Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
23 of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
23 of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
23 of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
What I was looking for.
PostedFebruary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ckeller is loaded.
Additional information about Ckeller could not be loaded.
These treasure boxes were just what I was looking for at a great price.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rjse4 is loaded.
Additional information about rjse4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These were bigger than I expected. I'm using them for a pirate themed piano incentive this year. Students decorated their treasure chests with metallic markers and the self adhesive jewels. They turned out great!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not kid friendly
PostedNovember 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wally5 is loaded.
Additional information about Wally5 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The average age of the children attending was 4. They had trouble opening them each time. The trunk only held small trinkets, not much room at all. Easily broken as well. Several children dropped theirs, and they busted or cracked on the first drop. Wouldn't recommend at all. Better off spray painting used wipey containers and decorating them at the party as an activity.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 5, 2016
We don’t like that our Black Pirate Chests let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked well for my purpose
PostedNovember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Deanne21 is loaded.
Additional information about Deanne21 could not be loaded.
from TN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
I bought these for my kindergarten class to hold the student's flash cards, ABC letters, etc. They are a good size and product is as shown. Two were cracked in shipping. I called customer service and they were immediately replaced.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am very happy with this product.
PostedNovember 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1luckypenny is loaded.
Additional information about 1luckypenny could not be loaded.
from Lacey, WA
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to use as candy boxes on my Under-the-sea themed table at a Christmas party for adults.They are very sturdy and snap shut. I only wish they were a brown wood tone instead of black.
Pros: quality
Cons: color
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Small Pirate Chests will hold small treasures!
PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TamaraShoe is loaded.
Additional information about TamaraShoe could not be loaded.
from Belleville, MI
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Annual Grand Kids Pirate Day on the Lake and these little Pirate chests will hold small treasures that will delight them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great price!
PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about skoecher is loaded.
Additional information about skoecher could not be loaded.
from Northern MN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were purchased for a community (children's) halloween party. I've also purchased stickers to decorate the outside (skull & Cross bones). Could have been a tad bit bigger but at that price we'll make them work.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
NICE AND STURDY
PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BlueDCO is loaded.
Additional information about BlueDCO could not be loaded.
from Miami, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Nice size, can put an sticker on in order to personalize it
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for filling with little trinkets
PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chia is loaded.
Additional information about Chia could not be loaded.
from Schenectady NY
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for our business. Durable and good size.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: small latch breaks off easily
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great Idea, some breakage... packing issue?
PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lynneuendo is loaded.
Additional information about Lynneuendo could not be loaded.
from MD
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This is a fantastic idea for a box. They double as a party favor container, and a cool favor themselves. I got 2 dozen. One dozen came rather well intact, except for the "innermost" one (they come stacked tightly together with tissue paper separating them.) That one was cracked in both a corner and along the whole hinge. The second dozen had 3 broken boxes, the "innermost" box was again cracked in much the same way, corner was cracked and the outer lip too. Two others near the innermost had their plastic "pin" broken off. That damage was disappointing, but without the pin, they still snap closed. So, all in all I have 2 boxes that I'd say are not presentable (by kid standards.)
Given the pattern of damage, I think it could be avoided by packing stacks of 6 inside each other instead of all 12, and maybe some additional bubble wrap. Still a great idea.... But I strongly recommend making sure you have ordered a few more than you need .
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, unique, great size
Cons: packaging
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-05 T18:48:40.896-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_42_4022, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.