Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bridal Shower decoration
PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LaurieR is loaded.
Additional information about LaurieR could not be loaded.
Loved these lanterns. The gold color is perfect for her gold and blush bridal shower, Nice quality, easy to assemble and disassemble. After my the bridal shower I was able to take them apart for future use. They store flat! and don't take up much room
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 18, 2016
You’re what super cool looks like. Thanks for the love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product!
PostedJune 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AshAHolcomb is loaded.
Additional information about AshAHolcomb could not be loaded.
from Oregon
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love how big these are. Great product for the price. The gold on them is a pretty gold and not flat. Love paper lanterns.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very satisfied
PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Andrea52677 is loaded.
Additional information about Andrea52677 could not be loaded.
from IL
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I used these lanterns to decorate for my son's 18th birthday party. It was his "golden birthday". These lanterns are very easy to put together and very durable. They don't come with ribbon or string to hang them from so make sure you have something on hand. I thought the price was great as well! Less than the party store for twice as many lanterns! :)
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: no strings
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly what I wanted
PostedOctober 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Angelina72 is loaded.
Additional information about Angelina72 could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
The perfect addition to our wedding decor!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect Color Match
PostedSeptember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ssilkym1946 is loaded.
Additional information about ssilkym1946 could not be loaded.
from Chesterfield MI.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Birthday Celebration Color Theme..
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Works Perfectly!
PostedAugust 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsStinnette86 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsStinnette86 could not be loaded.
from Chesapeake, VA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These look great and will add an elegant touch to the decor our wedding!
Pros: value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
50th Anniversary
PostedJuly 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dodlbug is loaded.
Additional information about Dodlbug could not be loaded.
from Council Bluffs, IA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my mom and dad's 50th anniversary party. While other places wanted just about as much for three, I was able to get GOLD ones in a six pack for $10.99. They were just what I was looking for all over Omaha.
The fact I needed to order these skipped my mind until about a week before the party. Thank goodness Oriental Trading sent me an email advertising free shipping, otherwise I would have forgotten all together.
They said the order would come by US mail by Friday. The party was on Sunday. They arrived Wednesday, a full two days ahead of time. One less thing off my mind.
Pros: Assembly, quality, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great decoration and festive
PostedJune 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pearlywhites is loaded.
Additional information about pearlywhites could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these for my parents 50th anniversary party. Great price and were a great festive addition to the venue. They are easy to assemble but no instructions are included. Figured it out from looking at the picture. They are delicate so use care when assembling. Great gold color as well.
Pros: quality, Assembly, color
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice Metallic Gold Lanterns
PostedJune 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MomGeri is loaded.
Additional information about MomGeri could not be loaded.
from Holland, PA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are really pretty and great for our color scheme.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These "lanterns" don't come with any lights
PostedJune 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pdevi is loaded.
Additional information about pdevi could not be loaded.
from SFBayArea
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These "lanterns" don't come with any lights
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy  Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 28, 2016
We don’t like that our Gold Paper Lanterns let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-11 T00:04:00.058-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_9165, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.