Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
11
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
9 of 32(28%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
11
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
9 of 32(28%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
11
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
9 of 32(28%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Requires extra time
PostedAugust 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Laural43 is loaded.
Additional information about Laural43 could not be loaded.
from Cypress, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quantity sufficient for price. However, the necklaces came all tangled up and tied together. 4 adults could not untangle them within the 4 hour party time! Plan extra time to have them untangled before they are to be used. Cords were also very long and needed to be tied up for children to wear them.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
unusable
PostedJuly 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wildwood is loaded.
Additional information about Wildwood could not be loaded.
from B.C. Canada
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I teach a class in which children run their own town. I order from Oriental Trading to stock their gift shop and their craft shop. I am generally very happy with the products I purchase here for this very popular course.
This summer, for three summer camps, I made a large order. Included in the "gift shop" supplies for the first time were the pirate coin necklaces. I ordered enough for the three camps. In NONE of the camps were we able to use these necklaces because the thin cord was impossibly knotted from the moment we opened the packages.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 8, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Necklaces not good quality
PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sweetgrandma is loaded.
Additional information about Sweetgrandma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
The necklaces get tangled too easily. Very frustrating
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The coins were actually quite cool looking, however if you don't want to spend 3 hours untangling each set I would not purchase these.
PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about theatergeek is loaded.
Additional information about theatergeek could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The coins were actually quite cool looking, however if you don't want to spend 3 hours untangling each set I would not purchase these. We ended up cutting off most of the ends and just tying them into knots. Very frusturating!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Tangles
PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AshStev is loaded.
Additional information about AshStev could not be loaded.
from Logan, Ut
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
There are a lot of coins for the price you pay. Unfortunately I couldn't get these all untangled for my sons birthday party. The strings are long and the do tie them all together to help. But the string is just to long. It took me over 4 hours to untangle 2 packages ( if I remember right each package had 12 in them) it was a mess.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too Cheaply made
PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CassieLee is loaded.
Additional information about CassieLee could not be loaded.
from missouri
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Coins were a lot cheaper than I expected. Very thin plastic. The cords got wrapped around each other. Could not get them all untangled in order to use all of them
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Absolute nightmare!
PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nameless66 is loaded.
Additional information about nameless66 could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
These necklaces were so tangled that we threw them all in the trash. After a couple of hours trying to seperate them, we decided it wasn't worth the time. We were having Pirate Day for our first grade classes and had to use our time wisely to get ready. Hours of necklace untangling was not in the plan.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 29, 2016
We don’t like that our Pirate Coin Necklaces let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality items!
PostedFebruary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Slagner is loaded.
Additional information about Slagner could not be loaded.
from Council Bluffs, IA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Gifts went over fantastic. Will purchase again!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Tangled Mess
PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ando is loaded.
Additional information about Ando could not be loaded.
I couldn't even use these necklaces because the were in on giant knot!! So disappointing
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor product
PostedOctober 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shortyid is loaded.
Additional information about Shortyid could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They got tanglad all together. Only used one package.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-24 T18:11:04.274-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_42_31, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.