Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
DIY Clear Round Christmas Ornaments Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Make a Snowglobe
PostedDecember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaTeacher could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Nice smaller size and I figured out a way to get a student photo inside with tweezers! Add glitter and presto...snowglobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality ornaments.
PostedFebruary 3, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Belle49 is loaded.
Additional information about Belle49 could not be loaded.
from WV.
These are glass not plastic. Pleasantly surprised !
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Break Way Too Easy
PostedJanuary 31, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CSUECRAFTY is loaded.
Additional information about CSUECRAFTY could not be loaded.
from Montpelier, VT
These look great, but I have found that they are so thin that they break way too easy. I have bought ones at local craft stores that have held up much better and never broken. These break so easily that they are extremely difficult to work with. Don't plan on putting anything in them that is going to rattle around the least bit, because they will be broke in a flash. I have broke 3 out of the first 6 I have worked with so far. Bummer!
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for crafting
PostedJanuary 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Papertabby is loaded.
Additional information about Papertabby could not be loaded.
from Walnut IL
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Decent quality, though the metal caps are a bit flimsy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Item was garbage
PostedDecember 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jean128 is loaded.
Additional information about Jean128 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I tried to fill themy with mini m & m and they shattered...so frustrating. It's not worth ordering from...
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 29, 2016
We don’t like that our DIY Clear Round Christmas Ornaments let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Wish it were bigger
PostedDecember 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CraftProjects is loaded.
Additional information about CraftProjects could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this ornaments for my classes' Christmas project. Even though I read the descriptions and reviews before the purchase, but they were still way smaller than I thought. The quality is good, and it still works for the project I planned. Students had fun! I hope that the company will create a bigger glass ornament next year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Highly Recommended!
PostedDecember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaTa is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaTa could not be loaded.
from California
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
If you are looking for quality plastic Christmas balls, this is it. The plastic is strong and clear, looking very much like glass. I used them with students and did not need to worry about glass shattering. The plastic took the acrylic paint both inside and out flawlessly creating a beautiful keepsake for children to take home to parents.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I was needing. Can't beat the price.
PostedDecember 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dpstew is loaded.
Additional information about dpstew could not be loaded.
from Petersburg, VA
Occasion:Other
This customer did not provide a text review.
Cons: tad thin
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Smaller than expected
PostedDecember 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MALFANO515 is loaded.
Additional information about MALFANO515 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was hoping to put things in the ornaments but the opening was way too small. These are "normal" size ornaments. I suppose you'd need to buy extra large ornaments to be able to put things in them.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Craft Idaes for my special education students
PostedNovember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SSSQ is loaded.
Additional information about SSSQ could not be loaded.
from Goose Creek & Summerville, SC
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The craft was an easy and fun idea fro Christmas present for the families of my students. The parents will be very surprised when they see the love that the students put into these presents.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-02-19 T03:30:51.165-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_41_1348, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.