting colored confetti and small acrylic diamonds in them. It was very pretty. And like the other reviews, the stickers were nice, but the print was really small and they were almost impossible to separate from the sheet to put on the boxes. Several of the stickers ripped and we had to pry them off the sheet, which left fingerprints on the sticky sides of stickers. Eventually we pulled off the areas around the stickers and removed the stickers with toothpicks to keep the fingerprints off. It was time consuming.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Almost impossible to open and lettering so small on personalization you can't read it.
PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rosey26 is loaded.
Additional information about Rosey26 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Holds two Hershey Kisses, very difficult to open, and letter so small on label I ended up not using the labels. It wasn't an option to change the font size for the order. If I had realized how little they actually held I would of skipped them.
Cons: Assembly, lettering
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchase every year for special event
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TempleOwl is loaded.
Additional information about TempleOwl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
the only complaint I have is that the diamonds are very difficult to open; they are given to young adults (college students) for during an awards ceremony. Everyone seems to like them as little favors, but they have trouble opening them.
Pros: cute
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best purchase ever perfect for my wedding theme.
PostedApril 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Marisposa is loaded.
Additional information about Marisposa could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love this item , looks fabulous on the tables , don't see any problems with opening them . Perfect size for favors! Thank you
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very cute but difficult to open and label is small
PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sarah618 is loaded.
Additional information about Sarah618 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are so cute, but when opening them to put candy in, I nearly tore my nails off trying to pry each one open. I actually had to stop before my fingers bled. Please, please, please improve on the design, this is a great item, and a great price, but I'm afraid my guests won't be able to enjoy their favor because they either can't open it or spill the candy everywhere when they finally do. Also, the font on the label is very small and hard to read.
Pros: looks cute
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 5, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
overall, very happy with purchase
PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rrrthomas74 is loaded.
Additional information about rrrthomas74 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Some of the containers are very hard to open the first time. I wish the printing was darker so that it would show up better. But, for the price that are pretty awesome. I am using them as part of a candy buffet, and they look very good all assembled and placed in a glass bowl.
Pros: quality, great addition to a candy buffet
Cons: Assembly, personalization printing corld be darker o
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Personalization far from the best
PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OhioShopper2 is loaded.
Additional information about OhioShopper2 could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased these for my parents' diamond anniversary party. They are a bit on the small side, but I knew that and accepted it. But, what I didn't expect was the personalization to be quite so tiny and difficult to read. The good news is that personalization comes on labels which you can choose not to use. I am making my own, larger font labels which look much better. These diamonds make great party favors, just don't count on much from the personalization service. You might want to use them without the labels or (like me) create your own labels.
Even without the labels, these diamonds are a great price here compared to other websites.
Pros: decent favors
Cons: personalization label
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-27 T06:36:43.370-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_42_41690, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.