Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
11 of 25(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
11 of 25(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
11 of 25(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Be Careful When Opening!
PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about zarniwoop is loaded.
Additional information about zarniwoop could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are nice, but pay attention when you open, Don't start pulling cords. Undo the knot for each set carefully and they are pretty easy to open without tangling. I didn't see the knot on the first set and spent the next 30 minutes regretting it.
The cords are too long for most kids, but that's and easy fix. They look a bit like metal, but are lightweight plastic. The kids loved them (ages 1-1/2 to 7) and you can't beat the price.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, price/value
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A favorite of everyone
PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mouselemur is loaded.
Additional information about mouselemur could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I buy these in bulk to hand out at events and there is a tip to keeping the cords from getting tangled. After undoing the loose loop in the cords for shipping, hold the necklaces in one hand with the coins hanging downward. Pull the tied end of the cord straight upward until coin has slid through the rest. Never pull on the coin end because the tied end will bunch every cord into a mess. I love this item because both boys and girls of all ages, including teens and adults, seem to enjoy them. With the price so cheap per necklace, I buy these year after year.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, enjoyed by all ages, enjoyed by both boys and girls
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A tangled mess
PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ironox is loaded.
Additional information about Ironox could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Ordered for our Pirate Week event. Getting these untangled was almost impossible. Took myself and 3 teenagers to separate and still ended up throwing some away because they were so intertwined! Not a fun way to start an event.
Cons: packaging
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
do not bother
PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about twoboysaremine is loaded.
Additional information about twoboysaremine could not be loaded.
from meadville, pa
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
this item - although a great price for the number of pieces you receive - is not a good purchase. there are 48 pieces in a unit, packaged 12 at a time and we were only able to use 24 pieces. 12 pieces are tied together and not always easily separated into individual necklaces. It was very frustrating trying to untangle the necklaces and only successfully untangled a total of 24 necklaces...perhaps the packaging should be changed??
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Buy Ahead of Time
PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about runnertwo is loaded.
Additional information about runnertwo could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The coin necklaces were great except very hard to untangle. I ordered 4 sets of them and no matter how carefully I tried to unknot the 12 that were tied together I got them hopelessly tangled. Luckily, I opened them several days before the party. The string is long enough that I was able to cut each one apart and tie it back together. But if you buy them and try to get them apart right before the party, you will be frustrated. Give yourself time to get them ready.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Tangled mess
PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about alivega427 is loaded.
Additional information about alivega427 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I spent two evenings untangling the corded necklaces, then winding the cord up and taping it to prevent further tangling... then I started to like them :) So if you have the time and patience to get the cords apart... these are super cute! Be warned the coins are light weight so the cords tend to tangle when you have two or more together.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Deal!
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vypress is loaded.
Additional information about Vypress could not be loaded.
from NY
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are cute, with a good amount, but probably couldve been made better for the same price.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The necklace strings were a tangled mess. It took up to 45 minutes to separate a bundle of 12!
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LCsnow is loaded.
Additional information about LCsnow could not be loaded.
from Seattle, WA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased 8 packages (384 individual necklaces) to distribute to students school-wide. They were packaged in bundles of 12, and it took up to 45 minutes to separate the strings in each bundle. It took hours of volunteer time to get these ready for distribution. I would never buy these again.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Packaging Style
PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Michelleluvshalloween is loaded.
Additional information about Michelleluvshalloween could not be loaded.
from Aliso Viejo, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought this to fill some goody bags for a trunk or treat event at my son's school. When I opened the package, no matter how careful I was they necklaces got tangled. I spent a good amount of time, cutting off the ends and retying them to use them. Cute Idea, but if they could be packaged individually instead of tied together it would have made things so much easier and less time consuming. I wouldn't buy again just for that reason.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Frustration
PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mel1485 is loaded.
Additional information about Mel1485 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:Expecting
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Talk about frustration instead of frustration free packaging. Necklaces came in one knot.
I had to pry them loose one by one while kids were getting annoyed and impatient.
I got to the point where I just cut the strings.
Would be better if the necklaces were separately packaged.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-09-01T13:09:10.823-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_42_31, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.