Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
11 of 32(34%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
11 of 32(34%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
11 of 32(34%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Be Careful When Opening!
PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about zarniwoop is loaded.
Additional information about zarniwoop could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are nice, but pay attention when you open, Don't start pulling cords. Undo the knot for each set carefully and they are pretty easy to open without tangling. I didn't see the knot on the first set and spent the next 30 minutes regretting it.
The cords are too long for most kids, but that's and easy fix. They look a bit like metal, but are lightweight plastic. The kids loved them (ages 1-1/2 to 7) and you can't beat the price.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, price/value
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The coins were actually quite cool looking, however if you don't want to spend 3 hours untangling each set I would not purchase these.
PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about theatergeek is loaded.
Additional information about theatergeek could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The coins were actually quite cool looking, however if you don't want to spend 3 hours untangling each set I would not purchase these. We ended up cutting off most of the ends and just tying them into knots. Very frusturating!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Tangles
PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AshStev is loaded.
Additional information about AshStev could not be loaded.
from Logan, Ut
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
There are a lot of coins for the price you pay. Unfortunately I couldn't get these all untangled for my sons birthday party. The strings are long and the do tie them all together to help. But the string is just to long. It took me over 4 hours to untangle 2 packages ( if I remember right each package had 12 in them) it was a mess.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too Cheaply made
PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CassieLee is loaded.
Additional information about CassieLee could not be loaded.
from missouri
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Coins were a lot cheaper than I expected. Very thin plastic. The cords got wrapped around each other. Could not get them all untangled in order to use all of them
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Absolute nightmare!
PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nameless66 is loaded.
Additional information about nameless66 could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
These necklaces were so tangled that we threw them all in the trash. After a couple of hours trying to seperate them, we decided it wasn't worth the time. We were having Pirate Day for our first grade classes and had to use our time wisely to get ready. Hours of necklace untangling was not in the plan.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 29, 2016
We don’t like that our Pirate Coin Necklaces let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality items!
PostedFebruary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Slagner is loaded.
Additional information about Slagner could not be loaded.
from Council Bluffs, IA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Gifts went over fantastic. Will purchase again!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Tangled Mess
PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ando is loaded.
Additional information about Ando could not be loaded.
I couldn't even use these necklaces because the were in on giant knot!! So disappointing
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor product
PostedOctober 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shortyid is loaded.
Additional information about Shortyid could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They got tanglad all together. Only used one package.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A favorite of everyone
PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mouselemur is loaded.
Additional information about mouselemur could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I buy these in bulk to hand out at events and there is a tip to keeping the cords from getting tangled. After undoing the loose loop in the cords for shipping, hold the necklaces in one hand with the coins hanging downward. Pull the tied end of the cord straight upward until coin has slid through the rest. Never pull on the coin end because the tied end will bunch every cord into a mess. I love this item because both boys and girls of all ages, including teens and adults, seem to enjoy them. With the price so cheap per necklace, I buy these year after year.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, enjoyed by all ages, enjoyed by both boys and girls
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A tangled mess
PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ironox is loaded.
Additional information about Ironox could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Ordered for our Pirate Week event. Getting these untangled was almost impossible. Took myself and 3 teenagers to separate and still ended up throwing some away because they were so intertwined! Not a fun way to start an event.
Cons: packaging
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-29 T07:40:42.337-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_42_31, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.