Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
42 of 50(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
42 of 50(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
42 of 50(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great looking coins!
PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer avatar
piratepartytime
 
Please wait while more information about piratepartytime is loaded.
Additional information about piratepartytime could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are awesome looking, much nicer than the shiny gold ones. They make great buried treasure and goody bag stuffers!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Pirate-themed 5-yr old birthday party
PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer avatar
sbrot
 
Please wait while more information about sbrot is loaded.
Additional information about sbrot could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We hid the entire bag of coins and the boys went on a scavenger 'hunt' to find their treasure. Later we used them as markers for bingo cards. Authentic looking and inexpensive!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedOctober 1, 2010
Customer avatar
TalCanMom
 
Please wait while more information about TalCanMom is loaded.
Additional information about TalCanMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were awesome! I put lots in a styrofoam Treasure Chest I made and also put some in individual treasure chests I made for each child out of diaper wipes boxes. I thought they were great. You cannot find anything more perfect for a pirate party at the price and quantity!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Oh we are still finding these in our treasure sandpit
PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Marcelita1991
 
Please wait while more information about Marcelita1991 is loaded.
Additional information about Marcelita1991 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are the best and perfect for our treasure sand pit. We had so many, than kids took some home with them and still we have too many as we still find some in the sandpit.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect for kids party
PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
carol123456789
 
Please wait while more information about carol123456789 is loaded.
Additional information about carol123456789 could not be loaded.
from ny, ny
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
just right for children's pirate birthday party treasure hunt
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked perfectly
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
utsala
 
Please wait while more information about utsala is loaded.
Additional information about utsala could not be loaded.
from Hendersonville, NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these this year to count the number of Trick or Treaters I had for my pirate themed Halloween. I gave one to every TOT and counted the remaining. The coins looked good and were well liked by the kids. Several parents told me later that the Pirate gold was their kids favorite thing of the night.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Looks like tarnished coins
PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
keytyper
 
Please wait while more information about keytyper is loaded.
Additional information about keytyper could not be loaded.
from Ltown, MD
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I set up a chest in my living room for decoration for a pirate party and these were used as scatters. The kids were so impressed with these precisely b/c they weren't so shiny like most novelty coins are. They said they looked like real pirate gold and many kids left with a handful. Boys aren't really into playing with the shiny jewels or jewelry that I added, but they loved these. They pretended to trade their "dubloons" for things and pretended to pay for grog (punch). I liked that fact that the kids could play with them and I didn't have to worry about suspicious shiny paint that could contain harmful stuff. They have a nice stamped piratey design on them too.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, not shiny paint looks more real
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
happylibrarian
 
Please wait while more information about happylibrarian is loaded.
Additional information about happylibrarian could not be loaded.
from Little Rock, AR
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I needed.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love
PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
jaxE
 
Please wait while more information about jaxE is loaded.
Additional information about jaxE could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Didn't think I would like these by the picture but love them when they were delivered
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun item!
PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Harlequin
 
Please wait while more information about Harlequin is loaded.
Additional information about Harlequin could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these as incentives for a high school event. The kids loved them & kept coming back, asking for MORE. They have a nice heft to them; not just cheap hollow plastic. Very nice item & good quality! Also, plenty of them -- a generous amount!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.