Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
31 of 33(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
31 of 33(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
31 of 33(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
rjse4
 
Please wait while more information about rjse4 is loaded.
Additional information about rjse4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These were bigger than I expected. I'm using them for a pirate themed piano incentive this year. Students decorated their treasure chests with metallic markers and the self adhesive jewels. They turned out great!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Center pieces!
PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
adoringmommyof3
 
Please wait while more information about adoringmommyof3 is loaded.
Additional information about adoringmommyof3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these as centerpieces for my kid's bday party.
They are a great size, they were shipped quick and receive them in perfect condition. Because they are fairly deep I had to stuff the bottom. I put colorful jelly bean and gold coins and it make the perfect centerpiece for our half Pirate half Little Mermaid party! Also, my husband lined the chest with a gold metallic pen and that added so much more character to the chest.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very satisfied
PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Sabby
 
Please wait while more information about Sabby is loaded.
Additional information about Sabby could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was very happy with this purchase. We followed the suggestion of another person and used gold paint to touch up some areas. Very good quality!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for filling with little trinkets
PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Chia
 
Please wait while more information about Chia is loaded.
Additional information about Chia could not be loaded.
from Schenectady NY
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for our business. Durable and good size.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: small latch breaks off easily
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great Idea, some breakage... packing issue?
PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Lynneuendo
 
Please wait while more information about Lynneuendo is loaded.
Additional information about Lynneuendo could not be loaded.
from MD
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This is a fantastic idea for a box. They double as a party favor container, and a cool favor themselves. I got 2 dozen. One dozen came rather well intact, except for the "innermost" one (they come stacked tightly together with tissue paper separating them.) That one was cracked in both a corner and along the whole hinge. The second dozen had 3 broken boxes, the "innermost" box was again cracked in much the same way, corner was cracked and the outer lip too. Two others near the innermost had their plastic "pin" broken off. That damage was disappointing, but without the pin, they still snap closed. So, all in all I have 2 boxes that I'd say are not presentable (by kid standards.)
Given the pattern of damage, I think it could be avoided by packing stacks of 6 inside each other instead of all 12, and maybe some additional bubble wrap. Still a great idea.... But I strongly recommend making sure you have ordered a few more than you need .
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, unique, great size
Cons: packaging
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
easily broken
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Iamapirate
 
Please wait while more information about Iamapirate is loaded.
Additional information about Iamapirate could not be loaded.
from novi, mi
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
some boxes broke when the kids tried to open/close them. Few boxes came broken on arrival.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Latrishajean
 
Please wait while more information about Latrishajean is loaded.
Additional information about Latrishajean could not be loaded.
from Benton, AR
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
They were smaller that I expected. The product itself was good just really small. I wish that I had realized how small they were.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Hold quite a bit of "Treasure"
PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Phinominal
 
Please wait while more information about Phinominal is loaded.
Additional information about Phinominal could not be loaded.
from El Cajon, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were really nice & actually held quite a bit. I was able to add a lot of "treasure" and still didn't fill them. Unfortunately at least 2 in each set I got had cracked or chipped edges on the lids, a few were still usable, but several weren't. So just make sure you give yourself a little buffer on how many you need. But otherwise I was really impressed with these.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: shipping sturdyness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible Quality....
PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
EricaLynn
 
Please wait while more information about EricaLynn is loaded.
Additional information about EricaLynn could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Expecting
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought 2 dozen of these for a birthday party. Luckily I ordered them early because when I got them half of them were cracked and broken. Many had the lids cracking to the point they couldn't be used at all. Many of the bottoms has chunks busted off. Then a few even had the latches broken off.
Only about one or two of the entire order actually latches well. The other 10 non-broken ones would shut and stay shut but the little latches actually didn't hook. I didn't mind as much about that as long as they can stay shut.
I was VERY happy with the customer service! I contacted them right away when I saw how many were broken and they were very happy to send me another dozen to replace the broken ones. I really appreciate the service and I love the items I just was unhappy that so many showed up broken.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent for our small business. Would recommend to friends!
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Cathystreasures
 
Please wait while more information about Cathystreasures is loaded.
Additional information about Cathystreasures could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We purchase lots of these Pirates Chests for our small business and the kids just love them!
Our only issue was there is always a few in the box that are cracked.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-07-02T07:36:03.325-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_42_4022, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.