Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
52 of 54(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
52 of 54(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
52 of 54(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
rjse4
 
Please wait while more information about rjse4 is loaded.
Additional information about rjse4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These were bigger than I expected. I'm using them for a pirate themed piano incentive this year. Students decorated their treasure chests with metallic markers and the self adhesive jewels. They turned out great!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Center pieces!
PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
adoringmommyof3
 
Please wait while more information about adoringmommyof3 is loaded.
Additional information about adoringmommyof3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these as centerpieces for my kid's bday party.
They are a great size, they were shipped quick and receive them in perfect condition. Because they are fairly deep I had to stuff the bottom. I put colorful jelly bean and gold coins and it make the perfect centerpiece for our half Pirate half Little Mermaid party! Also, my husband lined the chest with a gold metallic pen and that added so much more character to the chest.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very satisfied
PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Sabby
 
Please wait while more information about Sabby is loaded.
Additional information about Sabby could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was very happy with this purchase. We followed the suggestion of another person and used gold paint to touch up some areas. Very good quality!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Hold quite a bit of "Treasure"
PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Phinominal
 
Please wait while more information about Phinominal is loaded.
Additional information about Phinominal could not be loaded.
from El Cajon, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were really nice & actually held quite a bit. I was able to add a lot of "treasure" and still didn't fill them. Unfortunately at least 2 in each set I got had cracked or chipped edges on the lids, a few were still usable, but several weren't. So just make sure you give yourself a little buffer on how many you need. But otherwise I was really impressed with these.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: shipping sturdyness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible Quality....
PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
EricaLynn
 
Please wait while more information about EricaLynn is loaded.
Additional information about EricaLynn could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Expecting
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought 2 dozen of these for a birthday party. Luckily I ordered them early because when I got them half of them were cracked and broken. Many had the lids cracking to the point they couldn't be used at all. Many of the bottoms has chunks busted off. Then a few even had the latches broken off.
Only about one or two of the entire order actually latches well. The other 10 non-broken ones would shut and stay shut but the little latches actually didn't hook. I didn't mind as much about that as long as they can stay shut.
I was VERY happy with the customer service! I contacted them right away when I saw how many were broken and they were very happy to send me another dozen to replace the broken ones. I really appreciate the service and I love the items I just was unhappy that so many showed up broken.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent for our small business. Would recommend to friends!
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Cathystreasures
 
Please wait while more information about Cathystreasures is loaded.
Additional information about Cathystreasures could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We purchase lots of these Pirates Chests for our small business and the kids just love them!
Our only issue was there is always a few in the box that are cracked.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
MonkeyBeans
 
Please wait while more information about MonkeyBeans is loaded.
Additional information about MonkeyBeans could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these treasure chests for my daughters Pirates and Princesses birthday party. They were the perfect size for her scavenger hunt. I put the gold coins from here in them, along with other assorted items, and they were a great item to hunt for! They were surprisingly larger than i though, definately enough to hold the coins, and even candy from the pinata later. I did get a gold paint pen and color the bands on the top and sides of these to make it look more authentic. It definately was the perfect final touch.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just as they appear
PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
PrinceofParadise2
 
Please wait while more information about PrinceofParadise2 is loaded.
Additional information about PrinceofParadise2 could not be loaded.
from Kissimmee, FL
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used these as part of an interactive center table piece. If it is important to you that they snap or stay shut then order a few more than you'll need as a few arrive damaged (snap broke off and won't stay shut).
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Beware of broken chests
PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Ommaoftwo
 
Please wait while more information about Ommaoftwo is loaded.
Additional information about Ommaoftwo could not be loaded.
from LA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased for son's pirate party. I bought 24 and 5 were cracked with shards of plastic.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for a pirate party
PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
ParenthoodNJ
 
Please wait while more information about ParenthoodNJ is loaded.
Additional information about ParenthoodNJ could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Number of Kids:2
These were bigger than I expected and look perfect for holding candy or small goody items for a pirate party.They are 5 in. long, 3 1/4 in wide and about 2 1/2 in. deep (with the lid open). The lid is rounded so you can probably fit a little more in. The plastic is a little thin and one came cracked. They close well and don't open easily - good so contents to fall out - but the downside to that is if a kid tries to force it open roughly they'll likely break it.
Haven't used them yet so we'll see how they hold up yet for a party.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.