Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
17 of 22(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
17 of 22(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
17 of 22(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Item
PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SunapeeGal is loaded.
Additional information about SunapeeGal could not be loaded.
from New Hampshire
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I am using these lights with water beads in mason jars for my wedding. I had difficulty finding them locally, and was happy to see that they were available through oriental trading co.
These have met my expectations, and I am looking forward to using them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Probably not worth it
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TopGun3007 is loaded.
Additional information about TopGun3007 could not be loaded.
from Cincinnati, Oh
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased these to see if they would work for either color changing orbs for halloween or a wedding. The colors change every time you press the button then stay solid, but the multicolor function goes very fast (almost like an invincibility star in an old Mario game). They do light up, but they feel pretty cheap too. I've noticed some of the plastic bits inside falling out already, & haven't even tried putting them in water, but I don't think I'd trust them there. Given that theres material falling out I also wouldn't want small children to play with these. Any way you go, there are better options out there, especially since you only get 2 of these light-balls for the purchase price.
Pros: lights up
Cons: quality, cheap
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 24, 2016
We don’t like that our Submersible LED Lights let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Works well
PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gatchfan is loaded.
Additional information about Gatchfan could not be loaded.
from Terre Haute, IN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used in glass bowl with clear acrylic pieces as centerpieces for our anniversary party. Worked well and lasted 6 hours.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
great clearance steal!
PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AngnRohdy is loaded.
Additional information about AngnRohdy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
when i purchased these i was under the impression 3 lights were included in each set. i recieved 2 sets of 2 lights. which is fine because for the price and quality i can not complain. these are great for a number of things. i put them in my pool, paper lanterns and anything else i can think of. they're great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
First failed, second set sent failed also
PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JustSupposie is loaded.
Additional information about JustSupposie could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Wanted to add to indoor waterfall to add holiday fun. Sorry to say no matter what they leak and fail to work as expected after about 8 hours use. They take in water and remote fails.
Pros: great idea wish it worked
Cons: quality, failed to come through
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Product Changed without an update to the Item #.
PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dreamin67 is loaded.
Additional information about Dreamin67 could not be loaded.
from Iowa
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered this product to test it out for wedding centerpieces and loved it. The color worked perfectly for the vases I was using. However, I then ordered the full number that I needed. When the second shipment arrived the colors had changed from the original one that I had ordered. The item number was the same, but the product came in different packaging and was not the same as what I had ordered previously. These will not work for my wedding centerpieces and I'm having to return them. It would be nice if a product changes for them to assign a new item number.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase for the money!!
PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bubba10 is loaded.
Additional information about Bubba10 could not be loaded.
from Washington state
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used them for granddaughter's birthday. The lights added just the right amount of drama for the event.
Pros: quality, costs
Cons: not being able to reuse over and over.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Misleading picture in the advertisement
PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KeyaG is loaded.
Additional information about KeyaG could not be loaded.
from TN
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I brought this thinking that it glows white and red (my wedding colors). NOPE!!!!! What they don't tell you is that it only glows blue, pink, and green. I totally wasted my money.
Pros: quality
Cons: misleading advertisement
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun led lights!
PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jnkwapa is loaded.
Additional information about Jnkwapa could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great lights! Fun and easy to throw into drinks. Easy to reuse if you don't use all the battery on the first party! A bit pricier than some other LEDs but bigger so they are easy to see.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Dramatic wedding centerpiece
PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OldTeach is loaded.
Additional information about OldTeach could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I haven't used them yet, but my experiments look very promising.
Pros: quality
Cons: longer lasting
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-06 T04:14:09.472-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_41_1984, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.