Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Be Careful When Opening!
PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer avatar
zarniwoop
 
Please wait while more information about zarniwoop is loaded.
Additional information about zarniwoop could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are nice, but pay attention when you open, Don't start pulling cords. Undo the knot for each set carefully and they are pretty easy to open without tangling. I didn't see the knot on the first set and spent the next 30 minutes regretting it.
The cords are too long for most kids, but that's and easy fix. They look a bit like metal, but are lightweight plastic. The kids loved them (ages 1-1/2 to 7) and you can't beat the price.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, price/value
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Frustration
PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Mel1485
 
Please wait while more information about Mel1485 is loaded.
Additional information about Mel1485 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:Expecting
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Talk about frustration instead of frustration free packaging. Necklaces came in one knot.
I had to pry them loose one by one while kids were getting annoyed and impatient.
I got to the point where I just cut the strings.
Would be better if the necklaces were separately packaged.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase.
PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
happylibrarian
 
Please wait while more information about happylibrarian is loaded.
Additional information about happylibrarian could not be loaded.
from Little Rock, AR
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They were hard to get untangled.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
All tangled up!
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
TeacherRep
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherRep is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherRep could not be loaded.
from GA
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought 3 bags, and all of the necklaces were tangled! I had to cut the strings, untangle them, and then tie each one.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Pain in the rump trying to get untangled.
PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Sallymaegirl
 
Please wait while more information about Sallymaegirl is loaded.
Additional information about Sallymaegirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Decent looking but wanted to throw them all away just trying to untangle them to get them separate. Not worth the hassle.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cute, but need a new way to package them
PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
historymom
 
Please wait while more information about historymom is loaded.
Additional information about historymom could not be loaded.
from riverside, nj
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bundled together, these are a tangled mess!
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible Waist Of Time
PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Idontknow1212
 
Please wait while more information about Idontknow1212 is loaded.
Additional information about Idontknow1212 could not be loaded.
from Orlando, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We could not untangle these necklaces to save our lives. It took me 30 to free two necklaces for the bunch. My husband ended up cutting them apart and putting them back together.
Cons: Assembly, tangled
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy
PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Jenn12345
 
Please wait while more information about Jenn12345 is loaded.
Additional information about Jenn12345 could not be loaded.
from Boston, ma
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I wish I paid attention to the reviews. I bought these and couldn't use them due to the tangled mess they became when you attempt to separate. With a very active 1 year old and a husband that's at work for 16 hours a day, I didn't have the time to sit and fiddle with the strings to try and untangle them. If you have plenty of time to waste, these are definitely for you.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
horrible
PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
keys1234
 
Please wait while more information about keys1234 is loaded.
Additional information about keys1234 could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:Expecting
Ive shopped here for years and have excellent service and product turnout. I usually take the chance when an item has bad reviews, but this is honestly one thats not worth taking the risk. Out of the 4 dozen I was only able to issue 12 of them to my party of about 4 dozen. I used them for prizes at my kids pirate party and it disappointed me when I wasnt able to give to the other winners of games. They come in a knot the is quit impossible to take out. My mother in law, father and a couple other family guest spent the majority of the party trying to entangle them. Its horrible and I wish oriental trading would not continue to sell this item because of this reason. You dont get your moneys worth at all its an headache.
Pros: the kids who got them loved them
Cons: quality, Assembly, comes tangled
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Tangled Mess
PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
KateAuclair
 
Please wait while more information about KateAuclair is loaded.
Additional information about KateAuclair could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They were fine quality, but they were a tangled mess. I spent 30 minutes untangling them, only to have them get tangled again. You need to set each one aside separately to keep them apart... It wasn't worth it for me as it took forever to untangle.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.