Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
14 of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
14 of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
14 of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful... far and away best wedding purchase
PostedJune 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Annie9898 is loaded.
Additional information about Annie9898 could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This was far and away the best purchase, in terms of bang for the buck, that we made for our daughter's wedding. Inexpensive, yet simple and elegant, we received so many compliments, even from the venue itself. The canopy assembled easily in just a few minutes, and the clips that come with the canopy worked great with the drop ceiling. We chose to drop the 4 sides down a couple feet from the ceiling using white string and inexpensive rings purchased at a craft store. The fabric draped beautifully over the rings and pooled nicely on the floor. I just can't rave enough about how perfectly this inexpensive canopy transformed the room and became a beautiful backdrop for the ceremony.
Pros: simple elegant
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great buy for a wedding
PostedOctober 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tabbygirl is loaded.
Additional information about tabbygirl could not be loaded.
from Meridian, Miss.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It was for my granddaughter wedding. It made the room.
Great buy easy is to put up and she loved it.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Material was nice
PostedOctober 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Brendiegirl is loaded.
Additional information about Brendiegirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
You definitely need time to put this together, very confusing
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 1, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Good for the price
PostedAugust 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EarthAngel is loaded.
Additional information about EarthAngel could not be loaded.
from Greenfield, In
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
For the price, the canopy is good. I was hoping for a fuller drape on the four sections. They are not very wide and there was not measurements on the site for width of fabric.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: no measurements of drapes
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 23, 2016
We don’t like that our Celebration Canopy let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was just what I needed for a wedding very happy thanks..
PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lumpyx4 is loaded.
Additional information about Lumpyx4 could not be loaded.
from Hawaii
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very happy!! Fast shipping & its exactly how it's described perfect for any wedding and party..
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A very pleasant surprise!
PostedOctober 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SBTBond is loaded.
Additional information about SBTBond could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We weren't sure if this would work for our wedding decor plan but it turned out to be better than expected. It's twisted and tied in the middle and looks like a big X - worked perfectly to hang on our DIY wedding arch. Fabric is a little sheer but strong and billows nicely in the breeze, we're getting married on the beach so it was a perfect choice. Price was great too, cheaper than buying a bolt of nice chiffon and cutting ourselves. We're thinking about getting another to decorate the reception.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Canopy used for tree draping
PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 2014junewedding is loaded.
Additional information about 2014junewedding could not be loaded.
from Greater New Orleans
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have all ready reviewed this, but now have pictures to include to show the effect used when draping over live oaks. The draping came out beautifully and we received many compliments! As you can see the draping length was very long. We even donated the canopy to the venue for their continued use.
Pros: quality, Assembly, fullness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
VERY GOOD PRODUCT!!! I was extremely pleased with the quality and ease of use for this product!
PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rosies is loaded.
Additional information about Rosies could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased this product for various events and I was very pleased when I used it for the first time. It was easy to put up and take down. The quality is really good and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product to anyone!!!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
awesome
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about momp is loaded.
Additional information about momp could not be loaded.
from brick,nj
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wasn't sure what this would be like. It is absolutely beautiful!!!!
Can't wait to use it .Fabric is really really nice.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for a Tree canopy for outdoor wedding
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about salelover is loaded.
Additional information about salelover could not be loaded.
from New Orleans, LA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our daughter is getting married in June, under a 200+ year old oak tree. We are using the canopy to drape the trees branches and puddle down to the ground, so that it frames the bride and groom as they say their vows. The fabric is sheer white, and we will be using the panels, 2 together, one one side and 2 on the other, joined in the middle, with a huge bow. Will be updating this review with pictures after the wedding!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-10 T02:48:32.890-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_42_1336, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.