Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Blue Paw Pride Personalized Pencils Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible Purchase
PostedMay 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DisappointedInTexas is loaded.
Additional information about DisappointedInTexas could not be loaded.
from Texas
Do not believe the preview on these personalized pencils. I wanted only white printing and that's what the orevuew showed. What I received two times was a white with gold/brown in top of the white. The writing was blurry. My order was reprinted at no charge to me, but the second order looked the same as the first. I was extremely disappointed as our school's mascot is a cougar. If OTC can get their printing corrected, these pencils could be very cute.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 12, 2017
Let us first say that we’re sorry our engraved pencils let you down. We use a little laser that engraves each pencil. We are continually looking for ways to improve our personalization process and we appreciate your feedback on these pencils. Of course, if you are not psyched out of your mind with your order, simply give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 for a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A favorite of teachers
PostedMay 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MsJoyBee is loaded.
Additional information about MsJoyBee could not be loaded.
from La Marque, TX
I have ordered these pencils for your myself and 4 other teachers. We lean pencils to our students, and we never get them back. So I order these and write "This belongs to Mr/Ms.____." Somehow this has helped our return. Each year someone will ask me to order for them.
Pros: Educational, number 2 pencils are great for teachers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
cool pencils
PostedMay 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lindell is loaded.
Additional information about Lindell could not be loaded.
from South Georgia
my grandson loved these pencils.
Pros: Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not pleased
PostedMay 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Flynnie4 is loaded.
Additional information about Flynnie4 could not be loaded.
from CT
The personalization is poor quality and not the way I approved it on the screen. The pencils don't sharpen well. They break constantly. Not worth the money.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product
PostedMarch 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TaeKar is loaded.
Additional information about TaeKar could not be loaded.
from Ft.Lauderdale, FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Order these for my son's 2017 High School Graduation, YES!!! Good product, I only wish the font and color choice selection we choose to personalize in had more options available. Everything else turn out good.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth it! Product shown not what showed up!
PostedMarch 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bulldogsocialworker is loaded.
Additional information about bulldogsocialworker could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this customizable pencil. I was excited to have it as a prize for our school kids. The print on the customize part shows up as white, however when you get it.....it's not white at all! It is "laser printed" which is code for you will see the wood underneath. I did not realize that since the custom part showed it as white. Very misleading. Additionally, it looks like your custom words will be about the same size as the words printed. They are not. They are much smaller. When I called to complain, they said the product says "laser printed". Now you know what that really means.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 6, 2017
We don’t like that our Blue Paw Pride Personalized Pencils let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item
PostedJanuary 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bassetlover is loaded.
Additional information about bassetlover could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Will be provided to children in pet responsibility program. Great item that will serve as a reminder of the program in addition to being something that they will actually utilize. Good quality and turnaround timeframe.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my kids at school. Now if someone takes their pencil, they have proof it's theirs.
PostedNovember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CRoesch is loaded.
Additional information about CRoesch could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got tired of my kids losing their pencils and other children taking them. Now they each have a ton of pencils (with their school's mascot - the Bulldogs) that should last them well into the next few years.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good purchase!
PostedSeptember 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SGonzalez is loaded.
Additional information about SGonzalez could not be loaded.
from California
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good quality and quick turnaround time!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Recognition
PostedAugust 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Faulkp0791 is loaded.
Additional information about Faulkp0791 could not be loaded.
from Richmond, VA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sometimes the baby get lost in the shuffle. When I gave my 8 year old granddaughter the pencils, she explained ' these are mine. They have my name written on them.' Personalization makes a person feel special. That sealed the deal pushing me over the top to HALL OF FAME FOR NANA.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-22 T15:35:29.935-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_42_2895, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.